We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University

TripAdvisorUS$180*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$185*
US$180*
Great Deal
US$185*
US$185*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Eugene Downtown\/University
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 502: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
 Click to rate
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a really bad ice storm in the beginning of December and lost power at our house for 9 days so we struck out to find lodging for the 3 of us & 4 dogs. Luckily Days Inn is pet friendly and had a room available. Unfortunately it was right next to the office on the ground floor and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkbeachlovers
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My stay at the Days Inn in Eugene was just what I needed after a long day on the road from Portland with a big crew. The hospitality was spot on and front desk was extremely kind and courteous upon our check in, which was a little too early however we were granted access including some delicious complimentary cookies! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank booksamlewis
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear booksamlewis, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I am so pleased you found your room to be comfortable and that you enjoyed the complimentary cookies. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Eryn Organ Brown General Manager Days Inn Eugene

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms were not ready by 3pm check-in or even after 4 when we arrived as they were understaffed. Typically I wouldn't be concerned but we had to make it to an event quickly so we weren't able to get into our room before leaving for the event. I was comforted that the front desk would call me when the room...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoffBrew19
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On a two night stay they will take your room without clearing it with you or clarifying your options.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arigl681
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in need a remodel. For the amount of money they ask per night I expected to have a lot nicer room and updated bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee6950
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear Renee6950, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I apologize you were unhappy with the amount you paid for your room. The night you stayed was on a busy night with a big event going on just a few blocks from our hotel. Our rates are higher during such times. As for the hotel...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel was outstanding and the main reason I chose it. However, room 205 faucet in the bathroom was stopped up and needed a snake. I worried the shower would have a problem too yet it did not.I informed the front desk when I left only because I used the faucet at a late hour and needed...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbie052017
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear debbie052017, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry about the sink being stopped up in the room you were in. I appreciate you letting us know about the problem. Maintenance has already addressed this issue. I am glad your bed was comfortable and that you thought our staff was nice. We do hope you will choose to...

Winston, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari L
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price an indoor swimming pool would be expected. It was in close proximity to U of Or. Two other motels had indoor swimming pools.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Dear John C, I am sorry you were disappointed we do not have a swimming pool. I hope you did not book the room thinking we had a pool since we do not advertise that we have one. The other hotels in the area with indoor pools charge more for their rooms than we do. I am glad you appreciated...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 49sharonj
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Galt
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western New Oregon
Best Western New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
553 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Greentree Inn
1.2 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
2.3 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
1,021 reviews
3.7 km away
Valley River Inn
Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University

Address: 1859 Franklin Blvd, Eugene, OR 97403-1984
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: RM336 - RM732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 floor in the annex is accessible as first floor from the front but there is an elevator accessible from the back side”
SherryE221, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a top floor room if you don't want a dog running overhead. I can hear people talking up there right now too. Very thin walls.”
Z6514LYlisah, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for what you want and they will work hard to please you!”
  • Rookie, my Service Dog taking a break.
marydT9380VR, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Busy, noisy place on a very busy road, but they are pet-friendly.”
TrippinAV, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This would be a fantastic home-base if in Eugene to attend any University of Oregon games.”
T17PSmarks, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$180* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$185
Booking.comUS$185
Orbitz.comUS$185
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates