We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 McMinnville

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 McMinnville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 McMinnville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed here on a visit to Linfield College. The room was clean and spartan, but fine for a night. I would probably stay somewhere else if I was there longer. The bed was pretty comfortable. They were out of extra pillows.

1Thank cellogirl
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My wife, son and I stayed at the Motel 6 the night before "Opening Day" at a nearby college. Because McMinnville is a small town, lodging choices were not plentiful and with many other families converging on a small town for Opening Day, prices were higher than usual and rooms were scarcer than usual. Not surprising, of course. Ended up...

Thank blackbuddha24
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I have stayed in much nicer motel 6's for 1/3 the price. It is not just the price that needs a great deal of improvement. The room we had was updated with nice LCD TV and other nice furnishings but even an armature should have been able to do a much better job of installations. The caulking in the bathroom...

4Thank RLB_28
stephanie b, Manager at Motel 6 McMinnville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Motel 6 McMinnville location. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us....

Longview, Wa
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Our stay here was ok. The staff was friendly, and the rooms clean. Rated 2 due to lack of amenities, comfort. TV was old tube style, picture hurt my eyes to look at. Not a bad choice if limited by budget or availability of other properties.

Thank salmonarms
stephanie b, General Manager at Motel 6 McMinnville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. Feed back is very important to us, as it gives us an oppurtunity to improve where necessary and serves as a tool to apply any additional training and/or positive reinforcements to our staff. We are excited to announce all our renovations are finished. All of our rooms...

Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewed 24 August 2011

It was a nice and clean motel. we got the last room and front desk made sure we would be happy with it, they are in the middle of fixing this place up and seems to be doing a good job. front desk people were very friendly.

Thank Jackie A
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Yes, there's so many channels on TV it would take an hour to scan through them all. It was located close enough to the Evergreen Museums and close to hwy, good rate so we stayed 2 nights. We had a ground floor room, almost empty both nights but for some reason the manager had to place someone right above us,...

Thank potlatch
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We checked in, went to the room, the floor of the shower was filthy, we ate some lunch, my wife needed to use the toilet, as she sat there she saw ants crawling on the floor of the bathroom. We immediately went to the office and requested a refund, the office clerk offered us a different room but we felt...

Thank noslekkim
PDX_Hotel_Service, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 McMinnville, responded to this review

Dear noslekkim: Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience at our establishment here on TripAdvisor. We were of course disappointed and embarrassed to read about the unacceptable condition of the room that you received at check in. We are deeply sorry that you were faced with the inconvenience of having to find accommodations elsewhere....

United States
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This one wasn't bad. Good bed, nice tv with a zillion channels, pretty good internet. The bathroom was a little meh, they didn't change out the tub when they remodeled the place and it shows, but not bad either. I used to really hate Motel 6 but recently stayed at a couple with good reviews and they were as good...

1Thank cmburns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Staying at Motel 6 McMinnville after a long flight was a pleasant surprise. I thought that anything would look comfy after the transatlantic flight I’d had, but didn’t expect such a great looking room when I walked in. The Motel lobby was clean and the staff courteous. I was situated up on the first floor and found that the heating...

2Thank CharlieHardcourt
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Stayed here for 5 days on business. The staff were very accommodating, the manager, Stephanie was great. My room was cozy and comfortable, The cost was the best reason to stay here, good value without giving up all of the necessities. Thanks motel 6, I'll stay here again next time.

Thank robyninusa

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
0.1 km away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
3.6 km away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#3 of 6 in McMinnville
112 reviews
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.3 km away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
302 reviews
23.4 km away
Best Western Newberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 McMinnville

Address: 2065 SW Highway 99w, McMinnville, OR 97128-8640
Region: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Price Range: RM408 - RM658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 McMinnville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Motel-6, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paragon Hotel Mcminnville
Paragon Motel Mcminnville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 McMinnville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Mountain View, California
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 McMinnville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I doubt there is a good room in this motel.”
tahoelitvin, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor. Wheel chair only on side facing parking lot for easy access.”
YakWa3, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms toward back for less highway noise”
wanderlustReddingCA, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Go to the hotel next door. better rooms less yelling.”
dannyl520, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs away from road noise is quieter”
KatyDickinson2014, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$87* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates