We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 383: English reviews
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We had our wedding at Youngberg Hill September 9th and had an absolutely wonderful experience! Beginning wedding planning a year ago we were greeted by Nicolette with kindness and enthusiasm. She made us feel so comfortable choosing this as our venue. Throughout the whole process the entire team at Youngberg has been incredibly responsive, professional and personal. Our entire wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megancassidy2
Nicolette B, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review

Hi Megan, We feel so privileged to have hosted your wedding. It means so much to the whole team to read your review. Weddings are not easy to do well as there are so many moving pieces and personalities wrapped up in tons of emotion. After 13 years we know the experience we gain with each makes us better prepared...

Dallas
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Yes, it's not just a nice place to stay in the wine country. It is a total high quality experience. The grounds are breathtakingly beautiful, viewed from the Inn's verandah with an excellent glass of their wine to enjoy. The rooms are charming with equally stunning views. The helpful and friendly attitude of all the staff makes you feel at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjmartintx
Nicolette B, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review

Hi RJ, Thank you for staying with us and writing this review. Come back soon with more of your Texas friends!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Everything about Youngberg Hill was wonderful. The owners Wayne and Nicolette are friendly and welcoming, greeting the guests during wine tasting as well as breakfast each morning. They make you feel like family. Becky is spectacular. She provides amazing service and makes sure all is taken care of for the guests. Additional activities provided at the Inn are fun...free musical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GotOpin
Nicolette B, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review

We love that you felt like family because we felt that way too! You really came at a great time of year with all the fall colors and activities we do on the estate. The blind wine tasting of the different 2013 Oregon AVA's was such a special treat to host and we are so glad you could relax with...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

Youngberg Hill is the best of the B&B experience without the downsides: The location is unbelievable. In the heart of wine country, with spectacular views, stunningly quiet, and access to some of the best wineries in the country. The rooms are simply but beautifully appointed, breakfast is casual and lovely, and you can interact with other guests if you like,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
Nicolette B, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kelly, We are so happy you had a chance to stay with us. Come back soon!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I visited Youngberg Hill Vineyards and Inn with my husband and my in-laws. What an experience! Everything was picture perfect. We were greeted immediately by Becky and were given a tour of the house as well as our rooms. We stayed in the Pommard and my in-laws stayed in the Wadenswil. The rooms were perfectly made up and the views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alscandrett
Nicolette B, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review

Hi alscandrett, Thank you so much for not only taking the time to write this review but for appreciating all the things we work so hard to provide. It means the world to us. We look forward to having you back. We'll have a glass of wine & a cup of coffee waiting for you!

Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed for a night in the Jura room during a recent trip to Oregon. Nathan took great care of us, treating us to a cheese and charcuterie plate and a complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate our recent engagement. Our room was beautiful with an especially incredible bathroom. (I am trying to figure out how we can fit a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne J
Nicolette B, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review

Hi Anne, As you know, we LOVE engagements and we are so happy for you. If you cant fit the Jacuzzi, rain shower and fireplace into your condo bathroom just come back to pamper yourself! We would love to see you again. Thank you for taking the extra time to write this review.

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We spent two nights in mid June. McMinnville is adorable, the Evergreen Air and Space Museum is terrific, the location of Youngberg Hill is wonderful. But our experience at the inn was very disappointing. Our Jackson suite bore no resemblance to some of the photos posted on the web site (the owners have since corrected this); it was not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8travelbug
Nicolette B, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review

8travelbug is correct, we did update the Jackson Suite which was 28 years old before then. We lovingly purchased a brand a new Heavenly Enchanted bed, carpet, furniture, lighting, fixtures, tile, decor and updated the private balcony. Everyone, except this guests, loves what we had done to improve the quality and look of the room. We offer a 2 course...

Lake Mary, Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We wound through the mountains inland to McMinnville, OR and Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, spending 2 nights there, Tuesday and Wednesday.This Inn is similar to the Wine Country Inn in Napa, perhaps nicer. For sure the rooms are some of the nicest ones we four have ever stayed in. We were in the Jura room while friends were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hawkro
Nicolette B, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review

Hi Hawkro, Thank you for finding us and taking the time to write this review. We love that you were here on a Wednesday when we had local music performing. Its an extra special way to enjoy the estate. Our calendar of events has dozens of different events all year long to enjoy. Come back soon.

University Park, Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Youngberg Hill was the perfect place to fulfill our daughter's dream of a vineyard wedding. The site is incredibly beautiful and the owners Wayne & Nicolette were very easy to work with. Planning a wedding long distance can be challenging but even though our daughter and fiancé were in Portland and my husband and I live in FL it all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
Nicolette B, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jean for writing this review of your wedding experience. Weddings take extra attention and it means the world to us knowing we exceeded your and your guests needs. When we host weddings it is such an honor and each one is so unique. Many items at the wedding are selected by the bride & groom and we are...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We were in Portland for a family wedding and decided to take a little more time to tour the Willamette Valley wine country. Should have stayed longer because we loved this area! Our one night stay at the Youngberg Hill Inn was comfortable and the staff welcoming. There was a complimentary wine tasting with small bites during the late afternoon....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
Nicolette B, Owner at Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you could stay with us. We are sorry to hear about your knee problem that made the stairs hard to navigate. We do have a beautiful room on the first floor that has not stairs. What is surprising to read is that no one offered to help you with your luggage. I don't know how that...

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
7.9 km away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
283 reviews
9.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
9.7 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 km away
Allison Inn & Spa
Allison Inn & Spa
#1 of 5 in Newberg
1,069 reviews
6.3 km away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
7.7 km away
3rd Street Flats
3rd Street Flats
#1 of 1 in McMinnville
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oregon’s premier wine country estate and one of Wine Spectator’s favorite locations; set on a 50 acre hilltop surrounded by vineyard. We have an amazing 24 year old vineyard that is farmed organically. We are well known for producing award winning Pinot Noir and Pinot Gris wines. As passionate farmers and winemakers we are thrilled to share, educate, and talk wine. The Inn provides the perfect winery, getaway, and wedding experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn

Address: 10660 SW Youngberg Hill Rd, McMinnville, OR 97128-8560
Region: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Price Range: RM1,228 - RM1,503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Youngberg Hill Vineyards Hotel Mcminnville
Youngberg Hill Vineyards And Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Houston, Texas, United States
over a year ago
Seaside, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All upper floor rooms have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles Kitchenator2017, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Jura room has a beautiful view with picture windows, but no porch, so go with a different room if the porch is important to you.”
  • Sunset from the room
  • Nice big bathroom
  • Sitting area with view
  • Lots of picture windows
 of 5 bubbles scrimpets, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Jura room has lovely views.”
 of 5 bubbles Beachgal003, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Views from the Jura suite (where our travel companions stayed) were stunning. Jackson suite is very spacious with outdoor balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles devinet248, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take a tour and book far in advance”
 of 5 bubbles LawrenceO183, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay