We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hood River BnB

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hood River
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hood River BnB
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We stayed two nights in two rooms with a 20 month old, a young mother, a grandmother and a friend. Our trip was booked last minute and the best part was that I had to call to make a reservation. This meant that Jane answered the phone and we talked about all the possibilities. I could tell that Jane would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BetsyCR
curioushoodriver, Owner at Hood River BnB, responded to this review

We love talking to our potential guests because then I can make sure that we will fit their needs. And, with our room layout we are able to keep the have some children without disturbing the adults. The Columbia Gorge is such a great area and we are very pleased to add to your experience here. Thank you very much.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

This review is long overdue!! We stayed in the Sky Room for two nights in September 2015. Jane was very sweet and gave us helpful information about town and restaurants. The house has a nice porch with a view of Mt. Adams, where we enjoyed a few glasses of wine before going out to dinner. Our room was large with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terp427
curioushoodriver, Owner at Hood River BnB, responded to this review

The kindness of our guests amazes me. We do the Bed n Breakfast because we love the area and the idea of sharing our home with people who aren't in a hurry. Thank you very much for your words. We certainly appreciate your thoughts and desire to share them. Most kindly, Jane

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Our first trip to the Northwest, and we could not have had a better experience. The people of Hood River are very friendly, and Jim and Jane lead the way. They were very good hosts. They made us feel like family, and the breakfasts were great. Always fresh fruit and jams, along with the main course which included (on different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
curioushoodriver, Owner at Hood River BnB, responded to this review

Thank you :-) They became part of our family after 8 days of visiting our unique area of the Pacific Northwest. They even helped put up Halloween decorations. We love our guests. Thank you very much.

Cayucos, California, United States
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This lovely older home is wonderfully situated in town. My room, Mountain Room, had a very comfortable bed and a great view of the Columbia River. The proprieters, Jane and Jim, are very friendly and accomodating. They both made a wonderful breakfast. The home is very cozy and quiet despite being on the main street and the price is right....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaniNicholson
curioushoodriver, Owner at Hood River BnB, responded to this review

We sure do get great guests. We found that we had several things in common and breakfast was a delight. This is why we run a bed and breakfast. Thank you :-)

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

From the minute we arrived we loved it. The house is beautiful and its owners Jane and Jim are very welcoming. The breakfasts were great and sitting everyone down together made for a nice sociable occasion at the start of each day. Nothing was too much trouble-Jane even requested my dirty washing (a first for me!) and also washed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire F
curioushoodriver, Owner at Hood River BnB, responded to this review

We try very hard to do what it right. And, our guests are so great that it is easy to do what we do. As for the laundry, I had a 1/2 load of our own to do and I knew that they had been on the road a while - so it just made sense. And I got a...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Lovely stay. The owners were very nice and accommodating. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Sharing a bathroom was no problem. Had a shared breakfast with other guests and it was very jovial and relaxed. Breakfast included 5 different fresh fruits - yum - and cooked food plus toast and jams. Jane the owner went out of her way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IamSharonofABC
curioushoodriver, Owner at Hood River BnB, responded to this review

Thank you for your experience. We want your stay in this glorious part of Oregon to be special. And at the same time we want you to feel at home, just part of our ever growing family. We offer a clean, relaxed "home". And we love our guests. Thank you :-) Jane

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We stayed here four nights in early June 2015 and had a fabulous time. Hood River B&B is on Oak St, the main road into town, but bearing just local traffic since the Interstate bypassed the town. Hood River B& B is one of a series of historic turn of the century houses on the street. We had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathleen369
curioushoodriver, Owner at Hood River BnB, responded to this review

Hood River is such a special community and we are very lucky to be located here. We did choose this - or it chose us - I'm not sure which. But we really enjoy sharing our home and town with our guests. We have been very fortunate to get such great guests, who want to enjoy the Hood and all...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 26 May 2015

My husband and I spent a lovely, weekend "mini" honeymoon at the Hood River BnB. We stayed in the Sun Room on the first floor; the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom has both a shower and clawfoot tub (I had a lovely soak!) Jane and Jim are very friendly and interesting to talk to. The view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DelMartian3
curioushoodriver, Owner at Hood River BnB, responded to this review

We love what we do and we love almost all our guests. It is amazing how many times the "house" works at breakfast time and it is because of the quality of our guests. We try very hard to be "your home away from home", to make you feel comfortable. With an old (1909) home sometimes it is harder but...

College Place, Washington
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Jane and Jim are wonderful hosts of this quaint bed & breakfast. We found this jewel in 2013 and have been making twice yearly visits.Great breakfasts too. We always stay in the sky room. This room is very spacious with wonderful views of the Columbia River and the hills beyond. Be advised,book early or you will be disappointed. J&J College...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jack c
curioushoodriver, Owner at Hood River BnB, responded to this review

We are so fortunate to get the best guests. Each return guest is like they are "coming home" and we love it. We try very hard to make our inn the home where you can relax and are appreciated.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We had a wonderful stay with Jane and Jim. We were the only guests for the night so we felt very catered to. Breakfast was wonderful, Jim's crepes and fruit with excellent coffee and juice. We stayed in the Sky Room. The bed was super comfy, the jacuzzi tub was very relaxing and the room was spotless. Oh, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eben D
curioushoodriver, Owner at Hood River BnB, responded to this review

People who come to Hood River, OR, must be the most special people in the world because we see more genuinely nice folks than anywhere else. We really appreciate the comments and do strive to be "that place" or your "home away from home". We love sharing our home/inn with you all. Thank you and can't wait until next time.....

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hood River hotels
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.5 km away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Hood River
613 reviews
0.7 km away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
320 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 1909 home has plenty of room for you, your gear, your resting needs. You will be able to find a quiet area for reading and relaxing within the home and yet are within walking distance of town. Besides the large bedrooms, our home has a media room with TV, DVD, VCR; a PC/Internet station with stored links for relevant wind & weather, etc; a river-facing deck with views of the Columbia River. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hood River BnB

Address: 918 Oak St, Hood River, OR 97031-1818
Region: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hood River BnB staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles GNPtraveller, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They have a room that doesn't share a bath if you'd prefer.”
 of 5 bubbles kaudrey, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Talk to Jane - two second floor rooms share a bath. The other second floor room has its own bath and the first floor room has its own bath.”
 of 5 bubbles BetsyCR, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The main floor Sun Room had a comfy bed and clawfoot tub in the private bathroom. It felt very private as the other rooms are upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles DelMartian3, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“the very best room with the most accomodations is the sky room. again, book early”
 of 5 bubbles jackcR1492CZ, 14 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5