We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chinook Winds Casino Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Chinook Winds Casino Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 501: English reviews
Lincoln City
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

It was the worst buffet I had ever had in my life. They hardly had any breakfast for $12. I could had a better breakfast at McDonald's n it wouldn't had cost me so much. You need to improved ur buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leddy R
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent the weekend here last week and we again were very pleased with our stay. The hotel let us check in early Friday as it was brutally cold when we arrived. We had our doggie too and they didn't want him to have to wait in the car. Our check in was also made better as we needed a dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffD915
Shelly S, Manager at Chinook Winds Casino Resort, responded to this review

Hi JeffD915, Thanks so much for reviewing our property. I am so happy to hear that we were able to get you right into your room. You are absolutely right, it was terribly cold. I hope that your doggie enjoyed the room too. We look forward to welcoming you again real soon. Thanks, Shelly Stapleton Hotel Manager

Oregon Coast, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We met here to celebrate my daughter's birthday. I was making the reservation at the regular rate when I was informed that because of previous slot play at the casino, I had a hefty discount. Yay! We wanted to stay in the older low-rise buildings rather than the newer, taller suite building. I asked for a level-entry room with wheelchair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yellahabibi
Shelly S, Manager at Chinook Winds Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am pleased to read that you and your daughter had a wonderful time celebrating her birthday. Please tell her Happy Birthday from all of us here at the Hotel. I am so sorry that my team did not fully explain the ramp access to you but I am happy that you...

Reedsport, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the hotel for the first time 1/1/17, bad choice. The room was very small and I have never been exposed to such filth. I found dirty linen hanging in the bathroom and what I assume to be a thick layer of soap scum on the shower shelf. I went to hotel desk and refused to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cissney2
Shelly S, Manager at Chinook Winds Casino Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Cissney2, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would love the opportunity to chat with you further about your stay and make this right for you. If you can, please give me a call at 541-557-4304. I look forward to hearing from you...

Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There are few reviews that I have found that are about the actual hotel.  I will review the hotel, casino and the two resturants separately.  They also have a buffet and convention center but I did not enjoy these amenities. My wife and I arrived from Seattle after traveling all day and it was at night.  The hotel is NOT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
Shelly S, Manager at Chinook Winds Casino Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Joe K, Thank you for the detailed review of our property. I am pleased that to hear that you found our team accommodating and friendly and that you enjoyed your comfy bed. We too, love the ocean view. Some days we just cant get enough of it. I am sorry to hear that you found your non smoking...

Gulf Islands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Inside these rooms are just fine: 'knock your socks off' ocean vista with waves so close they fill the window, decent sized fridges, coffee makers, good layout. BUT they have got to do something about the exterior of these buildings, which are so shabby my heart sank as we climbed the rickety stairs outer stairs to our room. Old bird...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank movingmaven
Stacy K, Director of Sales at Chinook Winds Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review. I am glad you enjoyed the accommodations. I very much appreciate your feedback about the exterior, and I will definitely follow up on those issues. Also, I am truly very sorry that our team did not bring you wine glasses right away. Our team strives to make every guest feel...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights. The first morning we got ready and left for the day. We returned about 6:30pm. Our room wasn't cleaned at all. No clean towels or coffee. I called the front desk and they say housekeeping was gone for the day but someone would bring clean towels and coffee. 2nd morning they made bed, clean towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rysgama2
Shelly S, Manager at Chinook Winds Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am so sorry to read that your stay with us was less than perfect. I would love the opportunity to chat with you further about this. Please give me a call at 541-557-4304. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you, Shelly Stapleton Hotel Manager

Marysville, Washington
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The room was old and run down, with plaster falling from the ceiling in the bathroom of the room we stayed in. No elevators, so don't try to bring a big suitcase. The hotel staff were friendly, and the casino itself was beautiful. Just disappointed in the room---but I will say, THE OCEAN VIEW CAN'T BE BEAT!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori V
Shelly S, Manager at Chinook Winds Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Lori V for taking the time to review our property. You are right, our Deluxe Ocean View rooms do not have an elevator. Our Jr. Suite building does however have an elevator and a balcony to enjoy that unbeatable ocean view. I am so sorry that the room you stayed in was not to our expectations and would...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This review is of the East View Deluxe rooms, which are in building A. The lodging at Chinook Winds is divided into two main buildings. Building A, which is separate from the restaurant/office complex, and building B which is attached to the restaurant and adjacent to the office. You may think, “why would I want to be in the remote...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sduncanae
Stacy K, Director of Sales at Chinook Winds Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your apt and detailed description of the non-view rooms within our suites building. You are very right about the affordability of those rooms. I would only add that if you run out of coffee we will be happy to bring you more! We appreciate your visit and your kind words. I do hope you come...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We stayed overnight in the junior suites on our regular coastal getaway & had a few problems: on the morning of the 2nd day we had to first reset the GFI for the microwave & bar lights to work. The coffeemaker was malfunctioning: we had to hold the brew button to produce cold watery coffee, then microwave it. My room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glinda1
Stacy K, Director of Sales at Chinook Winds Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review. I am sorry you didn't come out a winner on this trip! I can be reached at 541.996.5767 if you would care to share what room you were in so we can follow up on issues you mentioned. I do hope you enjoyed your getaway and that you had a good time...

383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
Accessible Junior Queen Suite (37)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Deluxe King Ocean View Room (26)
Viewed
Junior King Suite (35)
Viewed
King - Queen Combo Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.3 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
886 reviews
1.3 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
667 reviews
2.4 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#19 of 36 in Lincoln City
322 reviews
3.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
223 reviews
0.9 km away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chinook Winds Casino Resort Hotel is an outstanding option for beachfront accommodations in Lincoln City. Our warm and friendly staff is ready to welcome you to our resort with multiple restaurants, arcade, child care facility, casino, 18-hole golf course, fitness center and complimentary on-site shuttle service. Hunt for glass floats on the beach, curl up with a cup of coffee and watch the waves, hit a bucket of balls in our indoor driving range, take in a show or enjoy the 24-hour gaming action. It is all available to you at Chinook Winds Casino Resort, where it is better at the beach! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chinook Winds Casino Resort

Address: 1501 NW 40th Pl, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4811 (Formerly Shilo Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: RM227 - RM721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chinook Winds Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Chinook Winds Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chinook Winds Resort
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chinook Winds Casino Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Vancouver Washington

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Chinook Winds Casino Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach view with first floor access.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffD915, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The ground-floor rooms in the older buildings have walkout access to the beach.”
  • December Sunset from Room 158.
  • Sunset View
  • Visitor in Front of Room 158
  • View from Room 158
 of 5 bubbles yellahabibi, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The luxury A block is in better shape but the ocean views aren't as good. Beach is popular so ask for a third floor room for more privacy”
 of 5 bubbles movingmaven, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“East-facing rooms in building A are over-sized and cost less”
 of 5 bubbles sduncanae, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites are much, much better than the older 1970s buildings close to the casino.”
 of 5 bubbles glinda1, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay