We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Newport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Newport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Newport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 322: English reviews
Venice, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2015

One street back from the water gives you easy beach access at a much lower price. Very quiet area, but only a few minutes drive to Nye Beach & shopping. Check-in was great, Chuck gave us Elite member upgrade to one of the larger rooms. The sofa in the sitting area was very comfortable. We found the breakfast to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfersully13
comfortinn1, Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review for our Comfort Inn in Newport Oregon, We appreciate your comments and we are all so glad you stayed with us. We do get a lot of compliments on the larger rooms with the sofa's. and we are happy you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you agian. Sincerely Chuck Cummings General Manager

Mequon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 July 2015

A few areas looked a bit worn but generally very well kept property. Appreciate windows that open with screens. It was nice to have the ocean air breeze. Bed was comfortable and everything looked clean. Breakfast room was a bit overwhelmed by the morning crowd. There were two women maintaining the area but things moved slowly. With a room packed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProfMercator
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

Just a block away from the Ocean on a side street with homes and other hotels around it. If your looking for lots of action this isn't the place to be but you can easily get to everything in town within just a few minutes. Very happy with the size of the room, the comfortable bed the standard breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob975
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your stay at our Comfort Inn was. We appreciate your review of our hotel and hope that you will tell your friends about it. All reviews are shared with the owners and staff and are used for continued training for all of us. It is through the eyes of our guests that we...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I depend on Comfort Inn and Suites to always be clean, comfortable, include a hot breakfast and be smoke-free. This one in Newport confirmed my expectations. It is just across the street from the beach for easy access but does not have waterfront views, which is reflected in their appropriate prices. Comfy room and bed, thermostat controlled heat and AC,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WannabeTravelers
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Room was fine, well featured, cleaned and well maintained. Breakfast was fine, there is a scope of improvement in hot breakfast and coffee . An working vending machine is available near reception but the one at the first floor is out of order . It should have had tag redirecting guests to the working one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay D
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your stay at our Comfort Inn was. We appreciate your review of our hotel and hope that you will tell your friends about it. All reviews are shared with the owners and staff and are used for continued training for all of us. It is through the eyes of our guests that we...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

We arrived in Seattle after a seven day Alaskan cruise and drove with the idea of staying somewhere along the coast of Oregon to enjoy the scenery. Come to find out that almost everything near the beaches like Astoria, Cannon Beach, Seaside, etc, were booked. We called hotel after hotel and everything was full. Our first time in Oregon and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dlcuevas
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your stay at our Comfort Inn was. We appreciate your review of our hotel and hope that you will tell your friends about it. All reviews are shared with the owners and staff and are used for continued training for all of us. It is through the eyes of our guests that we...

Philomath, Oregon
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

We've stayed here a number of times over the years and have always found this motel to be excellent. It's a short walk to the beach and the motel has ample parking. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable -- and the freshly baked cookies at the front desk is a nice touch. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ultracyclist
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thnak you for your kind review for our Comfort Inn Hotel. We appreciate your comments and are thrilled that you keep coming back year after year. We have shared your review with the owners and the staff and will use it for further training for our staff. We do hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Chuck Cummings General Manager

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 21 June 2015

This Inn in Newport is about a block off of the highway, located among several other similar hotels. It is an easy walk to the beach or to Georgie's Beachside Grill, and excellent restaurant. The hotel staff were friendly, and the room and breakfast were everything we expected from a Comfort Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

We are so glad you were happy with your stay at our Comfort Inn Newport. The entire staff is dedicated to the comfort of our guests. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the future. Sincerely Chuck Cummings General manager

Monterey, California
Reviewed 10 June 2015

I spent 2 nights at this hotel in June 2015, The hotel is across the street from the Pacific Ocean. The lobby is bright and sunny with daily newspapers. Front desk staff is 24 hours and all were very pleasant and helpful. The room is lovely - super comfy bed, one of the new ones that are just perfect, large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D0nna313
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Hi Donna: Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Comfort Inn in Newport Oregon. Your comments have been shared with the staff and the owners and it makes us all feel very proud of the job we are doing to generate such wonderful comments from our guests. We very much hope that you will consider staying with...

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Just dropped in got a room and was happy until the next morning. At about 0750 the next morning the company doing the demo on bldg next door started using power tools etc. Complained when we were checking out, was sent a review, gave them a bad one. Since then we get a notice saying that they talked to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent posting, Again we are so sorry about the company next door and since we talked to them it has not been an issue, I am so sorry we had to hear it from our guests before we did anything about it. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again should you have...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
0.3 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 25 in Newport
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 25 in Newport
742 reviews
0.1 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Newport

Address: 531 SW Fall St, Newport, OR 97365-5030
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Price Range: RM339 - RM958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Newport Hotel Newport
Newport Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Newport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Newport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles nlbailey, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seems like all rooms would be good as the hotel is not near a major highway.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielS556, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask questions. They are most helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles marief513, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We always like to get the top floor. (no herd of elephants above).”
 of 5 bubbles 457vikkis, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I prefer rooms on the ocean side.”
 of 5 bubbles R8461PWtims, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5