We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel

Booking.comUS$65*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$65*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Plusses: view, price. One bed hard, one soft (good for picky folks), large tv. recliner very low to ground (hard to get out of), small bathroom, two tables, 2 very hard chairs, many pillows, fridge, serious microwave (burned 3 bags of popcorn), place showing some age (old carpets for example), patio on ground floors. Good water pressure but toilet is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
Lynden, Washington
Reviewed 13 February 2016

They "lost" my reservation -- made 6 weeks in advance, confirmed IN PERSON a month in advance. I found out LESS than 24 hours in advance on a double holiday weekend (Valentines/Presidents Day) when finding anything else was near IMPOSSIBLE. Horrible customer service! Tried to blame it all on Booking.com, -- looks like they've used that excuse before...if it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tami S
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

We are very sorry about your reservation not reaching us. We called booking.com the minute we found out your reservation was not in our system and from that point it was out of our hands. When you called us you were obviously upset and there was no opportunity to offer you any kind of compensation. We apologize for the technical...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at sailor jack.. the staff is sooo friendly and the rooms are updated.. they are right by the ocean.. it's a great place. My family loved it. We been coming back to sailor Jacks for family vacation every year !.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Anna! We are glad you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again!

McMinnville
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

For the amount we paid and where they put us you would have thought that we would have actually been able to relax and enjoy our getaway from the kids. No we did not have a super quiet time. The fireplace did nothing, took forever for the antique floor board heater to warm up. No screen on the window, and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank April D
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a less than quality experience with us. Unfortunately because you booked with an outside company they booked you in the room requested by you on-line and we have no control over that.The fireplace is a log fireplace and seems to be working fine. We have never had any complaints about our views here at Sailor...

Reviewed 18 January 2016

Upon checking in, the front desk couple was super friendly. I'm guessing they were the owners maybe? The room was spotless. I was super happy to see that the window opened so I could listen to the waves crashing while I relaxed. I had a room with a queen bed, it also had a table w/ chairs, a loveseat, comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenn4Oregon
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

We are very happy you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for the great review. Sincerely The Management

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and I made reservations here for what we thought would be a quiet and relaxing weekend at the coast. After checking in with the super shady staff at the front desk we got to our room that was supposed to be a second floor ocean view room. They decided amongst themselves to give us supposed "upgraded" room. This...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tjwelch123
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had a less than quality experience with us. The issues regarding the manager have been addressed and new managers are in place. We do believe your review regarding the neighborhood surrounding Sailor Jack Inn is unwarranted as we believe our neighborhood to be a very good one with no problems of crime or drug activity...

Tigard, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Sailor Jack's is an older motel, recently refurbished, on the central Oregon coast. Our room had a jacuzzi tub, gas fireplace, microwave, refrigerator, very comfortable king size bed, WIFI, and easy access to the beach. It is located on the north end of town, so its access from the Portland, Oregon area is great. The motel is pet friendly, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat C
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Our car broke down just outside Lincoln City and Chad and Angie were very accommodating and really lovely. The view of the ocean is also incredible and the rooms very clean and tidy. I would recommend Sailor Jack to everybody who enjoys being treated well and beautiful ocean side views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmmf1989
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review. It was a pleasure having you and we hope that the rest of your trip is a good one. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely Chad

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Can't beat the price for the view. We stayed in a suite, which included a Jacuzzi tub and fire place. We had a wonderful time. The Gentleman who checked us in was very nice.The view was great. My only complaint is the building is old and the weather was rather windy, which was quite loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twix0731
SailorJack O, Manager at Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! We hope you come and stay with us again soon.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 24 December 2015

I booked the $60 midweek winter special. Hotel is dated but a good value for price paid, There are mold and mildew problems in bathrooms.The carpet is stained in several places. They allow pets but do not have a pet relief area. The beds are comfortable . Hotel is directly on ocean with beautiful views and lighted surf at night....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank stevenbX9939GW

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
226 reviews
3.3 km away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#16 of 36 in Lincoln City
234 reviews
5.1 km away
Siletz Bay Lodge
Siletz Bay Lodge
#25 of 36 in Lincoln City
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
1.5 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
713 reviews
0.8 km away
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging
#19 of 36 in Lincoln City
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the finest vintage lodging accommodations in Lincoln City, this hotel offers 40 oceanfront guest rooms with many room styles and sizes to choose from including rooms with fireplaces, decks (1st floor only), Jacuzzis and Suites. All rooms have Refrigerator, Microwave, DVD player and coffee maker. We have Guest Laundry and free wifi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel

Address: 1035 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3232
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: RM283 - RM771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The views from the second floor are great....Also they have kitchenettes ..too”
Connie49, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and had a gorgeous view of the beach.”
TeacherTravelerNYC, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 314 has a fireplace and loveseat that made it extra nice.”
mugshotmike, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were there both 2015 and 2016 late autumn. Once on 1st floor, once on 2nd. Never a problem.”
Clintek, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get top floor on the end.”
AngelPedersen, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$65
Expedia.comUS$65
TripAdvisorUS$65
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates