We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Newport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Newport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Newport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while our RV was being repaired (8 days). The room was adequate, the bathroom was small with a very small bathtub. The hotel was clean, the included breakfast was good, the staff was excellent and the daily cookies were terrific. The price, in this area, was fair. For our purpose it was the right place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Dear John: I want to thank you for staying with us while your RV was being repaired, I enjoyed speaking with you during your stay and it is our sincere dersire to see you again the next time you travel through the Oregon Coast. We thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely Chuck Cummings General Manager

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Very clean motel. The staff was friendly and told us about places to eat in Newport. Room was exceptionally clean and comfortable bed. Next morning we had a great breakfast with lots of choices. Our room was quiet and had an elevator for access. Just a block from ocean we could view from our window.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraD81956
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Dear Sara: Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you...

Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We normally stay in Lincoln City, but the aquarium has free admission on your birthday and we went to the beach to celebrate my husbands birthday. Found the motel to be exceptionally clean and had a great continental breakfast. The most selection I have ever seen. Room was quiet and had an elevator for access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikki S
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Dear Vikki: Thank you for letting us know how your stay at our Comfort Inn was. We appreciate your review of our hotel and hope that you will tell your friends about it. All reviews are shared with the owners and staff and are used for continued training for all of us. It is through the eyes of our guests...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I stayed at this Comfort Inn in Newport, OR for 2 weeks in October 2016 and then extended my stay by 3 days. In all that time, I never had a bad experience. The accomodations were consistently well cared for and the staff was friendly, quick to take care of replacing a light and repairing a broken shower rod, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gayle682016
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Dear Gayle: Thank you so much for your wonderful review for our Comfort Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful. It is always our pleasure to treat our guests as part of our family and we hope we made that impression on you. We hope to see you again the next time...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

I regularly travel to Newport on business and spend 1-2 nights in a hotel each time. This hotel offers decent value for the money. Located just a couple of blocks from the beach, and a few blocks from Nye Beach, this property is in an excellent location. The rooms are clean and reasonable quiet, and the beds are comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Dear Tim: Thank you for letting us know how your stay at our Comfort Inn was. We appreciate your review of our hotel and hope that you will tell your friends about it. All reviews are shared with the owners and staff and are used for continued training for all of us. It is through the eyes of our guests...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I had booked a special rate and yes, it was no chages, but we had a typhoon remnant hit the coast causing high winds and rain making the trip to get there through the mountains unsafe. The Manager was ridiculously rude and refused to do anything. I would recommend anything before this hotel. $200.00 ;lost for nothing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Dear John: We are so sorry you booked a non cacelable reservation and that we could not cancel for any reason. We did however only charge you for one night and even though we werent supposed to we refunded the 2nd night. We again are so sorry about the weather and hope that this solution was ok with you. Sincerely...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This Comfort Inn location is located about 2 blocks off the main drag in Newport. Fairly recent upgrade. Its not on the beach, but close by. Clean, comfortable rooms with good size small frig, microwave, coffee maker in room. No safe. Nice shower and bath. A bit noisy if you are on the first floor. Free cookies in room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Llll Y
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Dear LiLL Thank you for letting us know how your stay at our Comfort Inn was. We appreciate your review of our hotel and hope that you will tell your friends about it. All reviews are shared with the owners and staff and are used for continued training for all of us. It is through the eyes of our guests...

Vancouver, WA, USA
Reviewed 5 October 2016

At this time of the year, October, the total cost was under $100 which included all taxes, etc. Not bad for the Oregon coast. The breakfast included is pretty so-so ..... heavy on starches. I went to a local restaurant for breakfast instead. You get 2 packs of coffee (2 regular and 2 decaf) for your in-room coffee maker, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golfnut71952
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Dear Golfnut: Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Traveling on our way to Calif., we decided to check out this hotel. The rooms were clean, it was close to the beach, the staff was great to work with, and they had a good continental breakfast for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geno121
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your stay at our Comfort Inn was. We appreciate your review of our hotel and hope that you will tell your friends about it. All reviews are shared with the owners and staff and are used for continued training for all of us. It is through the eyes of our guests that we...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Location is well kept and clean and recently updated. The staff are friendly and very attentive to your needs. The manager Chuck goes out of his way to make you feel welcome. The proximity of the historic Nye district as well as the bay make this a well located property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sag572000
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the Oregon Coast. We hope you enjoyed your stay. It is allways nice to hear good things from our guests. I woulld like to also thank you for the very nice compliment andI hope that you will come back and visit us again the next time you travel our...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
0.1 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 25 in Newport
703 reviews
0.3 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 25 in Newport
905 reviews
1.7 km away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Newport

Address: 531 SW Fall St, Newport, OR 97365-5030
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Price Range: RM346 - RM501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Newport Hotel Newport
Newport Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Newport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Newport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seems like all rooms would be good as the hotel is not near a major highway.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielS556, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask questions. They are most helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles marief513, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We always like to get the top floor. (no herd of elephants above).”
 of 5 bubbles 457vikkis, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I prefer rooms on the ocean side.”
 of 5 bubbles R8461PWtims, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are noisy due to outside parking lot. Stay on the other side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles lllly2015, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay