We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
Medford,OR
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Fast friendly check in! Clean bed & bathroom...which is all we really needed for the night. LOVE that it's close to everything! Plenty of places to walk to for dinner something quick or even a nice pub! A few blocks from downtown so plenty of shops and of course Voodoo Donuts! Free breakfast in the morning was perfect, simple &... More 

Helpful?
Thank memo80
EugeneCourtesyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are... More 

California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We went to Eugene this month and stayed here for a night. I am not a motel person but after my horrible experience with Hilton and realizing that booking online with high end hotels=their worst block of rooms which they don't give to their paying high customers, I decided to take a chance on this. Very pleasantly surprised. The place... More 

Helpful?
Thank drpvd
EugeneCourtesyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are... More 

Fishersville, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The room was nice. The bathroom could use an update but it was very clean. We traveled to Eugene to visit family and needed a nice clean place to sleep. This was our 2nd stay at the motel. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel . It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope... More 

Nehalem, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Walking distance from Shedd Institute and Hult Center for Performing Arts and Fifth Street Market. Room was clean. Nothing fancy but a great price. Near the freeway exit and University of Oregon. Free Breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts... More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Points for location, soft bed and pillows. Rooms, very very dingy, old, extremely smelly and musty. Black mold in grout of shower. Carpet felt damp to bare feet. Coffee maker took several tries and plugs to work. Coffee maker was very dirty on the outside as well as the tray it sat on. Looks like the alarm clock, bases to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give... More 

Travellers are raving about these Eugene hotels

Cottage Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

The people i encountered are helpful and polight and courteous. The Room was clean and neat. Bed was very comfortable. Handy in room coffee pot. Iron and ironing board. Flat screen tv. Nice exercise room and laundry facility. Close to down town. Hot tub too.

Helpful?
Thank Samiam1970
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, service and accommodations. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable. More 

Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Good location and price is reasonable. Room was not cleaned very well, Beds a little saggy, but it worked fine for the small amount of time we spent in the room. The nice thing is that you are a short walk to great food and entertainment. So I would probably give this place another chance when I come back to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjcowboy
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Situated at the cross-roads of a busy street and a highway, there was background traffic noise, but earplugs did the trick at night. The rooms had a slightly musty smell, but at least the windows opened. The beds were comfortable, room was clean, and the fridge (empty! not filled with rip-off drinks) and microwave was very handy. The hot tub... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with noise due to traffic and cleanliness of our accommodations. Rest assured that this will be escalated to our management and have our housekeeping staff reminded of their duties. I am glad that you liked our comfortable beds, hot tub and breakfast. Thank you for your business and hope to... More 

NSW
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2016

good location and access - big enough room for four of us -room OK for the cost - bed a bit saggy - fairly quiet despite being close to road - reasonable amenities nearby and whole foods store being built over the road

Helpful?
Thank Youngs066
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

I am glad that we have met your expectations with our accessible location, amenities and big accommodations. We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations with our beds, rest assured that we'll have this checked. Thank you for your business and hope that you could still give us another chance on your next visit in the area. More 

Portland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We've stayed at the Campus Inn several times on Duck football weekends. The rooms are small and the place could use a good overhaul. But, for the price (rooms in Eugene are very expensive during football weekends), it's not bad. I wish they still allowed dogs. The desk staff has always been friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Or_Dux
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services during your most recent stay. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. We are glad that you found our hotel a good value for the money. We hope to see you... More 

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 34 in Eugene
85 reviews
1.7 km away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Greentree Inn
1.0 km away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#10 of 34 in Eugene
101 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Campus Inn, a newly remodeled hotel conveniently located in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Family friendly and affordable, the Campus Inn offers excellent accommodations, an unbeatable downtown location, and superior customer service. Amenities at the Campus Inn include a continental breakfast, Hi-speed wireless Internet, a peaceful deck veranda, a refreshing Jacuzzi, Nautilus Free-weights & Treadmill in our fitness Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Address: 390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: RM362 - RM491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Eugene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Green Bay, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Corvallis
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no such thing”
 of 5 bubbles ScottySunDevil, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“bathrooms could use a little makeover, again.. don't expect much”
 of 5 bubbles jamesmL6875FD, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not trust photos on their website, very old unclean rooms. Smelly, loud.”
 of 5 bubbles U1129QNtammyb, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“go to a nicer motel”
 of 5 bubbles 590tammyj, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Close to the Duck's college.”
 of 5 bubbles JanieKennedy, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay