We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tolovana Inn

Booking.comUS$109*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Tolovana Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tolovana Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,722: English reviews
Marysville, Washington
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I was worried that we wouldn't have a good view, but I had nothing to worry about! This place is so nice, right on the ocean with a view of Haystack Rock. We had a full kitchen, a beautiful (and hot) fireplace, a private balcony and a Murphy Bed (kind of fun). We loved our stay here and can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori V
Gresham
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Tolovana Inn with the spacious rooms and wonderful views from the living room/kitchen areas and even a view from both bedrooms. We appreciate the gas fireplace, heated indoor pool, balcony and easy beach access. Always enjoy my stay here!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeeZee60
Battle Ground
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We froze, no heat! Actually heater worked if you stood right next to it but was too small for that room. Asked for upgraded room at checking in and told only suite was available. Not true, lot was bare!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P2095GYlorim
Paul B, General Manager at Tolovana Inn, responded to this review

Hello P2095GYlorim, I apologize that you had a bad experience with us and had problems with the heater in your room. We would have been happy to move and/or upgrade you if you let us know the heat in your room was not working to your satisfaction. Unfortunately, according to our notes you did not allow us the opportunity to...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I love this place and we had a last minute reservation because the other place we tried was awful. Great view good room - Murphy bed was very comfy! Sadly upstairs a child was allowed to run -literally - most all of the time, beginning at 7 am. Staff did call but very disappointed that nothing changed. We have 5...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnmU4580PN
Paul B, General Manager at Tolovana Inn, responded to this review

Hello lynnmI458OPN, I'm glad that you were able to get a last minute reservation and that you also enjoyed the great view from your room. I'm sorry that you were disturbed by your upstairs neighbors. We do our very best to ensure noise complaints are addressed in a quick and amicable manner, I apologize that it was such an energetic...

Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We enjoyed our stay. The room, bed, pool and facility were all great. I needed more clarification about the locations of the "KIND" of room that was available for different prices, but it worked out fine. We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
Reviewed 6 December 2016

What a fabulous room. We had the corner, one bedroom. Spacious living room and well equipped kitchen. We loved gong this time of year as it was quite, not crowded and very relaxing. It is located right next door to Mo's, so we had good food and great accommodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti G
Edmonds
Reviewed 6 December 2016

the availability of groceries and espresso very convenient. I love having a fireplace. there was a good ocean view, in fact the beach was only a few hundred feet away. all service was excellent and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 331marilyng
Portland
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Good value, but had some issues with the "celebration package" I ordered. Staff was not helpful in resolving my issues. Otherwise, great location and price. Highly recommend ocean front rooms. Great views of haystack rock.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A8761GBsarahs
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This was our annual family Thanksgiving trip to Cannon Beach. As always, the trip was wonderful, the beach was wild, Tolovana is the perfect way to celebrate all our family traditions related to this wonderful place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elliesmom113
Lakewood, Washington, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Our ocean front room had it all, storms and a day with blue skies with clouds. The gas log fireplace was put to good use and the view from the room enjoyed very much. It was a very relaxing stay and a highly recommended location in Cannon Beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H

496 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (320)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Ocean Front Studio (50)
Viewed
Ocean View One Bedroom (63)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (54)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom Premium Luxury Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.5 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,441 reviews
0.3 km away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,488 reviews
0.6 km away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
216 reviews
14.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
1.8 km away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#7 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just south of downtown Cannon Beach, The Tolovana Inn offers breathtaking views of Haystack Rock on the beautiful Oregon Coast. Relax and enjoy the scenery of Cannon Beach or have a fun filled family vacation with comfort and convenience. Tolovana Inn has earned the reputation of being a top choice when it comes to Oregon Coast lodging and is the premier oceanfront resort facility in Cannon Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tolovana Inn

Address: 3400 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3076
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Price Range: RM516 - RM1,182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tolovana Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Tolovana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tolovana Hotel Cannon Beach
Tolovana Inn Cannon Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tolovana Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Keystone, South Dakota
1 month ago
Manchester, Connecticut
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Tolovana Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean Side was beautiful”
Hokiedokie, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in building three have the best view.”
oholli, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look for specials on the hotel's website.”
marien586, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“free parking, elevators, steps to the beach, book early”
gary1212015, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor is probably best; can hear neighbors above on 1st and 2nd floors. Oceanfront views are worth the extra cost.”
  • Dog admiring the view from oceanfront studio unit
DonnaPortlandOR, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
PricelineUS$109
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates