We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Maverick Motel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Maverick Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maverick Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 698: English reviews
Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The room honestly smelled like human waste. Bed was horrible, carpet had hairy mold growing in the corners. Toilet bowl brownish, very noisy area, lots of odd foot traffic in area. Rooms are not secure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tizmyn
ManagerX1, Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review

First and foremost, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. What you encountered does not meet our standards either. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, and steps are already underway to ensure this does not happen again. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We were passing through and needed a place to stay for one night. We were attracted by the price and good reviews. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only negative was the ac. It had a musty smell when we turned. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keninpcfl
ManagerX1, Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of the Maverick Motel. We are glad you liked your overall room and the value we offer for the price. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused by the air conditioner of your accommodation. We have alerted our engineering team to service it immediately. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you...

Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Friendly staff, offering sightseeing recommendations. Continental breakfast. When we had a minor problem with our room (broken headboard), they moved us. Firm beads, good shower, clean - the essentials. Walk 100' to neighbouring Klamath Basin Brewing for a good meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swatso_DGCR
ManagerX1, Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Maverick Motel Klamath Falls and for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad that you liked our attentive associates, the breakfast we serve and our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to have you back with us soon. Kindest Regards,...

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We found ourselves rerouting our travel plans on short notice and were able to book two nites at the Maverick Motel at the last minute. It was the best travel decision we've made in all our years of road tripping. Spotlessly clean, friendly staff and prime location are among the best features that made this two night stay one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sassamatt
ManagerX1, Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your complimentary words regarding your recent stay at the Maverick Motel. It is very encouraging to read such a wonderful review especially since your stay with us was a last minute arrangement. I am pleased that we were able to impress you with our location, immaculate property, exceptional service and the great value we offer. Thanks for being...

Polacca, Arizona
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Room was clean. Could use some updating as furniture was tired and worn. Very friendly front desk and they were very accommodating for my very late night arrival. Good location close to everything in Klamath Falls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan9898
ManagerX1, Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review

We were pleased to have you as our recent guest at the Maverick Motel and appreciate your feedback. It is good to read that you enjoyed our clean facilities, helpful front desk associates and our location which was perfect for your business needs. We are in the process of updating our rooms, so we will keep your suggestions in mind....

Willamette Valley, Oregon
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

You decide for yourself if it's well worn or if it needs a remodel. It's a matter of opinion. I think both. Style is no excuse for stained caulking though. The Maverick is good for a person on a motorcycle trip, where most rooms are adjacent to the parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
ManagerX1, Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience at the Maverick Motel, and for letting us know what we got right and where we can do better. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused while you were here, but I'm glad that it was overall satisfactory. Even though our hotel receives good ratings for the level of cleanliness and overall condition...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Do not ruin your trip by stopping here. The room is overpriced, dingy, in need of repair and tiny. I walked out the door and was immediately invaded by literally hundreds of mosquitos. The car was covered. Don't be fooled like I was by the other reviews that it's next to a brewery and close to the historic old town....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goldensmom03
ManagerX1, Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I regret that you were not completely satisfied with your accommodations, and that your experience did not meet your expectations. Our hotel consistently receives good ratings for the cleanliness and condition of our rooms, but we understand that some rooms may be dated. We are in the process of updating...

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I was so pleased with my two night stay. The room was spotless, the bed was comfortable and the front desk was personable. It is an older hotel, but well kept. Though nearly to capacity the first night, no loud noises or sounds carried through from nearby rooms. I will happily stay again next time I need a place in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan T
ManagerX1, Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review

I am so pleased to read that we met all of your expectations during your recent visit to the Maverick Motel. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean accommodation and the dedicated service from our front desk staff. We always look forward to making sure that all of our guests have a comfortable stay. Thanks for being our guest,...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We appreciated the cleanliness, the friendliness, and the location. It was a basic room with outdated furniture. The bed was very comfortable! My only complaint would be the cost. We expected to pay less since we were in Klamath Falls - a very small town with not much to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmfeike
ManagerX1, Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your comments. We are sorry to read that you felt the value of your room was not in line with the price. We regularly review our pricing to make sure that we're competitive with other hotels in the area and we offer many complimentary amenities such as continental breakfast, free...

Portland, OR
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed here during a trip to Klamath Falls to visit the local University. We were going to arrive late at night, and got a courtesy call around 9pm from the Motel Staff to let us know to ring the door bell upon our arrival. We did so and were promptly greeted. Everything was prepared for us, no hassle and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank euro_cat66
ManagerX1, Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so glad that you were very impressed with our hospitality, amenities and comfortable accommodations. We love our guests and our top goal is to make sure that they have everything they need to rest comfortably and want them to feel that their travel budget is well spent with us, so we greatly...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
2.5 km away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
851 reviews
4.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
2.6 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
3.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
4.0 km away
Vagabond Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Maverick Motel is Klamath Falls Best Lodging Value. We are a TWO Diamond AAA Approved property centrally located within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, antique shopping and historical museums. We are committed to offering you a high degree of hospitality and service and the best combination of comfort and value at an affordable price. Whether your stay is for business or recreation, we invite you to join us in downtown Klamath Falls, Oregon. Make the Maverick Motel your perfect lodging choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maverick Motel

Address: 1220 Main St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-5999
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Price Range: RM191 - RM334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maverick Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Maverick Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maverick Hotel Klamath Falls
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#2 Best Value Hotel in Klamath Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maverick Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Maverick Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're travelling by train, Amtrak offers a guaranteed connection to Crater Falls.”
 of 5 bubbles MelbourneKatie1978, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Eat next door at the brew pub. Excellent service and good food.”
 of 5 bubbles AdventurePoser, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ground floor rooms offer direct access to your auto. Some of the upper rooms are a bit of a walk from one of the two staircases.”
 of 5 bubbles Ken078, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor.”
  • everything you need: fridge, microwave, ironing board, TV, desk, wifi
  • welcome basket
  • king size bed
 of 5 bubbles Sassamatt, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The interior rooms are quieter. The ones facing the parking lot are noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles Stan9898, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay