We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Medford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Medford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Medford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Marriottsville, Maryland
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Another hotel we stayed when we visited Southern Oregon. I had Marriott points to use so this hotel worked. It was convenient to airport, shopping was nearby and places to eat. We stayed for three nights (2 nights when we arrived and 1 night before we flew back out) and it was quiet. Place was clean and breakfast was convenient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K V
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to Southern Oregon! It is so nice to hear that you found our location convenient, clean and quiet. We are glad that you were so well taken care of by our friendly staff, and we appreciate that you took the time to write a review. Thank you for...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

That's right: Worst-Ever Marriott stay. Shame on me for not reading other comments before arrival. I too am business traveler, strong/long-time Marriott Loyalist and low-maintenance guest. This is clearly a franchise-managed property; reasonable brand & facility standards...local Super 8 probably has better service levels. In fact, I'll just blindly recommended Super 8 over this TownePlace Suites and their SpringHill Suites...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miguel_de_Soco
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, Miguel, and for your loyalty to Marriott. We are very sorry for the service issues you had while staying at our hotel, and for any inconvenience this caused. Unfortunately, we are unable to determine from your review exactly what went wrong with your stay, but we'd love the opportunity to make it right. Please...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 12 November 2015

TownePlace is clean, the room was well maintained and there's plenty of free parking. The sofa bed, however, is really uncomfortable. Breakfast was ok; the eggs looked like they were made of plastic so we avoided them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyvictoria
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We're happy you found our hotel clean and your room well maintained. We are sorry, however, that the sofa bed was not comfortable. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future! Thank you for providing feedback. We hope to see you again!

Rocklin, California
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I was looking for a mid way point in my travel to break up the drive and wanted to use Marriott points. I took the only room available and used 15,000. points. The hotel was an easy access from I-5, parking was limited as guests from Springhill also park here. The lobby was clean and staffed by a nice young...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colleen H
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to Marriott! We are happy to hear that you found our location convenient and our staff friendly. We are sorry, however, that your room was smaller than you an expected and for any inconvenience this caused. We also apologize for the lack of hot water for your morning shower! We...

Menlo Park, California
Reviewed 1 September 2015

My husband and I stay in Medford to visit family. We most often stay at TownPlace Suites because the accommodates are clean and well suited for this kind of family trip. The suites have kitchenettes, and they accept dogs. It is even possible to get a room with two bedrooms and a pull out sofa, as well as an oven,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to our hotel, Lori! We are very happy that you always find the hotel clean and our staff friendly. We are also glad our suites work well for your trips to visit family. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you again soon!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I am a craft beer fan and when discussing with the young man at checkin he provided excellent local advice - we visited his recommendation and it was exactly as described. Hotel rooms spotless and breakfast tasty.And nearby shops (including probably the best Walmart we hae visited complete with fabric section) and chain restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gardiner W
Stockton, California
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

I am traveling for business and called to say I would be checking in early because I was driving 7 hours to get here. I have afternoon meetings planned for work. I was assured as an Elite Marriott member - this would be NO problem. Get to the hotel. No room is available. According to the front desk - 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joy L
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, Joy. We apologize for not having your room ready for early check-in and for the inconvenience this caused. Our hotel is sold out most nights during the summer months, and unfortunately we cannot guarantee early check-in as we must wait for current occupants to check out of their suites at noon. We were able...

Amarillo
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I have never been so dissatisfied or disappointed in a motel chain my experience was less than satisfactory the rooms were filthy the pool was filthy the cost was way to hi for all this I am greatly disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank icewoman63
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, but we are very disappointed to hear that both your room and our pool were dirty. We are sorry for any inconvenience this caused! We'd love the opportunity to make this right. Please call the hotel at your convenience to speak with a member of our management team. Thank you.

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I've stayed here twice. Both times were consistently great. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Quiet which is always a must. Great Marriott customer service as always. The rooms I've stayed in have mini-kitchens. I never got breakfast here, but because I was leaving before breakfast, they would let me take a yogurt and bagel. Great customer service. This hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen O
Kenai, Alaska
Reviewed 15 July 2015

My son and I stayed here to see some plays in Ashland. We stayed with points and it was a real bargain. It was only 60K for four nights. The staff was very helpful and always friendly. It was 102F when we got there so the outdoor pool was great. The only down side to this hotel is that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joerizzo123

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.6 km away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#7 of 36 in Medford
212 reviews
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 36 in Medford
472 reviews
4.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 36 in Medford
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Medford

Address: 1395 Center Dr, Medford, OR 97501-7938
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Price Range: RM511 - RM778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medford Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Medford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Medford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We faced parking lot and no noise issue, but stay away from pool in summertime”
 of 5 bubbles beeperVancouver, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the even number rooms facing the interaction and you could hear the traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles VT94588, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We could hear the people above us. I'm not sure if they were especially loud or if the insulation isn't great.”
 of 5 bubbles No1PilotsWife, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the quiet side”
 of 5 bubbles jeff3239, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Price was high through Hotels.com. We could have gotten a lower rate by calling directly.”
 of 5 bubbles soaringemu, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay