We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grants Pass Travelodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Grants Pass Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Friendly staff. Explained the charges completely and even let us see a room beofre deciding to stay. Clean rooms and quiet location. Dominoes delivers and Black Bear is across the lot. They had complimentary toothbrushes too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank projectmgr2016
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an extended visit at travelodge and had our moving truck parked for three days and never had any issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dora R
Lisa H, General Manager at Grants Pass Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our site, we appreciate your positive feedback, and hope you choose to stay with us again. Thank you!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beds are hard and only regular size. Not good for a tall person. People running around upstairs. Breakfast was supposed to be ready at 6:30.: We were at least expecting coffee. Doors were locked even at 7:00. Worst deal for the money. I would never stay there again. Worst nights sleep i have ever gotten.!!😣😣😣😣

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TraverlerIM
Lisa H, General Manager at Grants Pass Travelodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking your time to review our site. Thank you for your feedback, we are always working on making improvements to better serve our guests. We will take your review into consideration as we do so. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Avoid this Dump at ALL COST! Trash everywhere, bugs, cum stains, old and stained linens, very dirty room. We have several pictures of the stains, bugs, trash etc.. We had to have the room cleaned when we first checked in. Hair in the bed and I don't mean A HAIR, it looked like someone left Bald! The Asian woman who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C H
Lisa H, General Manager at Grants Pass Travelodge, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay here. However, from the pictures that you have posted the majority of those issues were caused by you and your husband that you decided to take pictures of days after you were here. The reason that we asked you to leave is because you caused continuous issues for our front...

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just wanted a quiet place to sleep, shower, and with basic breakfast so this met our needs. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was comfy, but pillows were "squishy"--too soft. Would have been nice to have had either a heavier blanket or extra one during this time of year as we'd rather sleep without the noise of a heater.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fern W
Lisa H, General Manager at Grants Pass Travelodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking your time to review our site, and are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. If there is ever anything you need (extra pillows, blankets, etc.) during your stay do not hesitate to let front desk know, we are happy to accommodate. Thank you again for your time and your feedback and we...

Stockton, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell M
Lisa H, General Manager at Grants Pass Travelodge, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I checked into the Travel Lodge for one week while out of town for work. Travel lodge grants pass oregon is infested with roaches. It appears to be clean and nice but once there it is another story. Roaches were found under the dresser and on top of the dresser. I checked out and found another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh H
Lisa H, General Manager at Grants Pass Travelodge, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are glad to hear that you found another hotel, however we would like to make it clear to our other guests that will be reading these reviews that you did not check out because you chose to, that we had issues with you illegally using...

Junction City, OR
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Comfortable hotel. Great location close to interstate. Room clean. Friendly staff. A basic breakfast but satisfactory. Pillows very flat and only two available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susieqnurse
Lisa H, General Manager at Grants Pass Travelodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking your time to review our site, and are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. If there is ever anything you need (extra pillows, blankets, etc.) during your stay do not hesitate to let front desk know, we are happy to accommodate. Thank you again for your time and your feedback and we...

Gardnerville
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We only stay at this property, whenever we are in Grants Pass. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and the rooms are always clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidjF6239ZX
Lisa H, General Manager at Grants Pass Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our site, we appreciate your positive feedback and your continuous business and we can't wait to see you again next time. Happy Holidays!

Brookings, Oregon
Reviewed 24 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baj195
Lisa H, General Manager at Grants Pass Travelodge, responded to this review

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
0.1 km away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 19 in Grants Pass
176 reviews
2.5 km away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 19 in Grants Pass
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 19 in Grants Pass
470 reviews
1.1 km away
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
#12 of 19 in Grants Pass
51 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 19 in Grants Pass
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Grants Pass Travelodge

Address: 1950 NW Vine St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-8441
Region: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Price Range: RM279 - RM337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grants Pass Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Grants Pass Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Grants Pass
Travel Lodge Grants Pass
Grants Pass Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grants Pass Travelodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Grants Pass
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Grants Pass Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Usually you won't hear footfalls on the higher floor so that's always a good choice; this time we were on the ground, and it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 640fernw, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if there was a side that was better than the other.”
 of 5 bubbles 973janelp, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“TV was older but still large enough. Lots of channels.”
 of 5 bubbles E782BYjoem, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“They are all about the same. We prefer downstairs just because it is easier than hauling luggage upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 534courtneyr, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a lower level room if stairs are difficult.”
 of 5 bubbles 697tinas, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay