We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clackamas Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clackamas Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Clackamas Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Milton Freewater, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are decent. Bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Getting into the driveway can be a challenge with the traffic. Easy on/off the freeway. If you need a place to lay your head... good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawgman4449
GM_ClackamasInn, Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this review for our hotel. It is always nice when we can hear that we are doing a good job and taking care of people in the right way when they are away from home. I hope we can take care of your travel needs again if you are ever in Clackamas again.

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay was one night traveling from Portland International Airport to Silverton Oregon. Don't let the outside of this hotel fool you. The inside is nice and comfortable. Staff was friendly. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again when visiting Oregon. They offer a complementary very nice continental breakfast There is a train very near. We heard it only once in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
GM_ClackamasInn, Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for your kind remarks regarding your stay. It is always refreshing to hear from our guests when they are satisfied and it keeps our staff motivated to always do their best for everyone. Thanks again.

nyc
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This motel had many interesting characters coming and going and is very noisy from highway traffic across the street. At night I was awoken by the sounds of either 3 men and one lady or a super man on viagra. I won't be revisiting. Definitely not suitable for children. If you want to stay in a place where changing tires...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eka5
GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that we weren't able to meet your expectations while you stayed with us. We take your concerns seriously and want you to know that what you reported is not acceptable to us. I can tell you that whatever was going on then is not the norm and when we see anything like it is our normal response...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent the weekend here recently when we came up to check out a Trailblazers game. Jason was (as he always is) very helpful and quick to get us checked in. The comfy beds, good wifi and TV and Microwave make everything easier. I always recommend this place to anyone looking for a great place with great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevie B
GM_ClackamasInn, Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful comments about your stay here. I will certainly pass on to Jason the compliment also. I hope you enjoyed the Blazer game and had a great overall time while here. We hope we can be of service to you again in the future.

Reviewed 1 February 2017

I was quite surprised with the hotel. It's value priced and Room is Clean, quiet, comfortable, great amenities and Breakfast was provided and included waffles, biscuits and gravy,friendly staff, pool and close to Clackamas Town Center and many restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanicoinn
GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review and especially say thanks for the nice comments. Our staff works hard to provide a good experience for our guests and it is always heartwarming to hear from our guests when we accomplish that. We hope to see you again sometime if you are ever in...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Simple, no frills hotel. We were there the night a snowstorm hit Portland. So glad we had reservations. This hotel is right off the interstate (super easy access), but that meant they were getting all sorts of walk-in business. Reservations were key for us! The hotel can't be more than 70-80 rooms. The parking lot looks tiny until you realize...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoLongerNomadic
GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We all remember that night well here as there were so many stranded travelers trying to find rooms. I am glad that we were able to provide you with accommodations that you were pleased with. On nights like that our staff works hard to step up and try to make the best out of a frustrating situation for those who...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Very clean hotel room. Ample parking, warm hotel staff and tasty continental breakfast! Very comfortable mattress. The only downside was the spotty cable. Great restaurants nearby. Will be coming back for our next stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We take pride in our staff and the service they provide so it is especially nice to hear they are are doing a good job. I will let you know that we have replaced and updated our cable TV system since your stay and that should not be an...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple of times when visiting my daughters. Although next to an adult book store, the area is lower middle class. The facade will not impress you. However, the clean rooms, the quiet and the service will. This is an excellent no-frill hotel. It has become my "go-to" place when visiting Portland. A decent continental breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrStevie
GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to write down your thoughts regarding our hotel. We do wish that the business behind us wasn't there but fortunately we don't have anything to do with them and don't really even notice they are there. We are grateful that you have chosen us to be the ones to take care of you when...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Our experience was very poor. The young man at the desk was Great, very helpful, but the room was very noisy, TV didn't work very well, Microwave did NOT work and was shorting out and beeped all night. Got bit by something in the bed all over my legs and arms! Also they didn't have the breakfast items they advertised....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joy j
GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry for the issues that you encountered while you were here. Normally we would quickly move you to another room if you report issues to us and I am sorry if that didn't happen. I will mention that we did have the room checked by pest control for bugs and it was deemed to be free of any...

Twin Cities, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 September 2016

From the outside, this property looks almost industrial, but it turned out to be a very good value and a convenient and comfortable place to stay for our two-day visit in the Portland area. It's very conveniently located just off I-205, so access to both the interstate and local arterials is very good. The rooms were clean, the bathroom worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Easyflyer
GM_ClackamasInn, General Manager at Clackamas Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Clackamas Inn. We do agree that the outside of the hotel can use some updates and that is the plan for the near future. We get comments such as yours often regarding the difference between the inside and the outside. I am glad you chose to explore and find the...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#6 of 8 in Clackamas
105 reviews
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
2.4 km away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently poised on the Southeast edge of Portland and nestled between the scenic Oregon Coast and majestic Mt Hood, the Clackamas Inn & Suites offers a fantastic choice for accommodating you and your travel needs. We are just minutes away from the Clackamas Town Center shopping district which offers a multitude of shopping, restaurants, and entertainment; and only a few miles from the heart of Downtown Portland. Locally owned and operated, we take pride in providing our guests with the first-class service you deserve and we always strive to make your stay with us memorable. Whether it's the stunning view of Mt. Hood, the contemporary design of our rooms, or our distinguished hospitality, we are confident you will find the Clackamas Inn and Suites to be a splendid choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clackamas Inn & Suites

Address: 16010 SE 82nd Dr, Clackamas, OR 97015-9567
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Price Range: RM390 - RM492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clackamas Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Clackamas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clackamas Inn And Suites
Clackamas Hotel Clackamas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clackamas Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dayton, Ohio
over a year ago
Eureka, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Clackamas Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are nice and comfortable. We had 1 king.”
 of 5 bubbles 438dennisl, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“118 was not very accessible for handicapped. Bathroom small. Appliances did not work. Bed insects. Breakfast was poor for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles 364joyj, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Both family rooms were on street side, while we didn't have any noise issues, maybe pick back side, might have a better view?”
 of 5 bubbles ScottNCourtney, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It has a nice view of the evening lights surrounding the Inn. Great Sunset!!”
 of 5 bubbles peggys558, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Mine was in back, very quiet, but would ask for that.”
 of 5 bubbles Dolores525, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5