We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Larkspur Landing Hillsboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
 Click to rate
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

4 of us shared a king suite here recently for 3 nights on business. When we checked in they graciously found us a quiet room on the top floor farthest from the elevator (my strategy for always getting the quietest room). The kitchen light wasn't working and though we planned on cooking, there was hardly sufficient cookware. Luckily, a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfred651
Matt W, Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for the review. Our maintenance team is brand new to the property and are doing a phenomenal job at getting our hotel to where it needs to be. I will be sure to pass along the amazing review!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Larkspur Landing on our way to the Oregon coast. I was impressed by the amenities: refrigerator, small cooktop, dishwasher, glass and flatware, cookware, large work area and comfortable furniture. This place is really suited to someone that's going to be around for a while, such as a visiting engineer who might be working at Intel across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carter T
Matt W, Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Good morning and we are happy to of accommodate you on your trip to the Oregon Coast! We hope that went well and we hope you keep us in mind for if you start working at Intel!

Delta, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was decent. Furniture and fixtures inside the rooms look dated. Bedside table lamps were broken. A technician came and fixed them but they stopped working again within an hour. Bathroom did not an exhaust fan. Water was heavily treated, not good if you have sensitive skin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harman86
Willy S, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Larkspur Landing Hillsboro. We are pleased to hear that our hotel cleanliness and staff friendliness were out shining while breakfast was good to start off the day for you. We are definitely going through some new purchasing which we are all very excited about especially after our brand new breakfast...

Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is clean, the staff were friendly, and the location is great when travelling for business. I've stayed here a few times. My only issue is that the breakfast area is quite small. It's not easy to find a place to eat in the morning. The gym facility is quite small but usually not crowded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fcasilio
Willy S, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your loyalty with our Larkspur Landing Hillsboro. We are thrilled to hear that we out shine in hotel cleanliness and friendliness. Our hotel location is greatly situated near corporations and highway 26, while providing that home away from home for any traveling. We continue to look for ways to advance our space and facility, after...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We decided we needed a night of quiet away from the kids... this place was reviewed as clean and having a DVD player... and the plan was to chill and watch movies uninterrupted (the exciting plans of parents of four 😂) . Upon check in Demetrius was friendly enough. No complaints. Though it took him a minute and a look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Matt W, Guest Relations Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Good afternoon! I want to start off by apologizing and thank you for bringing this to my attention! I am going to have a talk with all our Front Desk Staff to prevent this from happening again! I will also talk with our housekeepers to make sure they report to us when a room does not have something in stock...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This is a really good location if you don't want to stay right downtown or have a client in the area. This hotel is clean. Rooms have small kitchens in case you are staying for a few days and laundry facilities. Staff is very friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie A
Willy S, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Larkspur Landing Hillsboro. We are so grateful for the great review and kind compliments. Our home suite rooms accommodate for all business, leisure or family travel because of the kitchenette. On-site complimentary guest laundry facility also is a great addition. Our staff strive for excellent services everyday and we are...

Mount Vernon
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We were staying in prep to attending an early morning funeral the next day. The ability to get up early eat, then attend the funeral, returning to change clothes before a day of travel was a real blessing. We had stayed here before so we knew the hotel was first rate at a modest price. We highly recommend this facility...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Willy S, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro. My sincere wishes go to the purpose of your trip, while we are very honored to be there providing an accommodation that worked well for your day. We thrive for friendliness and cleanliness everyday at our hotel, our staff are definitely pleased and proud to hear your kind...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

About what you would expect for the price, fairly large open kitchen, tiled bathroom perhaps a bit small, tiled entry, Days Inn quality cabinets, appliances. The bed was very comfortable. Feels like an extended stay place throughout. Super close to Intel, walking distance even. But it's the wrong one. Need a car if you want to eat. Front desk is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonteRicardobalm
Willy S, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Larkspur Landing - Hillsboro. We are glad to hear your stay was delightful and our Home-Suites setting provided an extended stay accommodation. We are fortunate to be located near Intel Ronler Acres campus and few minutes away from grocery shopping and diners within driving distance. We are glad...

Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 15 January 2017

CLEAN - because it really doesn't matter what else a hotel offers - if it isn't clean it's unacceptable. The room was clean - the suite was nice for the price. Two big televisions, decent kitchenette. The bed was comfortable. The mattress on the hideway sofa was VERY thin. It wouldn't be bad if you had kids sleeping on it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee842
Willy S, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Larkspur Landing Hillsboro. We very much appreciate your sincere feedback, and it's wonderful to hear that you had a great stay and cleanliness was a fantastic score. We looking forward to welcoming you & your family back soon in the near future, as we are delighted to inform you that we have...

Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday. They give you a roomy suite and the place is clean. The place however is dated and in need of a remodel. The service is where this place really falls short. They came by to do the daily service and I asked them to come back later. When no one came back I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean I
Willy S, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, responded to this review

Dear Dean, Thank you for your recent stay with us during Thanksgiving holiday. While we absolutely appreciate your feedback, I'm sadden to hear our housekeeping missed servicing your room and breakfast was not set up on-time. Your feedback is important to us, and it provides us additional training opportunities while we will definitely work on our holiday hours for housekeeping...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
3.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
1.6 km away
The Orenco
The Orenco
#3 of 19 in Hillsboro
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood
2.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Larkspur Landing Hillsboro hotel located just outside of Portland. Among the best Hillsboro, Oregon hotels this Larkspur property is ideally located just 20 minutes from Portland off of Highway 26 and minutes away from the Oregon Wine Country, world-class golf courses, the Oregon Zoo, the Japanese Garden and many other attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Hillsboro

Address: 3133 NE Shute Rd, Hillsboro, OR 97124-5881
Region: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Price Range: RM405 - RM863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Hillsboro 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Larkspur Landing Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro Hotel Hillsboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Larkspur Landing Hillsboro staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Santa Barbara, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Larkspur Landing Hillsboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 222 has a loud refrigerator, but the room was great!”
K5981STrichardb, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make a reservation through their front desk if you have special needs like ground floor and near the exit.”
797pattyh, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The area is quiet, so is the hotel”
ppwatson, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“upper floor is quietest”
  • nice bed (weird placement of cushioned chair)
bmonson, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want privacy forget about it.”
cieronimo, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5