We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Medford

Booking.comUS$91*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Medford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Medford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Spring, TX
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I am staying at this hotel for a couple of days. I felt very special by Betty at Breakfast. I am a road warrior with Marriott and have not felt so welcome as Betty made me feel. The breakfast had a lot of options. The front desk is also very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrightonladySpring
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts on your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you felt special and welcome, and that Betty was truly wonderful. Our employees take such pride in making sure every guest feels right at home. We will make sure to share your kind words with the...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here following a surgery and found the facility to be very comfortable. The rooms are large and have a kitchenette. The breakfast was good with good service. They may want to consider setting another coffee service on the long counter in breakfast area. Otherwise, coffee located by front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YearoftheRabbit
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that our hotel was a comfortable place to stay after your surgery, and that you found the rooms large and convenient with the kitchenette. We also love hearing that the complimentary breakfast was good, and that the service was great as well. Thank you so much for...

Rena, Norway
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We were travelling between Washington state and Southern California, so we made reservations here. Check in went quick and we got a Queen Studio Suite. It was lovely and the location was great too. Near shopping, so we checked out Fred Meyers and made some dinner in the kitchen area in our suite. Everything was perfect and we slept great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellers20105
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that this was the perfect place to stop on your trip, and that you were pleasantly surprised by the room. We love hearing that you were able to cook dinner in your suite, and that you had a good night's sleep. Thank you so much for staying, and...

Pleasanton, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

It situated next to the busy intersection of Center Drive and Garfield Street. You should avoid the even number rooms facing the intersection. Even with the window closed and my room was on the highest floor (3rd floor) I could hear the braking, acceleration and turning sound of the traffic at night and I could not sleep. Google map says...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VT94588
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you found the room clean and well furnished, and that the staff was friendly. We are so sorry to hear that you did not receive adequate sleep due to the traffic noise. We understand how important a good night's sleep is when...

Arkansas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My husband and I flew into Medford and stayed one night at this hotel. It was clean and the room was small but fine for us. My only complaint is the doorways are too small when pulling luggage around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank No1PilotsWife
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that the room worked well for you and your husband. We look forward to seeing the both of you again next time you're in the Medford area!

Crescent City, California
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This is a very nice hotel with a great room setup. Have stayed here before and was expecting a great stay. Highly disappointed in the bed, this is sad because we always stay in Marriott's because of their beds. My advice is that if you stay here check the bed first and if it is not up to standards get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff3239
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to our hotel, Jeff! We are pleased you found our hotel nice and enjoyed the setup of your suite. We are sorry to hear, however, that you were not satisfied with your bed. We replaced all of our mattresses during our last renovation about a year ago, so it's disappointing to hear they were not comfortable...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I was here with my husband on a business trip for four days. The check-in time was quick and the front desk service we received was exceptional. Our room was clean and included a kitchen. I was impressed they provided us with plates, bowls, cups, mugs, pots and pans and silverware. Our room had a dishwasher and a full fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much Samantha, for taking the time to write this awesome review! We were so excited after reading it, we shared it with our staff and coworkers right away! It warms our hearts to know that you felt right at home and that Lori was able to get you all set to extend your stay. We are so...

Yakima, WA
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Excellent location. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Good spots for truck parking. Clean well appointed room, with a nice breakfast, and wonderful staff. Can't ask for much more! One of 3 very good Marriotts in the city of Medford.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank napatodd
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, Todd! We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient for shopping and restaurants, as well as plenty of parking for trucks. We also love to hear that you found the room well appointed, and that the staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for being such a...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I had booked a room at Motel 6 South, so bad I called around no one had any rooms until I called town place the girl who answered was really nice it was midnight and she was really helpful she had a one bed studio available. The room was huge with Tv fridge, and kitchen facilities. There is breakfast served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pblandy
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad that we were able to help and save the day with our last available room. It's wonderful to hear that the room was large and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast in the morning. We hope you will book with us next time you...

Reviewed 21 June 2016

Clean, modern, fun place to stay in medford when visiting the family. Easier to have a little bit of space and the comfort of marriott. It was a little getaway for us and we love the breakfasts at Towneplace. EAT AT BONSAI if you like sushi ;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Podperf
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you find our hotel clean, modern and a great place to stay when visiting family. It's also wonderful to hear that you enjoy our breakfast in the morning. Thank you so much for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again,...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Medford
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
226 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Medford

Address: 1395 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Price Range: RM492 - RM774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medford Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Medford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Medford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 104”
Davisdude, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We faced parking lot and no noise issue, but stay away from pool in summertime”
beeperVancouver, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the even number rooms facing the interaction and you could hear the traffic noise.”
VT94588, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We could hear the people above us. I'm not sure if they were especially loud or if the insulation isn't great.”
No1PilotsWife, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the quiet side”
jeff3239, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$91
Hotels.comUS$91
Expedia.comUS$91
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates