We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gold Beach Inn

Expedia.comUS$104*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Gold Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gold Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 492: English reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

From the moment of check in, to check out. The location is easy to find. There rooms with the ocean veiws are amazing. It was so nice to sit back and watch the sunset from our balcony. Breakfast was simple but included enough. Room was clean and all the staff was extremely friendly. I can't say enough good things about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniem2010
Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This hotel is has both water and non- water view rooms but the view rooms have fabulous views of the rolling ocean. There are hot tubs with glass wind barriers along the beach and in January a very beautiful deserted beach. The room was large with two nice recliners, a small galley kitchen, nice bathroom and a truly excellent bed....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CarolBAllen
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Room was basic but had just enough. Beds did the trick. I definitely recommend staying in one of the top two floors with a big window and private deck to enjoy the waves. We actually had our deck door open all night and could hear the waves lull us to sleep. The spa area is amazing and is located next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WishyOstermann
Rathdrum, Idaho
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We traveled down the Oregon coast from Idaho to California! We didn't make any reservations ahead of time and luckily found some great places to stay! We lucked out when we found this cozy place! We would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Gold Beach Inn has to separate motel. One is called the "Rustic Lodge" and Gold Beach Inn itself. The room was worn and dated but clean. We stayed on the lower level and wished we would have taken second floor for a much better view. There was a small kitchen in the unit. They have a pool/hot tub section on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anders T
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed at Ireland's (adjunct to the Gold Beach Inn) and highly recommend the property. We opted for the historic cabins, twice, in the course of a month. Both times, we meant to stay one night and ended up staying two. The cabins are great--funky decor, furnished like a family cabin--very comfortable. We enjoyed the fireplace. The property has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
Dewsbury Yorkshire
Reviewed 13 November 2013

if you want to have an old world stay the cottages are good and the breakfasts that come with it is a good continental and you can eat as much as you like.The best thing is the 3 pools were you can go into hot tub and have good soak to get rid of those aches and pains.The parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Let me start by saying that the view from our room - #209 - was amazing!! And I really enjoyed taking an early morning walk around the grounds and down to the beach. But the mattress! It was so awful that we ended up sleeping on the floor!! It was quite literally like sleeping on jello that wasn't quite firm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
bluewater541, Owner at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this review

The mattress in Room 209 was replaced in April of 2013. The mattress is over a foot thick and I personally laid on it, and it is nothing like this review describes. Second, you mention you saw the room before taking it. Every customer we show rooms to is that one of the first things they do is check out...

oregon
Reviewed 13 October 2013

You will be grabbed by the sign, "rooms from $69." You see that the hotel is ocean front. Just don't send your husband in to book the room and find he accepted the value price which was in the little building over the office. I mean, if you are on a budget or you are not going to be in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oregonbeach
Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 5 October 2013

First stop heading north along the Oregon coast and this was the worst place we stayed during a 2 week 3,000 mile road trip. The rooms were just poorly designed and the furniture out of place for the location of the inn. Two old musty blue reclining chairs looked like they may have been purchased used from the salvation army....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5p0rtyDogs
bluewater541, Owner at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this review

Initially, we do not have blue recliners anywhere in the Gold Beach Inn. Our recliners are attacked by competitors because they do not want to spend the money to put them in. We also advertise recliners on our marquee which upsets some of our local competitors. Our recliners are cleaned regularly and are in very good shape. No one would...

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Beach
0.1 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.1 km away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
661 reviews
2.9 km away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.2 km away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
66 reviews
0.4 km away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
734 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stunning Ocean Views and service that are Unmatched on the Oregon Coast. Incredible Pacific Ocean and Sunset Views. Two large Ocean Front Spas with Enclosed View Room. The Gold Beach Inn features the Highest Elevated View Rooms in Gold Beach. Our 3rd and 4th floor rooms all have Private Oceanfront Balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gold Beach Inn

Address: 29346 Ellensburg Ave, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7718
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Price Range: RM389 - RM762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gold Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Gold Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Beach Hotel Gold Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gold Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Gold Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper level with balcony”
smoothyp, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose one with a balcony”
lizardo33, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Dated rooms, not as advertised, not clean, carpets, linens poor.”
Meganmckenzie49, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 3rd floor! lovely view and more private!”
ellynhammyhouse, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Original cabins with fireplaces are fun. Best views in cabins #5 and #7!”
dcarver2017, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$104
Hotwire.comUS$104
Orbitz.comUS$104
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates