We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Newberry Station

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“crater lake”(41 reviews)
“gas station”(18 reviews)
“no elevator”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Best Western Newberry Station
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
Offers from Best Western Newberry Station
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
249
146
45
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
249
146
45
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrater lakegas stationno elevatorbest westernswafflesbiscuits and gravynice breakfastvery nice hotelstayed one nightwould stay here againcentral oregonindoor pooloutdoor activitiesopen hoursgreat place to stayhot tubparking lot
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This Best Western is south of Bend and about one and a half hours from Crater Lake. The king room was clean and quiet. Note there is not an elevator. The WiFi is not the fastest but is acceptable. The staff were professional and helpful....More

Thank harv2u
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 25 April 2018

I don't often write reviews of chain hotels unless they do something really awful or really right. This overnight the Best Western Newberry Station showed grace under pressure. Our welcome was warm and helpful. We were able to go straight to our rooms, settle in,...More

Thank Intlxpatr
Response from Ken R, General Manager at Best Western Newberry StationResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for your review!

Reviewed 3 days ago

I paid almost $150 for one night of stay in this motel. The worst experience I have ever had, worse than $50 motel. The room is very dirty. Only after one night of stay, I got many bed bug bites. I would give a negative...More

Thank Cindy C
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Very accompanying to give preference to 1st floor for recovering heart attack patient. The breakfast was very nice and the lady helping was terrific👍👍 When traveling stop at LaPine best western you won’t be disappointed 💕

Thank Patpett
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

PRO: The hotel offers clean modern rooms at a very reasonable price. Lots of places to eat nearby with a grocery store across the street if you decide to utilize the microwave and refrigerator in the room. CON: no work out room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael A
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in La Pine
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Year-of-Dragon
28 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ken R | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you so much for your questions. I unfortunately do not have any named rooms in this Hotel. If you can give me a room type that you are interested in I can be more helpful. We have single queen, double queen... More
1
Vote
christina4904
19 December 2014|
Answer
Response from Ken R | Property representative |
Thank you so much for contacting us. I am not sure how to identify who you are to give you an answer regarding your letter. I welcome you to call or email us to discuss any issues you might have. Thank you. Elyse
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Be aware there is no elevator. The King Suites are well worth the extra money."
Read review
"All rooms are good rooms."
Read review
"if you can afford...check out the King/Fireplace suite.....if not crowded/booked they might negotiate rate..."
Read review
"Rooms away from the lobby are quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing