We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Madras

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Madras
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Madras
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Colorado
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This Quality Inn seems a bit old and in need of updating. The linens on the bed felt old and worn. The tops of both bedside tables needed to be cleaned. The shower was decent with a good spray and shelves on which to place your products. The breakfast was the typical fare - - neither good nor bad. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maui2014NMR
HT1Madras, Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. It was our pleasure being able to accommodate you and we look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful day. Cori Perales Quality Inn, Madras Or. 541-475-6141

Philomath, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

For me, this hotel isn't as close to things as I would like to be. To the north 15 min. Indian Head Casino and Museum, 45 min. to the southwest is Lake Billy Chinook and 23 mi. to the south is Smith Rock. Other attractions around, I can't list them all. The hotel is easy to find, comfortable beds, outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice W
HT1Madras, Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. We would love for you to stay with us again in the near future. Have a great day. Cori Perales Manager Quality Inn, Madras Or. 541-475-6141

Portland
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We have stayed here twice now. Once under the old ownership and now under the new ownership. Both times we have had good service, the rooms have been very clean and the beds comfortable. The room was nice and big, we were able to bring our kayaks in and stack them for safe keeping during the night. It's our go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunsanna70
HT1Madras, Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am glad to hear you had a great stay. It wad our pleasure being able to accommodate you. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day. Cori Perales Quality Inn, Madras Or. 541-475-6141

Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Should you experience any problems during your stay, do not expect any assistance from the staff. Neither the front desk person nor management offered any sort of refund after I was charged more than the quoted rate for my reservation. Extremely poor service. I feel swindled and will not be returning. Proceed with caution.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
HT1Madras, Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear you felt as if we were trying to over charge you. I did notice you had a pet with you which is an extra $20.00. I want to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I wish you the best and hope maybe some day you...

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with our two chidren on our way to California. The staff were friendly and pleasant. We checked in late I the evening and left by 1000. The room was clean and accommodating for my family of 4. I am very pleased with the customer service as I believe that can make or break a business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randi J
HT1Madras, Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our online survey regarding your recent stay. It was our pleasure being able to accommodate you and your family. We would love for you to come back and stay with us again in the near future. Have a wonderful day Cori Perales Quality Inn, Madras Or. 541-475-6141

paradise ca.
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here twice in the last week.Staff was outstanding and the rooms were very clean.You could not find a better place for the money. The pool and hoT tub were great. The morning fare was above average for this chain.We will stay here again when in the area!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse D
HT1Madras, Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this review

Dear Jesse, Thank you for filling out our survey. It always makes our team very happy when our recent guests let us know how there stay was. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day. Cori Perales Manager Quality Inn, Madras Or. 541-475-6141

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We were disappointed because we booked early and still had upstairs room without elevator. We killed three spiders in first two hours. However, room was clean. Bed was new and bedding new. Breakfast was standard but staff had trouble keeping up with demand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HT1Madras, Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. Input from our recent guests helps with our continuing efforts to improve in any way we can. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Have a wonderful day. Cori Perales Manager Quality Inn, Madras...

Asotin
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This hotel just isn't quite as nice as we are used to in Quality Inns we normally stay at. The A/C was goofy and would run six seconds then turn off for between two and ten seconds, then run again for six, repeat = all night long. Hotel lady was nice when I told her at checkout and she said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francois689
HT1Madras, Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. I am sorry to hear you had an issue with our air conditioner. when our rooms are empty we leave the air conditioners on energy saver. I am sorry that our team did not inform you of this. We really hope you...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Stayed June 29. Has a nice outdoor pool and spa. Room average, not very big. Not a lot if outlets for charging phones, ipads, Etc. The big issue was the almost non-existent wi-fi. Front desk clerk indicated that she did not understand why we were not getting good reception. Finally gave up. Nothing special. Okay for overnight stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manders2016
HT1Madras, Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this review

Hello, We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I want to apologize for the issue concerning the WIFI. We have corrected the problem and we really hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a comfortable place to stay in the near future. Have a wonderful...

North Carolina
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

The biggest plus about staying in Madres OR is it much economical that Bend OR! Having said that, you have to lower your standards when staying in Madres. The two queen room was only of average quality. If you recognize this then you will enjoy your stay. The room was clean with all the necessary basics. The included breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keeah09
HT1Madras, Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate all input, it helps with our continuing efforts to make it a comfortable stay for our guests. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future. Have a great...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madras
0.9 km away
Inn at Cross Keys Station
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Madras Chateau Inn
38.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Motel 6 Madras OR
Motel 6 Madras OR
#3 of 5 in Madras
57 reviews
25.1 km away
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Warm Springs
521 reviews
0.2 km away
Budget Inn Madras
Budget Inn Madras
#1 of 3 in Madras
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Madras

Address: 12 SW 4th St, Madras, OR 97741-1427
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Madras
Price Range: RM345 - RM465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Madras 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Madras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madras Best Western
Best Western Madras Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Madras staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick one and go to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 660kennethc, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are noise sensitive, ask for a room in the back building which is further off the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles karen2427, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Towards the back in the second building”
 of 5 bubbles Lee406, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the ground floor, behind the fenced in pool to cut down on the traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles daleb299, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If stairs are an issue for you, request a first floor room as we did not see an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Maui2014NMR, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5