We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Relax Inn

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Start your review of Relax Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I showed up to check in, we had our IDs, our confirmation number and all of our emails confirming our NON SMOKING room (with two dogs). We walked into the office, to be told that our reservation was for the night before! I double checked our confirmation, and on my emails and confirmation slip the dates were...

Thank Carly D
Reviewed 3 November 2015

We based here to tour the area in search of covered bridges (there are 51 in Oregon, many clustered around this charming town). This is one of many older hotels strung out along old Hwy 99. It is carefully maintained and the owners try hard to please. Internet wasn't as efficient as we'd life, but after a full day of...

Thank ArthritisDoc
Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

Our harley drowned out with the heavy rain so we ducked in. They had one room left that was not dog friendly so they let us check in early and get out of the downpour. The room was small but cozy and clean.

5Thank ChurchOfWicca
Danville, California
Reviewed 31 July 2014

When we arrived, Andrea and her husband were more than helpful. What was intended to be a one night stay turned into a five night stay and they worked with us, even leaving us extra coffee, sugar, creamer and pillows. What more could one ask of property managers? We will not stay any place else on any of our many...

3Thank Krisie H
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at this poor little worn out motel on Christmas Eve 2013. It's a sad little motel that has never even seen better days. We stayed because the price was right. There is nothing positive to say. Even the bath towels were so worn out that they wouldn't absorb the water after a bath. No blow dryer available. It...

3Thank suzanne0109
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The room was very clean and nice. The management was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay, and will definitely stay here on my return trip. I would recommend Relax Inn to anyone. There is fast Wi-Fi, mini refrig and microwave.

3Thank JenGuiol
Shanicoinn, Owner at Relax Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. we will do our best to improve our room so you can enjoy your stay at Shanico inn.

Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

I expected a bit more for $60 a night. Dirty carpet, ants in the bathroom and doesn't look like a great neighborhood. No coffee either. Person checking me in wasn't really interested in having guests either. The gal I originally talked with making the reservation was the high point of the place.

1Thank Kherrington50
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We had a very long day and weren't able to quite make it home in one trip. Shortly before midnight we pull up to the Relax Inn and get a room. Because it was so late, they discounted the price of the room for us. The service was fast and very friendly, which was awesome because we were exhausted. The...

1Thank Leigh J
Shanicoinn, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. we will do our best to improve our room so you can enjoy your stay at Shanico inn.

Woodinville, Washington
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Nice place and even nicer people! Room was clean, fresh and had everything we needed. Away from all the fast-food restaurants and other bright lights this is the perfect place for us when we visit CG. Managers were very nice and told us to "ring the bell at anytime day or night" (we didnt have to). There are several good...

2Thank Kindbro1
Shanicoinn, Owner at Relax Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. we will do our best to improve our room so you can enjoy your stay at Shanico inn.

La Grande, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Horible Hotel. Rude manager. phone did not work, was told to call 1800collect. sinks did not drain. toilet stopped up would not fix. room was filthy. WOULD NOT RECOMEND TO ANYONE! fOR ABOUT THE SAME PRICE WOULD RECOMEND THE COMFORT INN.

3Thank Monty H

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Room/Suite (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottage Grove
1.3 km away
Village Green Resort
Village Green Resort
#2 of 4 in Cottage Grove
503 reviews
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Cottage Grove
135 reviews
13.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Creswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Eugene Downtown University Area
25.5 km away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#14 of 34 in Eugene
350 reviews
26.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Address: 1030 N Pacific Hwy, Cottage Grove, OR 97424-3112
Region: United States > Oregon > Cottage Grove
Price Range: RM238 - RM307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Relax Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Relax Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“terrible service, rude manager, not helpful”
406carlyd, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner room upstairs....112”
krisieh2014, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The inner corner room was dark and very quiet. Perfect for a great night's sleep!”
LeighJ256, 2 Feb 2013 | Read review
“our room was cinder block construction which made it very quiet. No noise from roadway or other rooms what so ever.”
Kindbro1, 20 Sep 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
US$60* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates