We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Mt. Hood Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 470: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
 Click to rate
Richland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really liked this hotel. Our two queen bed room was large and set up well. The beds are taller than most hotel beds. They have a full self serve breakfast with meat items and a pancake maker machine!! We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skibudsRichland
Glen Carbon, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The rooms are very large and nicely furnished. The cleaning staff is excellent . The breakfast person kept the breakfast area spotlessly clean and was very nice. The front desk had two very friendly young men working. The road noise could be a problem. The price is reasonable. The location is excellent for visiting the lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kapcat
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MtHoodInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Kapcat Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope that you come back again soon.

Portland, OR
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved this place!! Friendly and welcoming staff, comfortable and clean rooms, and a decent breakfast, plus easy walking distance to the oh-so-funky pubs and restaurants of Government Camp. All this for a very affordable rate - and just a 10 min drive to Timberline for great skiing!! Just can't ask for anything more. Oh, and the covered parking and ski...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STFPortland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice location. Unfortunately, rooms on the 100 level are completely unsatisfactory for rest or sleep due to the noise from rooms on the 200+ level. A toilet flush, shower, or lav used from the top floor are clearly audible as well as anyone walking (or shifting furniture-it was hard to know the difference) and occasionally talking came through the ceiling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
MtHoodInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Bill H I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We don't get very many noise complaints, but we do take them seriously. Did you speak to the front desk about it? It would have been our pleasure to resolve the issue. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Accommodated my request even on a busy weekend, the bed was very comfy. We did not use the Jacuzzi or fitness room. Our short stay was better than average of other Portland area Best Westerns. The ceiling light/fan did not work, water pressure changed a lot during my shower, but room appeared clean and heat worked, which is all I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peachbrand
Silverdale
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family enjoys this hotel and how close it is to the snow boarding areas. The breakfast was a great start to our day! The Hotel is easy to locate as its conveniently right of the freeway and close to resorts

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a nice hotel which was clean and had comfy beds. Heater kept breaking and needed to be reset. The breakfast was great and had many options for all of us. Staff tried their best to be helpful and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PackitPeg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were attentive and responsive. I was with my two sons for spring break. The location to the slopes is good. I would recommend staying at BW. Breakfast was fresh and the hot food was hot. Checkout was easy and the room had internet service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevedT3597KP
Canby, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The cabin was adorable and I would go again. The problem was the water in the shower/bathroom water smelled like rotten eggs We had to shower in the public one across the way. We would go again. The staff comped us a night, and were very attentive to our situation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location - walking distance to downtown for shops, galleries, and wine tasting (breweries too!). My husband enjoyed skiing at Mt Hood, and together we explored the Airplane and Automobile museum. Hotel was great - wonderful restaurant and caring staff. Highly recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin L

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Government Camp
5.2 km away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
900 reviews
16.2 km away
Whispering Woods Resort
16.1 km away
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast
18.9 km away
Mt Hood Village RV Resort
21.8 km away
No photo provided
Salmon River Inn
#1 of 2 in Brightwood
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Best Western Mt. Hood Inn

Address: 87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028-0108
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Price Range: RM521 - RM993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Mt. Hood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mt. Hood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mt Hood Hotel Government Camp
Mount Hood Lodging
Mount Hood Hotel
Mt Hood Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Mt. Hood Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Mt. Hood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In a west-facing room, you can watch the skiers at night”
258alanr258, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere, or at least far from entries and exits.”
AbeI_13, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for a room that does not face the main road.”
313sandrap, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms similar - no views to fight over”
MCB11, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nearly every room requires a significant walk. It's motel-like so plan on parking being far from your room.”
dinner8, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5