We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtesy Inn Eugene

345 W 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-2508
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Eugene Saturday Market
    0.6 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 20 July 2016
Great location
We were very pleased with our room. It was clean and a very... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtesy Inn Eugene
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
champaign , il
Reviewed 20 July 2016

we booked this room and went to a nearby concert. Came back to get ready for bed, noticed holes in the blankets and the worst was that the bathroom window would NOT lock and the DEADBOLT did not work EITHER> I told the manager and he would not give any refund. We could not sleep here. Had to find other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hardworker77
EugeneCourtesyInn, Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know we were not aware that there was issue with electronic lock, we will have our maintain man to look at the lock, as far as blanket, we are 100% non smoking motel for years, again we will have our house keeper remove blanket if has any holes. Sorry for inconvenience. Thank you Manager.

Fremont, California
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We were very pleased with our room. It was clean and a very comfortable bed. Great WI and good movies. Very cheerful room. But we would have preferred more space to put our luggage. The morning Staff were great, the girl the night before wasn't. Overall I would recommend this place in Eugene.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
courtesyinneugene, Guest Relations Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that we can be of service...

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Nice sized room in this small hotel property. Clean and roomy. Comfy bed. Good location - not too busy but close to highway and restaurants. Good value. Breakfast - was gone by 9:30. Otherwise we were happy with this choice and would go back if we were in the area once again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
courtesyinneugene, Guest Relations Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank...

Morris County, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I stayed in this room for the Olympic Trials. It was very close to get there. It was also walkable to several great eateries, as well as an excellent local brewery. 5th street public market was also walking distance. Only about 10-15min to anywhere I wanted to go in Eugene. Not all the outlets worked, but room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
courtesyinneugene, Guest Relations Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts...

Broken Arrow, United States
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We felt like we were stuck in a closet, it was a very small room. Breakfast was a joke not even cereal supposedly they can't have milk for some reason which didn't make any sense. Parking was not good we had to park half across the parking lot and it was very close to the other cars on each side...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
courtesyinneugene, Guest Relations Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I do apologize that you were unable to find a parking space during your stay. The front desk can help with parking anytime you have trouble. I hope that you will give us another chance. Please give me...

California
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The Courtesy Inn might look like an average motel, with no-frills rooms, but it stands out because of the friendly, attentive, and accommodating manager; cleanliness; comfortable bed; amenities (minifridge, coffeemaker, and microwave in each room); and very reasonable room rates. It is very good value. Breakfast includes bagels with cream cheese, yogurt, a variety of types of tea, instant oatmeal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabethfirst
courtesyinneugene, Guest Relations Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the breakfast of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We needed a hotel near the Hult Convention Center, as we were attending Dr. Neil DeGrasse Tyson's newest lecture tour. The hotel was convenient and affordable, in a quiet part of town. We found it easily and had no problems getting checked in. Overall a good choice for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaughn P
courtesyinneugene, Guest Relations Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to...

Tucson
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the rooms have good beds with refrigerator and a coffee machine. Ice is available nearby. Staff is friendly. Parking is tight and it's very busy because it's affordable. Disappointed when the coffee room was not open at six as advertised. Critical component of a travel hotel. Moreover the rooms are a bit worn and dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badshot01
courtesyinneugene, Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Courtesy Inn we take pride in our Motel and do our best to accommodate all our Guests, we are so sorry that our Breakfast room was not open for coffee our breakfast room time is 7AM TO 10AM, I will find out where it is advertised and fix it. For our Guest convenience every room...

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The hotel was mostly fine. Coffee maker, fridge and microwave in room. The room was clean. There are 2 area to the hotel. The one main area and a smaller area to the side. I was in this smaller area. The parking is very tight and difficult to get in and out of in this area. Also there were about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moment J
courtesyinneugene, Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back , we are sorry about the parking you felt that was too tight, on your next visit let us know so we can find you better place to park we have ample of parking, as far as noise its was University graduations and on full hotel plus extra traffic in the city may have...

Yreka, California
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I booked a room for a single evening, but needed to extend my stay and the staff did everything they could to give me the room for another night even though they were fully booked when I made the request. They also promptly and flawlessly fulfilled my request for extra pillows (and the room already comes with 4 pillows, so...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari C
courtesyinneugene, Guest Relations Manager at Courtesy Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 km away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#11 of 34 in Eugene
104 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
954 reviews
1.2 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 34 in Eugene
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
747 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#13 of 34 in Eugene
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Courtesy INN is centrally located in the downtown Eugene, walking Distance to The Hilton, the Hult center, close to the Autzen stadium, University of Oregon, Amtrak Station and fine dining restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtesy Inn Eugene

Address: 345 W 6th Ave, Eugene, OR 97401-2508
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: RM271 - RM489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Courtesy Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtesy Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtesy Hotel Eugene
Courtesy Motel Eugene
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Eugene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtesy Inn Eugene staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtesy Inn Eugene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north are going to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Chiwaukum, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Eventually invest in a little sound proofing and future updating”
 of 5 bubbles matthewgL9477HQ, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back away from road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles carmonkey, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 123. The odor is aweful”
 of 5 bubbles ericg86, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good value for short stay.”
 of 5 bubbles paull2002, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5