We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baker Street Bed & Breakfast

You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good9%
  • Average9%
  • Poor27%
  • Terrible37%
8 Mar 2011
“Horrible... Don't ever consider this place”
17 Oct 2010
“Too much "stuff"”
Free Parking
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2011

The owner is a witch, one of the most unfriendly people I have ever spoken too. The very small old house is very dusty and dirty. Right when I walked in i could see dust bunny's everywhere and dust floating in the air. The room...More

3  Thank bigJOHN015
Response from BakerStreetInn, Owner at Baker Street Bed & BreakfastResponded 12 May 2011

This review would be funny if it weren't so malicious. We had no guests from Oklahoma in September of 2010 and were no longer serving breakfast. We were mostly closed except for our regular guests since we were in the process of converting from a...More

Reviewed 18 October 2010

Two couples - two rooms - each very cluttered with unnecessary things like old sewing machines, etc. Hardly an empty space to put your luggage. Nice from the outside - pretty worn on the inside. There is no breakfast served at this Bed & Breakfast...More

1  Thank dldinsd
Response from BakerStreetInn, Owner at Baker Street Bed & BreakfastResponded 13 November 2010

It's too bad that we can't please everybody, all of the time; sad, but true...sigh. However, in response to the last negative review, there's lots of room for luggage-most folks use the "old sewing machine," the window seat or the sofa. We have reduced our...More

Reviewed 19 August 2010

We wanted to stay at a bed and breakfast while touring Oregon. Prior to making our reservation we discussed breakfast requests with this b&b. Upon arrival we were greeted by an envelope and a key. The note told us they were not serving breakfast and...More

Thank Shargomo
Response from BakerStreetInn, Owner at Baker Street Bed & BreakfastResponded 23 August 2010

We are always sorry to hear that a guest was unhappy. We also know that "you can't please everybody, all of the time." We are a small, historic inn. After having broken my leg last year in February and two subsequent surgeries, I have found...More

Reviewed 11 October 2009

Our trip to the Oregon Wine Country was not the romantic retreat advertised by the Baker Street B & B. We chose This Inn because it was pet friendly and we were traveling with our dog. We stayed in the cottage behind the main house....More

Thank gentil1
Response from BakerStreetInn, owner at Baker Street Bed & BreakfastResponded 20 November 2009

My assistant manager and I were sorry to see this review; especially that our guests were troubled by neighbors. The owner of the rental has been duly advised. These guests did not speak to either of us about any cleanliness or "pest" problems. Had they...More

Reviewed 15 December 2008

I have stayed numerous times with Cheryl in the past 5 or 6 years and I have always had a pleasant stay. I have stayed in the small Rose room in the quaint house a couple of times but in the past few years have...More

Thank cbabeej
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in McMinnville
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Price range
US$119 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Price range
US$119 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Baker Street Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing