We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,548: English reviews
Start your review of The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was ready early which was nice. They had a great little café for breakfast. The only down side was that the carpet had seen better days and when we were leaving we found crumbled up granola bars under the bed... we did not eat granola bars. We also did not get our room serviced on our second night until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
Newberg, Oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is a gem. There was some light construction but the staff worked hard to accommodate anything that we needed. We loved the pool, hot tub, room, and breakfast. They also use really good coffee. The beach access is easy and on a beautiful cliff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelleoregon
Graeagle, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wish we could give it 4.5 because it is almost perfect...for us, a five means above and beyond, special, memorable. This was all good but not beyond. Bed was OK, great pillows, everything was good but not outstanding. Good amenities, nice to have French press for coffee. Convenient to beach and town. The breakfast was good but not special, offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimnCaite
Woodland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had our 4 year anniversary trip here and will remember every moment of how awesome this place is! Love the special packages you can get for the different custom rooms. Definitely worth it and so glad we went!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrennerT
Lebanon, Oregon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've stayed at numerous hotels in Lincoln City...Coho is by far the best experience to date! Very clean and professional. Excellent view of the beach either by room or by the fire pits which they light up on days/nights with weather permitting. My wife and I are looking forward to the next trek to Lincoln City.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericfinster
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was really nice only the second night the fireplace wouldn't come on.The young lady tried to fix it but didn't work they said we could change rooms but it was gone 8pm to late for us. Apart from that it was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrich7
TheCohoLodgeGM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Irich7, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and I trust that you spent time relaxing and experiencing all that the Oregon Coast has to offer! I sincerely apologize for the issues you had with your fireplace. It is certainly good...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed staying here. I hope to be back again. My only issue was we found nasty gunk on the blanket. We weren't to concerned as we just pulled it off. Everything else was great. The staff was nice and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShelbyLong
TheCohoLodgeGM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dear ShelbyLong, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am delighted to hear that our staff took great care of you and I will make sure to share your praise with them. It is our staff that makes our hotel such an amazing place to visit as they really pride themselves...

Parksville, British Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay even through the torrential rain! The sauna, hot tub and pool were great. The hotel itself was dated-brown and orange. Wouldn't stay in the family room again as the people above us were super noisy, banging and running around. Mentioned this to front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynnmZ2932TK
TheCohoLodgeGM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am disappointed to read that there were issues with noise and that you feel our choice of colors are dated. We just recently renovated our property so I do hope you were able to enjoy some of our amenities and the beautiful views of the ocean. Please know that your feedback...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is so fantastic for so many reasons. Great rooms that are super clean and well appointed that have to die for views of the ocean! They also have awesome customer service, really nice pool and spa, good breakfast and love the fire pits with ocean views, and close proximity to the beach and tide pools. What's not to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sunsetsareawesome
TheCohoLodgeGM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for this stunning review of our hotel and for taking the time to write about your experience! I am so excited to share this with our team as they take great pride in serving our guests with care and concern. Finding out that our service is just as outstanding as our rooms and amenities is my favorite feedback...

Lake Oswego
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really loved this property. Close to some great restaurants and casino. Also, if you want to head down the coast, it is great propimity to numerous coastal towns. Free shuttle to the casino. Great view

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank camerongenovese
TheCohoLodgeGM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dear camerongenovese, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel! Our location not only provides stunning views of the Oregon Coast but is very close to amazing restaurants and activities. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope you share your experience with others. My team an I look forward to taking great...

888 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (555)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (193)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Family Suite (49)
Viewed
Flora Suite (29)
Viewed
King Suite with Hideaway Bed (29)
Viewed
Pet-Friendly Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Queen Studio Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Sunset Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Tidewater Beach (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
5.5 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,240 reviews
1.3 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
922 reviews
0.9 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
697 reviews
1.0 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
790 reviews
0.9 km away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: RM481 - RM945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Coho Oceanfront Lodge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Coho Oceanfront Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a Sunset room.”
 of 5 bubbles ds0503, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We chose room facing east without ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor has best view but does not have a balcony, only a large window.”
 of 5 bubbles robbr36, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a King Suite. Very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles VinoDonna, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd or 3rd Floor”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethn710, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5