We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gold Beach Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Gold Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gold Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 479: English reviews
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The rooms were fine - they were rustic and clean enough. The front desk staff was TERRIBLE and lacking in professionalism in a big way. My Husband called in advance to let them know that we would be in town celebrating our 10th Anniversary - doing the Jet Boats. I wasn't expecting a discounted room or anything big, but just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrancesAllen
Prospect, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed here the end of August 2013 and was very disappointed with my room accomodations. No air conditioning in a second floor room with only a 12x24 window and very musty. Upon expressing concern I was informed that NO rooms had AC and to open the door to my room for better ventilation. Really? I was supplied a large fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NWINLAKE
beachprints, Owner at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this review

You stayed in our most economical units which are only $84.00 even in August. The weather was 64 degrees in Gold Beach, and you simply can't run A/Cs on the coast with such low temperatures. We supplied a breakfast, 3 oceanfront hot tubs, WIFI, 7 free HBO channels, and 4 private trails to the beach. All the other hotels you...

Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed one nite in August. The staff was very friendly and we had a choice of rooms. We opted for ocean front and were very happy with the room. Walked down on the beach and it is very nice and the almost black sand was a new experience for us Easterners used to white sand. We checked out the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay Y
Carson City, Nevada
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We haven't been to Gold Beach in quite some time, so it was last minute to stop and get a room here. The only thing we really wanted was a beach view with a balcony, which we got but I'm sure there's something better at other hotels. The room itself is pretty big and clean, it's obvious they have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastWaves
beachprints, Owner at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this review

Initially, it is sad you did not use the two reclining chairs as they are extremely relaxing at the beach. The reclining chairs are placed off center for two reasons. First, it allows the guest to walk up to the huge glass window and enjoy the oceanfront view from inside the room without obstruction. Second, by moving the two recliners...

Peoples Republic of PDX
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Gold Beach Oregon isn't a fancy town. This makes is a wonderful place for some peace and quiet. The citizens are nice and the beach is unique and interesting with dark sand and an infinite amount of unique rocks on the beach. Gold Beach Inn is on the beach. The property has a couple different direct paths to the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PDXConservative
Texas
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This property has both strong pros and strong cons. They have a very friendly staff, clean property with reasonable prices and a beautiful view. We booked an ocean view room with the Gold Beach Inn, but were placed in the Ireland's Rustic Lodge. The layout of this property is pretty odd, with smaller buildings in front of others. Very old...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bakeaholic
bluewater541, Owner at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this review

Initially, you stayed at Ireland's, but you posted the review on Gold Beach Inn. I don't understand the disconnect. We are extremely honest about our property. We state openly that Ireland's is not for everyone. If you are looking for the latest chain hotel amenities, we are not it. Ireland's is like no other hotel on the west coast. It...

Zephyr Cove, NV
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We rented the Beach House with another couple on a trip up the Oregon Coast. The house is not on the beach, it does not have an ocean view (staff said they strive to point out those aspects during booking, but it was overlooked when we made our reservation), and guests can not use the garage; however, there is ample...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blooeyz777
Ripon, ca
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed at Gold Beach for one night. The views off the balcony were beautiful. Watched birds flying and whales spouting while savoring the sunset. Enjoyed the short walk past berry bushes and wildflowers on the way to the beach. The room itself was very nice, the bed was comfortable and most important everything was exceptionally clean! Front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheri552013
Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed at Gold Beach Inn for five nights. The rooms are very nice and clean. We stayed on second floor because we have old dog and there is no stairs. The view was beautiful and saw deer every morning. We beachcombed every day and my wife found a very large agate. It made her vacation. The grounds are very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bryon S
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Gold Beach Inn has a nice path to a scenic beach. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. Overall, our experience at this Inn deserves an average rating. There are some issues with the Inn... The outside light makes the night looks daylight through the curtains, which caused difficulty to sleep. When we first came to the door of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ganderandgoose
beachprints, Owner at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this review

Our handyman checked every room on the level you were on. None of the door handles or deadbolts were hanging off or loose. We readjusted some of the lighting to make it darker. Our bathtubs are always very clean, and we have a specialized employee as a final inspector to check all rooms independently after our housekeepers are finished. If...

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Beach
0.1 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.1 km away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
646 reviews
2.8 km away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.2 km away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
185 reviews
0.4 km away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
706 reviews
2.4 km away
Motel 6 Gold Beach
Motel 6 Gold Beach
#5 of 8 in Gold Beach
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stunning Ocean Views and service that are Unmatched on the Oregon Coast. Incredible Pacific Ocean and Sunset Views. Two large Ocean Front Spas with Enclosed View Room. The Gold Beach Inn features the Highest Elevated View Rooms in Gold Beach. Our 3rd and 4th floor rooms all have Private Oceanfront Balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gold Beach Inn

Address: 29346 Ellensburg Ave, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7718
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Price Range: RM374 - RM552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gold Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Gold Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Beach Hotel Gold Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gold Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Klamath Falls, Oregon
4 months ago
reno, nv
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Gold Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“House 1A big Windows ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles afhgmmartin, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go for highest level roomsl”
 of 5 bubbles dancinwillow, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“keep looking”
 of 5 bubbles 444marke, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take your sense of humor”
 of 5 bubbles I1786ROjimm, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get ones that look out over the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles dianek159, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay