We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Anchorage Motel is your home away from home centrally located in Pacific City, a short walk to the beach. We offer one and two bedroom cottage style suites with fully equipped kitchens as well as standard motel rooms giving us the ability to accommodate our single guests, couples and families staying for one night or week long vacations with their family pet.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Business
HOTEL CLASS
31Reviews
53Photos
0Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 14
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Neat place located close to beach. Perfect for passing through or spend the night at the beach. Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. Stayed there every time we are in the area and have always been satisfied.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from jenniferm562, Owner at Anchorage Motel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are so happy that you guys enjoy your time with us. We love to host you guys and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Old motel - Good things : decent shower pressure (had a room on 1st floor) and reasonably clean, good location . Bad things :1/4 inch of toilet paper left on roll (I guess they assume guests may steal this) and you better notice this while the office is open, a bit noisy,
Read more
Response from Jennifer M, Owner at Anchorage Motel
Responded 7 Sep 2018
We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. Our office hours are 9 am to 9 pm and we do post our personal cell phone numbers on the door of the office for guests in need of anything can call us even in the middle of the night. We do put extra rolls of toilet paper in every room and I’m sorry if that was missed in yours. Unfortunately if you are traveling during the summer on the coast it is a bit more busy which can sometimes lead to a bit more noise. We do price ourselves competitively with the other area motels and given that all but three of our units have full kitchens our prices are more than reasonable. As for dated and tired we are working tirelessly to update each room and in the one year since purchasing the motel we have updated over half of the rooms. We would have loved to be able to address your concerns with you while you were here rather than through this review if you would have given us the opportunity. Again, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and sincerely hope you find accommodations that better suit your needs in the future.
Read more
Stayed here for a quick overnight at the beach. The owners are real nice and friendly, and the room we had was clean and functional. It's quiet at night, and the bed was pretty comfy. There was a nice big screen smart TV that enabled us to watch Netflix, etc. which was a plus.
Read more
Response from Jennifer M, Owner at Anchorage Motel
Responded 9 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your feedback. As we explained when you asked about the microwave we just celebrated at the end of July our one year anniversary of having purchased the Anchorage Motel and are working tirelessly to bring our cute vintage property up to date while still keeping some of the vintage qualities our guests love about it. We have replaced appliances in at least half of the rooms as well as upgraded most of the televisions to larger ones but all of the appliances we have in the rooms are all in working order. We do have fans to provide to guests upon request had we known that you wanted a fan we would have been more than happy to provide one to you. I am sorry about the linens I am a little confused as to them being scratchy because we purchase new linens on a regular basis and I assure you that they are not cheap. We do have our carpets professionally cleaned every 3 months as well as cleaning them ourselves in between those cleanings. We have consulted with an electrician and unfortunately at this time due to the age of the building it would be too costly to do a complete electrical upgrade as walls would need to come down and everything would need to be pulled out and the cost of this within the first year of us doing business would equate to huge rate hikes and we did not want to do that to our guests. I assure you that it is something we will eventually do as the time permits. We do ask guests to please do their own dishes as most places with full kitchens do and upon check-in we do advise guests that housekeeping will do the dishes for you if you do not want to for a nominal fee. I am sorry that you feel our small motel is not a good choice until the renovations are complete and certainly hope that you will visit us again to see the progress we are making. Again, we are a small owner operator motel and we do work very hard to ensure that our guests feel welcome, comfortable and well rested when they leave by providing them with great service and a clean environment to relax in. Thank you again for providing your feedback.
Read more
Pacific City is a nice Oregon beach town. This older style motel is about a half mile from the beach, near a few restaurants and a gas station shop. About 10 rooms. Interior of room was tired, but everything worked and it had a kitchenette if you wanted to cook. But if you
Read more
Response from Jennifer M, Owner at Anchorage Motel
Responded 9 Aug 2018
Thank you James for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Read more
I was referred to the Anchorage Motel by another local motel that did not have any vacancies. Our room door was close to a smelly dumpster. When we started unpacking I noticed used tissue on the floor behind the nightstand and there was only a quarter roll of toilet paper in
Read more
Response from Jennifer M, Owner at Anchorage Motel
Responded 19 Jul 2018
Ma'am we did apologize for your disappointment in your stay with us. You are the first person to complain about the location of the dumpster we have had hundreds of people stay in the exact same room you were in and have had nothing but great reviews. When your father came to the office he said it was a light noise and that he just wanted us to be aware because he thought maybe it was a raccoon or squirrel that had gotten into the attic space. That is when we explained to him that it is a small loft apartment that our son and daughter-in-law live in at which point he advised that he did see the door at the end of the building and wondered about that. He also said it was no big deal as well as the roll of toilet paper when he asked for an additional roll he joked about it. As we explained we are a small owner operator motel and work very hard to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable experience with us and have apologized for your experience. Had your father made it known that you were this extremely unhappy with your stay we would have worked something out with you guys. He treated it like it was no big deal making jokes about it. I did apologize for the noise and that we missed getting an extra roll of toilet paper in the room, he never mentioned anything about used tissues being on the floor by the nightstand. I asked him if there was anything we could do and again he acted as if it was no big deal not a real inconvenience making jokes about it all. His presentation of the concerns is the polar opposite of yours that is why I said it is hard for us to know if we are receiving the blame for another stop on your trip. We are also available 24/7 to our guests which we make known to every guest upon check-in via the motel office phone or our personal cell phones which we post on the door to the office when closed so you could have called us the morning you checked out and we would have been right there to have the discussion with you about it. A reminder that we are a pet friendly motel and we did have a lot of dogs on property the night you stayed with us. As much as we ask people to maintain control of their animals dogs do bark from time to time and even the best pet owner cannot keep that from happening. Again, we did not think it was a big concern because your father told us it was not a big deal.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Separate bedroom in the "suite". Cute decor!
Photo provided by managementAnchorage Motel
Family Suite Bedroom 1
Photo provided by managementAnchorage Motel
Family Suite Kitchen
Photo provided by managementAnchorage Motel
Family Suite Living Room
Photo provided by managementAnchorage Motel
Queen Room
PreviousNext
1234569
"Room 8 has people living in an apartment above, so there will be noise. No microwaves in kitchenettes. No ice machine or vending machines."
"There is a larger nicely furnished room - I think it's number 3."
"rooms 4 and 5 are nice little kitchenettes for a couple; room 7 has two beds as well as a kitchen."
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastPacific City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing