We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 336: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn
 Click to rate
EVERETT, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is quiet and in a great location for visiting George Fox University. It is old, but remodeled, beds are new, and fan works on heat/air to block out noise. Had a great night sleep! Still has remodel debris outside of hotel which looks messy, and cleaning staff tried to come in room the morning of checkout at 9:15 when...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
38135, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr Scott, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at…. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to wine countryand the famous GFU Sincerely, B Bhat G...

california
Reviewed 1 week ago

We liked the Newberg Best Western and it was as expected for the price. The room was basic but we slept well and the location was good for wine tasting. The front desk people were helpful and friendly. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alavio15
38135, Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn, responded to this review

Alavio15, Thank you so much for taking your time to review us. We appreciate you complements and look forward to seeing you again in our area for a 2nd round of wine tasting. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. AR Manager

Eugene, OR
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I made a reservation for this hotel over one week in advance and noted we needed a pet-friendly room. Just before Noon on the day we were to arrive (already in transit), I get an email saying sorry, they don't have a room for a dog and all nearby hotels are booked. They would waive the 24 hour cancellation rule...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EugeneSIngleMom
38135, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn, responded to this review

Hello, The reservation was made for a non pet friendly room on a mobile application. Nor did the guest called the hotel asking for a pet friendly room. However we are sorry for the experience of the guest. It is the policy of the hotel that we do allow pets only in the pet friendly room, sorry for the same....

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will never stay here again. The front desk staff was not helpful at all and the room was very stark and the ventilation system didn't work properly. The beds and pillows were not comfortable. There was no fan...so had no air in the room. Just not a comfortable or welcoming hotel at all. I would never stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandyk0209
38135, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandy Kirkner, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are sorry sorry you had a bad experience during your stay. Front Desk Manager was out of town on your visit. It was also late evening we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to leave our house due to damage and decided to use a local hotel in the area. We were very pleased with the Best Western in Newberg. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, Internet and TV worked great and we got some time to relax in the Sauna and hot tub. Breakfast was a nice surprise also. We researched...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 545leoj
38135, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Thank you for sharing with everyone how well your stay went. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Los Angeles
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was a huge, delicious spread. The location was great -- lots of restaurants nearby, and George Fox Univ is almost literally just around the corner :) My favorite part of the stay was front desk staff --who were incredibly kind and helpful. Glad I stayed here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank planestrainsandaut2s
38135, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your future visits to George Fox University. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Best Regards,...

Bonnyville, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We had never been to Newberg before, so we trusted our first choice for hotel options. Best Western delivered well. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Staff were very helpful and considerate. Internet worked great. We really appreciated how quiet it was. This is definitely an older hotel and it appears they are in renovation mode. Had problems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina F
38135, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn, responded to this review

Tina, We look forward to seeing you again on any future visits to Newberg Oregon. Thank you for your review. Best Regards, AR Front Desk Manager

St Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I found this Best Western Newberg Inn a splendid location for the 5 nights I spent in the town. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The free wifi is appreciated. The quality of the complimentary Continental Buffet Breakfast is very good with cereals, fresh fruit , yoghurts, fruit juice, tea, coffee, muffins, pastries etc available 6-9.30 am. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
38135, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn, responded to this review

Ronald, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your non stop complements. We hope to see you in our area again for future visits. Best Regards, AR Front Desk Manager

USA
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Room is fine, spacious. New carpeting was being installed, so Hallways smelled awful and room numbers were taped on doors. We splurged for a Jacuzzi in the room (not whirlpool tub in bathroom) and sadly, it wasn't worth it. Jacuzzi motor was too loud to use. So we paid extra to have a tub. In the room next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mookie1k
38135, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn, responded to this review

Mookie1k, We deeply apologize for our renovation we have going on. We will be looking into the jacuzzi room you stayed in right away. Thank you for notifying the hotel of this issue. Best Regards, AR Front Desk Manager

Newberg, Oregon
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I've been a member of best western rewards for a long time and accrued a ton of points which I rarely ever use; I had a bunch of visitors at my house this weekend and ran out of sleeping space so I cashed in some points for a free room night at this property. When I've used points to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AirborneRags
38135, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn, responded to this review

AirborneRags, We appreciate all your ongoing complements. We are very satisfied with the team we work with. Our guest, and our team make it so easy to come to work wearing a smile. We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to all your upcoming getaways. Your business is important to us and we...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
0.2 km away
Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg
20.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
14.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
20.0 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
23.3 km away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Newberg Inn is in heart of wine country. George Fox university is just a mile away. Water park in McMinville is 14 miles from Newberg Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn

Address: 2211 Portland Road, Newberg, OR 97132
Region: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Price Range: RM386 - RM603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newberg
Newberg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Suamico, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the rear of the hotel by the parking lot. The front rooms are loud due to highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Mookie1k, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is an option for rooms with a sitting area, I'd go with that if I were you:)”
 of 5 bubbles AirborneRags, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“One might want to request a room in the back to avoid Highway 99 noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 466alicef, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay at Shilo Inn next door if bringing a pet to send you pet confirmation if room smells like urine get out. bring lawn chairs to sit on”
 of 5 bubbles dennisw702, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor is a good choice as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles bmcmurry, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5