We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Medford

2.9 km from Medford centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1395 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501
Special Offer
Member Rates
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Medford
 Click to rate
Kenmore, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice layout for rooms. Clean, comfortable, kitchenette, free WiFi, nice work desk with good lighting, and just a fresh clean Marriott place to stay! That's why I like Marriott. AND, the front desk staff were just wonderful - very helpful, friendly, smiling like they love it here. And I really believe they do! Come stay here and see for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger L
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Roger! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the layout of the rooms, and that everything was clean and comfortable. It is so great to hear that the front desk staff were all wonderful, very helpful and friendly. Our staff takes great pride in making each and every guest...

Orange County, California
Reviewed 12 December 2016

very convenient right off the freeway. Room was spacious and very clean. The facility is pet-friendly with additional charge. the staff was super friendly and breakfast is included. the room has a small kitchenette. The only downside is minimal restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, J M! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, and that the room was very spacious and clean. It's also great to hear that the staff was super friendly, and that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning. Thank you so much for writing a...

vancouver
Reviewed 5 November 2016

This is our first stay in a Marriott since it purchased Starwood Hotels and my husband is Starwood Platinum Forever. Very comfortable in every way and a completely appointed kitchen. Close to many restaurants. Very lovely staff. Small gym, but adequate. Our breakfast was included in our stay, but not sure if everyone gets it, but Marriott matched the Starwood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beeperVancouver
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are thrilled to hear that you tried out a Marriott hotel for the first time, and it's so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that you liked the fully appointed kitchen, and that our location was very conveniently located to town and restaurants. It's great to...

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Your Marriott Rewards goes a long way here, thanks to the wonderful staff (Sierra, Lori, Deidre). The outdoor pool was closed because of big-time rain, but the fitness room is quite adequate... the windows in your room open... Internet is fast... breakfast the usual delicious TP fare, with lots of fresh oranges and bananas. Thanks again, Sierra!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMPJMH
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you loved our staff, especially Sierra, and that everyone was wonderful. We are glad that the fitness room was adequate, even though the pool was closed due to the storm. It's also great that you found the internet to be fast, and the complimentary...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Our family was SO comfortable in the two bedroom suite here! Can't say enough about Lori at the front desk - my kiddo was sick so she brought water bottles and cups of coffee to our room along with giving us a late checkout. We'll be back ❤️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronni R
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, Ronni! We are so happy to hear that your family was comfortable, and that the two bedroom suite suited your needs. Thank you so much for your kind words about Lori. We are so lucky to have amazing employees like her who love to go above and beyond for guests...

Blaine, Washington
Reviewed 10 October 2016

nice place ! a little smaller than most Towne suits i have been to, in fact the breakfast area is cramped for sure . but very good food , any a nice place to stay we had a 2 room suite & it was nice , very friendly staff at desk loud dog next door -- but it was taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, Steve! We are so glad that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning, and that your 2 bedroom suite was nice. It's also great to hear that the front desk staff was friendly, and that they were able to take care of the loud dog situation. Thank you so...

Spring, TX
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I am staying at this hotel for a couple of days. I felt very special by Betty at Breakfast. I am a road warrior with Marriott and have not felt so welcome as Betty made me feel. The breakfast had a lot of options. The front desk is also very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrightonladySpring
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts on your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you felt special and welcome, and that Betty was truly wonderful. Our employees take such pride in making sure every guest feels right at home. We will make sure to share your kind words with the...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here following a surgery and found the facility to be very comfortable. The rooms are large and have a kitchenette. The breakfast was good with good service. They may want to consider setting another coffee service on the long counter in breakfast area. Otherwise, coffee located by front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YearoftheRabbit
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that our hotel was a comfortable place to stay after your surgery, and that you found the rooms large and convenient with the kitchenette. We also love hearing that the complimentary breakfast was good, and that the service was great as well. Thank you so much for...

Rena, Norway
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We were travelling between Washington state and Southern California, so we made reservations here. Check in went quick and we got a Queen Studio Suite. It was lovely and the location was great too. Near shopping, so we checked out Fred Meyers and made some dinner in the kitchen area in our suite. Everything was perfect and we slept great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellers20105
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that this was the perfect place to stop on your trip, and that you were pleasantly surprised by the room. We love hearing that you were able to cook dinner in your suite, and that you had a good night's sleep. Thank you so much for staying, and...

Pleasanton, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

It situated next to the busy intersection of Center Drive and Garfield Street. You should avoid the even number rooms facing the intersection. Even with the window closed and my room was on the highest floor (3rd floor) I could hear the braking, acceleration and turning sound of the traffic at night and I could not sleep. Google map says...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VT94588
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you found the room clean and well furnished, and that the staff was friendly. We are so sorry to hear that you did not receive adequate sleep due to the traffic noise. We understand how important a good night's sleep is when...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.6 km away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
220 reviews
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
495 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
5.2 km away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#9 of 35 in Medford
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Medford

Address: 1395 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Price Range: RM481 - RM784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medford Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Medford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Medford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We faced parking lot and no noise issue, but stay away from pool in summertime”
 of 5 bubbles beeperVancouver, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the even number rooms facing the interaction and you could hear the traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles VT94588, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We could hear the people above us. I'm not sure if they were especially loud or if the insulation isn't great.”
 of 5 bubbles No1PilotsWife, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the quiet side”
 of 5 bubbles jeff3239, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Price was high through Hotels.com. We could have gotten a lower rate by calling directly.”
 of 5 bubbles soaringemu, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5