We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Broadway Inn Eugene

Show Prices
#23 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Broadway Inn Eugene
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Broadway Inn Eugene
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Fullerton, California
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Clean, friendly and very affordable. The hotel itself isn't very updated but it gets the job done. The layout of the rooms are all different so it was interesting. Within walking distance of a lot of awesome places so that's a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nvrpromise
EugeneBroadwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Broadway Inn Eugene, responded to this review

We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and...

Reviewed 3 May 2016

You get what you pay for - the room was clean but not super up to date. Bed wasn't very comfortable but the sheets were clean. The staff was very friendly and polite and it is in a well-located area with lots of restaurants close enough to walk to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
EugeneBroadwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Broadway Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. It means so much to us to hear your positive comments regarding our staff hospitality. We also appreciate your ideas for improving on our amenities, and we look forward to serving you again!

Sunny Valley, Oregon
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I got a last minute Sunday night reservation. Room 301 was upstairs, but quite spacious. Everything was clean and worked. Great shower head and TV. Very dated, but safe and inexpensive. No in room coffee, and a don't-even-bother 'breakfast', but 7-11 is next door and there are alot of food options close. Great staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omnibudsman
EugeneCourtesyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Broadway Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I have stayed at the Broadway Inn at least 4 times in the last 5-6 years. It is old, but I have never had any complaints with the property or management. I have rated it well in the past. The visit in mid-April was a shocker. There was dust, dirt and just general filth. My adult daughter was sick and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OregonCoastLover1
Berkeley, California
Reviewed 14 April 2016

I meant to go to U of Oregon at Portland for my conference presentation. I noticed only after I arrived and paid Broadway Inn at Eugene that I had accidentally bought a flight ticket to and reserved three nights at the wrong place!!! I panicked so bad yet the front desk gentleman Eric helped me get refunds through the website...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAHN R
EugeneCourtesyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Broadway Inn Eugene, responded to this review

We are so pleased to learn that our staff and management team were able to help you! Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share it.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is well-located in downtown Eugene. There are plenty of restaurants very close. The area looked safe and the parking/wi-fi was free. The value was amazing! The free breakfast is decent (continental). The staff was great to me and the room was clean although it could use some renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allgoodthings777
EugeneBroadwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Broadway Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are...

Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 6 March 2016

If you are looking for a quiet, reasonably priced hotel, this is it! The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The bathroom could use some updating but for the price you can't complain. Sam, the night clerk was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are all on the ground level and you can park right in front of your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mhudec
EugeneCourtesyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Broadway Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded.It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We always stayed at the Broadway Inn every time we came to visit our children and grandson.- very clean, great location, best value for the rooms and the staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating. We've finally moved here from Minneapolis and, of course, stayed at the best place in Eugene while we were in the process of looking, buying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gayland h
EugeneBroadwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Broadway Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful.We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The staff was wonderful! I mistakenly arrived a day late and no rooms were available. After leaving I was contacted 20 minutes later and informed there was a cancelation and was allowed to check in with no added cost. Management could have sold the room to another customer but elected to provide the room to me. Their kindness allowed my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don R
EugeneBroadwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Broadway Inn Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. I have shared your compliments with our staff and thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job...

Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

This was the worst motel I have ever stayed.....ever ! Smelled like mold, spider webs everywhere, hair on the bed, paint peeling, nothing even matched and tweekers everywhere !!! I would had rather slept in my car. My friends had blood splatter on the wall in their room and the booking company was trying to charge them a fee for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nemesia C
EugeneBroadwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Broadway Inn Eugene, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 34 in Eugene
89 reviews
0.1 km away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
1.6 km away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.5 km away
Best Western Greentree Inn
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family motel in an excellent Downtown location, across the street from the new Federal Courthouse and within easy walking distance to the University, the Hult Center, Downtown restaurants etc. We offer clean pleasantly decorated rooms with free continental breakfast and wireless internet access, HBO cable TVs, refrigerators and microwaves. We also have an outdoor (seasonal) pool and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broadway Inn Eugene

Address: 476 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-3339
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: RM279 - RM487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Broadway Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Eugene
Broadway Motel Eugene
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Eugene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Broadway Inn Eugene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 2 Room 2 queen set up is great for multiple couples, families, or people sharing a room but prefer some privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles DPwork123, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“upstairs room near the pool was great. Quiet. A/C worked good.”
 of 5 bubbles az16jb, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only one floor”
 of 5 bubbles TheFriedmans, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 117 is a corner room around the corner from the main row of rooms and a cool breeze blows in from the outside”
 of 5 bubbles travellingman66, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“upstairs rooms are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles tasteenblock, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5