We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surftides Lincoln City

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Surftides Lincoln City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 710: English reviews
Start your review of Surftides Lincoln City
 Click to rate
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room cost $192.00 for one night. The TV remote didn't work - had to have maintenance come and replace it which they did very promptly. The custom light on the wall had no turn off switch and I had to unscrew all of the bulbs to turn it off. When I checked out in the morning their internet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimhE301LV
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The service is excellent, super friendly staff. This is our second stay with them. They had great Easter activities for the kids, excellent menu at The Mist restaurant and my kids love looking for the mermaids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianne N Andy M
Jordan G, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hello Julianne N Andy M, So glad that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us over Easter. Hopefully your kids were able to find one of the elusive mermaids, they are usually camouflaged very well! Hopefully we see you and your family again soon on a return visit to the coast! Take care

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We just got back from our trip we had visiting family and friends and stayed at the surftides (we always do)!! The staff there is helpful the rooms and amazing the view is priceless!! Melissa and Doug at the front desk were amazing!! Great drinks and food at the restaurant/bar!! We will be returning everytime we go to the coast!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
Jordan G, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hello Elizabeth G, Thank you for the wonderful review. Very glad you were able to come stay with us this Easter weekend. I will be sure to share your kind words with Melissa and Doug. We look forward to seeing you on a return visit to the coast! Take care

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a very nice stay! Fresh cookies daily. Lots of DVD's to choose from. The only downside was we had lots of small sugar ants around the coffee machine and the sink that we had to deal with. The establishment stated they wound fumigate the room once we checked out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
Jordan G, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hello Kathryn, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. The cookies are a big hit! I apologize about the inconvenience of the ants, i did speak to our housekeeping manager and they have addressed this issue in the room you were in. Hopefully you come back and see us on a return visit to...

Castle Rock, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great place to stay! The special touches made it for us. Fire pits and S'more kits, fancy coffee, snacks, games and movies in the lobby, fresh cookies every day, free kids meals at the restaurant. (the mist has the best halibut fish and chips in Lncoln City, and the lemon cheesecake is amazing) Also loved how close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Granismith1214
Jordan G, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hello Granismith1214, Just wanted to let you know we greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased you were able to enjoy the many amenities we have to offer. On a brisk evening the S'more and fire pits make for the perfect beach night. Safe travels and I hope that we...

Forest Grove, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have always loved this particular hotel. I stayed here with my parents on vacation getaways when I was a child, I spent my honeymoon night here nearly 30 years ago, I even worked here over a decade ago. What a pleasure it was to return to this hotel and discover that this place keeps getting better. My friends and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
Jordan G, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

H Melissa B, Wow, receiving reviews as yours reminds us as managers why do what we do. Many thanks for the kind review. It sounds like you have seen the many transformations Surftides has taken over the years. We take great pride in providing experiences that our guests will take with them and reflect on for years to come. I...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great beach getaway with a retro vibe. Great for families with easy access to beach, fire pits for smores, indoor pool, onsite restaurant, and movies to borrow. Our room was nice and clean. Looking forwarding to visiting again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jens206
Jordan G, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hello jens206, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit with us. So glad that you and your family were able to enjoy the many amenities that we have to offer. Please come see us again when you need another weekend beach retreat. Best wishes

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I booked my room, I was informed that I would have a partial view of the beach. When I walked into my room, the first thing I saw was an unobstructed view of the beach and ocean, which put me immediately into a zen state of mind! The spacious room had a nautical theme and was very clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Jordan G, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hello Sandra, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Whenever we have the availability to upgrade to a full ocean view we love to provide that surprise. So glad that you were able to enjoy yourself and have a relaxing beach getaway. We look forward to your next visit with us. Take care

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always our first choice, the stay is always pleasant and comfortable. The staff is friendly and courteous and any kind of problem (rare) is quickly resolved. BTW, the Mist restaurant is one of the finest on the coast. There's a nice sheltered fire pit area for roasting marshmallows when the beach is too windy for comfort. Easy access to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim s
Jordan G, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hello Tim S, So glad you were able to enjoy the amenities that we have to offer. The fire pit area is certainly a favorite! We appreciate the kind words and hope you are able to come back soon and see us again. Thank you and safe travels

Issaquah, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in an Ocean View Corner King room. The room was very comfortable and the view from the small balcony and side window was great. You could hear the surf if you opened the door slightly. We enjoyed the fireplace but the clicking timer was slightly distracting. As we were only going to be in Lincoln City one day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eyes0nfireWA
Jordan G, General Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hello eyesOnfireWA, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. The corner rooms that we have I think are the perfect location because they block the wind but you still have an amazing view of the ocean and Cascade Head. Thank you for your comment about the fireplace timer, that would certainly...

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,578 reviews
6.6 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,257 reviews
0.5 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
749 reviews
0.2 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,046 reviews
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4391
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: RM700 - RM1,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surftides Lincoln City staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Surftides Lincoln City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to make reservations.”
  • This was the view from my balcony: so zen.
  • I had a huge king size bed with soft linens and a firm mattress.
  • An early morning greeting from nature.
  • This is the other side of the door hanger. It made me laugh.
  • Surf tides has the cutest door hangers!
  • When I walked into my room, I saw an unobstructed view of the ocean!
A4809CPsandrah, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is a quiet place even during prime times like Spring Break. Room value is related to price.”
J2889XAtims, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the corner room #533 and had a great view of the ocean and down the beach”
richu2017, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I suggest staying on a floor with nobody above you.”
sharlee1244, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher levels may be better views.”
dalen86, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5