We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wild Chinook Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wild Chinook Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Wild Chinook Inn
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend and I popped in late (9:30pm) on a roadtrip. We had seen a $55 deal on Yelp, but lost a signal and couldn't book online. The couple running the place honoured that rate for us. Even though it was late, they gave us tips about the restaurants in the area, including a wonderful little cafe in a bookstore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rinmixer
Sonal P, Owner at Wild Chinook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The motel was a very suitable overnight stay on our Oregon travels. The outside view does not reflect the inside. The room was immaculately clean, a good size with fridge and microwave. Everything we needed for our overnight stay. The location gave us easy access to begin our journey the following day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RhellieKeith
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We drove past a chain motel on our way into town in favor of checking into a locally owned place. It didn't workout. The price was right, just under $200 for two nights, but we made the mistake of rushing in after a long day and didnt ask to see the room before booking in. The dozens of "No Refunds"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joshinvictoria
azaleas, Manager at Wild Chinook Inn, responded to this review

No one before this guest has complained about mildew or mold. It is surprising they did not stay at this place and they are reviewing that we do not give refunds. Also we do not have a room 118.

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Stunningly ugly and depressing. I stayed in Room 108. It is void of any aesthetic, charm or warmth. Picture blank walls and empty surfaces. If it wasn't already 10:00 at night, I would seek other accommodation. Layers of paint that is chipping. Furniture is scratched and chipped. Mostly clean with the exception of some woodwork that needs to be washed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank campbainbridge
azaleas, Manager at Wild Chinook Inn, responded to this review

Sorry, you didn't feel our rooms were up to the standards you were seeking. Obviously you had no choice but to rent since no other place was open. You should be more appreciative that you had a clean place to sleep for the night. The same room that you call depressing others were very happy with.

Pleasanton, California
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Booked this motel since everything else in Gold Beach was full. Room was bare bones basic with a musty odor when we entered the tiny room. There was mold on the grout on the tiles surrounding the tub and also mold. OnThe rubber strip floor molding that had come away from the base of the tub. The mattress was saggy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank habitat4humanity2015
sonoma county, ca
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

I gave this hotel a 5 star not because it has any luxuries but because it was very clean with a very comfortable bed and a very good price. The hotel is run by a sweet family that is so friendly and helpful. There is coffee in the office in the morning and they also have a refrigerator and microwave....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunnySonomaCounty_Ca
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We actually stayed at the rooms across the street from the main part of the hotel. We had a king sized bed which was super comfortable. The room was clean but it had very little lighting which made you feel like you were in a dungeon. They could really make the room so much nicer with just a few changes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g8trzz
Northern California
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

It's clean, quiet, and very basic. Our family did one night in the place just fine. No hair dryer or coffee maker but good fridge and microwave. The rooms are old school wood paneled and the bathroom though tiny was in great working condition and very clean. It's easy walking distance to the Gold Beach Bookstore/coffee and the market and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EastsideGang
Wittenbach, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We had a small non smoking room foor a good rate. With a big fridge and a microwave. The bed was the most comfortable we ever had in motels! Hygienic hard floor and a complete new bathroom made our stay more than nice. It was clean, quiet and staff was friendly. You get coffee in the morning. I would go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene H
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We stayed here as we were passing through Oregon on the way to California. The woman working in the office was very kind to us, even letting us look inside the room prior to reserving, as the place we had stayed in the night before was disgusting. But, to our delight, the room was very clean and just what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
1.1 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
1.2 km away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
658 reviews
1.2 km away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
117 reviews
1.6 km away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
720 reviews
0.7 km away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#6 of 8 in Gold Beach
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wild Chinook Inn offers low economical rates, comfortable clean rooms. We are centrally located in the heart of Gold Beach. Weekly Rates available, please call for rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wild Chinook Inn

Address: 94200 Harlow St & Hwy 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Price Range: RM238 - RM455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wild Chinook Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Wild Chinook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wild Chinook Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Springfield, Oregon, Usa
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wild Chinook Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some queen rooms don't have closets, so ask if you require one.”
 of 5 bubbles rinmixer, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe only 118 was this bad but man was it ever bad. I'd try the other motels first.”
 of 5 bubbles joshinvictoria, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't know if I would stay across the street away from the main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles g8trzz, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“What you see is what you get, no advice here!”
 of 5 bubbles CB166, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The end room has some distant ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles 398hazels, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5