Motel 6 Portland, Or – Southeast

Motel 6 Portland, Or – Southeast

4512 Southeast 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97266-2932
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
RM 375
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
RM 375
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

2.5
#18 of 30 motels in Portland
2.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
MOTEL 6 Near Clackamas Town Center is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Portland, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Close to some of Portland's most popular landmarks, such as Morrison Bridge (2.0 mi) and Lincoln Memorial Park & LENT PARK.MOTEL 6 IS Near Clackamas Town Center is a great destination for tourists. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a refrigerator and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as MOTEL 6 SOUTHEAST Portland offers guests free WIFI. The motel features a 24 hour front desk and For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. While visiting Portland, you may want to try some dumplings at one of the nearby restaurants, such as HK Cafe, Starbucks, Black Bear dining Restaurant, or Ocean City Seafood Restaurant. Portland is also known for some great waterfalls, including Willamette Fall and Multnomah fall which are not too far from Portland Motel 6 Enjoy your stay in Portland!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bicycle rental
Bowling
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Concierge
Car park
Wifi
Water park offsite
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Telephone
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

4512 Southeast 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97266-2932
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 45 out of 100
45
Portland Intl Airport
10.8 km
See all flights
35Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 5
  • 11
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Larry S wrote a review Apr 2021
Kennewick, Washington3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We needed a room for one night to visit our son nearby. Of course, this is not the best place we’ve ever stayed, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was smaller than we usually get but it served our need. It is an older motel
The manager, Jay, was very friendly and helpful. The maid was friendly and does a good job.
The motel is on 82nd St. and for some reason there seems to be lots more loud mufflers on vehicles nowadays. Thankfully we had a room farther from the street.
We didn’t have the limited breakfast but met our son at IHOP just down the street.
If you are just passing through this will be adequate and save you some money.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for quieter room away from 82nd St.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JAY PATEL, General Manager at Motel 6 Portland, Or – Southeast
Responded 17 Mar 2023
Hello Larry, Thanks for the stay.It is encouraging to hear such positive feedback from you.Your appreciation motivates us to strive harder to provide the best of services an excel in what we do. Providing great hospitality is our goal and something we take great pride in. We are looking forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim T wrote a review Jan 2012
Kingman, Arizona683 contributions221 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room I stayed in (bottom floor, #127) was very adequate, quiet, clean, and comfortable. I was able to park right in front of the room, so I felt if someone broke in I'd hear them. That is why I rated this below 'Average' because the neighborhood isn't one I would have intentionally stayed in if I knew before hand it was this way. Although the staff was nice enough, and the price was hard to beat ($50, reserved on-line) I don't think I'd take a chance to stay here again. No breakfast in the morning, I was able to make coffee in the room though. The parking lot is kinda protected, but lots of gang graffiti and signs of drug dealership in the area. Sorry, this just isn't my kind of neighborhood.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Find another location, but if you stay here...get in on the ground floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carrie T wrote a review Aug 2013
Prescott Valley, Arizona65 contributions34 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked for 3 nights, I quickly changed my reservation to stay only one night. I checked in at 11:00pm and people were lined up to obtain a room. The desk clerk looked at me and said "You need to have a reservation cause I am all booked" I said I did and she had me come to the front of the line. There were a lot of people walking around aimlessly in the neighborhood and a lot of people hanging out in the Cemetery across the street. I did not feel safe here. Not the hotels fault. The hotel is just in a very poor location. Room was clean and I did get a good nights sleep. The continental breakfast was stale pre packaged sweet rolls, coffee and juice. as I was checking out at 8am a woman came in and asked if there were any rooms available???? again, a very questionable neighborhood.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from jaypatel4512, General Manager at Motel 6 Portland, Or – Southeast
Responded 19 Aug 2013
Hi Carrie, Thanks for your comment. The hotel on the night of your stay was completely booked with reservations, so the desk clerk just wanted to confirm that you had a reservation. In addition, the hotel is located on a busy main street that offers numerous amenities for our customers. However, we do sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had, if any, regarding the location during your stay. Again, we greatly appreciate your comments and concerns. All the best, GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ewoo72 wrote a review Aug 2022
Los Angeles, California4 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I would highly recommend this hotel if you are on a budget and need to be in the SE Portland area. I was both, and this hotel fit my needs perfectly.

Pros:
Rooms were clean
Rooms were quiet
Free limited continental breakfast
Free parking
Free very fast internet
Very friendly staff
Very convenient to stuff (a Walmart is across the street and various fast food/restaurants are very close by)

Con
Neighborhood is a bit rough

Overall, for the price paid (under $100/night) this hotel was perfect for me and I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JAY PATEL, General Manager at Motel 6 Portland, Or – Southeast
Responded 17 Mar 2023
Hello Guest, Thanks for your stay and feedback and telling us the positive and negative aspects. We will work on priority to improve the said areas based on your observations. Guest feedback is important to us for betterment. Hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
camstang wrote a review Aug 2022
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin33 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were on a very tight budget, and this motel met our needs. Our room was clean, water was hot, bed was comfortable, and AC was great. Mr. Patel, the manager, made sure we had everything we needed, and was able to get us a room on the ground floor as requested.
The neighborhood is a bit on the dodgy side, but we felt safe, due to plenty of outdoor lighting and security cameras, which were monitored at the front desk. We would return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JAY PATEL, General Manager at Motel 6 Portland, Or – Southeast
Responded 17 Mar 2023
Dear Guest, . Thank you for your stay and the positive feedback and appreciate your valuable suggestions for improvement. Your reviews are important to us.We shall check and take effective actions for further overall improvement of amenities and safety of our guests.Customer satisfaction is important to us. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JaquaZ wrote a review Nov 2011
1 contribution5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was just getting into bed and rolling over and I felt something sharp that poked me and drew blood. I lifted up the sheets and it was a broken crack pipe! I took it down to the office and the lady was super rude and didn't even care. I tried to check out and get my money back but she said there was no refunds. I couldn't believe it! Do not stay here
Read more
Date of stay: November 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
carnoble wrote a review Oct 2006
Oakland, CA2 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Fortunately, we only stayed one-night. More noisy than most motels. Had a very difficult time communicating with the man at the front desk. We had a reservation for three rooms, had cancelled one and then the man said we had cancelled both. Then charged extra for the second room we did get. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. We will not be returning to this motel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2006
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
foodnwine2522 wrote a review Dec 2014
Seattle141 contributions108 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Econo Lodge while traveling to Portland for work. It was very inexpensive, but I was only staying one night, so I figured it would be fine. I would say the neighborhood is a bit iffy. It is easy walking distance to TONS of stores and restaurants, but there can also be some "interesting" people walking around. Overall, I didn't mind it.

However, the motel itself was actually great. The room was clean, comfortable and smelled good. The furnishings were modern. The Wifi was very quick and reliable. Included coffee maker, minifridge, microwave, and TV. It was pretty quite and I slept very well. Also the staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall, a good budget option in Portland and I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Econo L, General Manager at Motel 6 Portland, Or – Southeast
Responded 4 Dec 2014
We like to Thank you for taking time for your review and we value your feeedback about our hotel. Thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you in future
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kellie H wrote a review Oct 2012
Waldport, Oregon, United States1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the second time I've stayed here. I guess we didn't learn the first time. First time there was ants crawling by the bed and the second time they were everywhere. The coffee pot had old coffee in it and we don't drink coffee. There were burn holes in the bed blankets and it was supposed to be a non smoking room. I will never ever stay there again. It was over priced $85.00. We stayed in town another night but switched hotels. Please don't waste your money or time, these rooms are awful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not bother!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
branmart wrote a review Dec 2007
Oregon3 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm not really sure what we were thinking when we booked this hotel! At the time I wasn't very familiar with Portland, and we just picked something at random that looked like it was close to downtown. The neighborhood was very seedy - there were drug dealers and prostitutes (no joke.) I should point out that I'm no snob. In my younger days, I lived in some pretty sketchy neighborhoods, so I don't scare easily. We were nervous about leaving our car outside, and if my children had been with us I would actually have gone someplace else - it felt that unsafe.

The bed was comfortable enough, but the room was dark, smelly, and not very clean. The front desk staff was downright rude, and he demanded (actually demanded) and then photocopied ID from both my husband and myself. I suppose this was so they would have a list of all the possible suspects in case of a drug-raid.

The website said there was a free continental breakfast, but what we found the next morning was an aged "Little Debby" cake (just one!) and some questionable coffee. We passed on "breakfast" so I don't know if the coffee was any good or not! The room was absurdly overpriced at 99 dollars for 1 King bed. In sum, avoid at all costs - unless you're a crack dealer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2007
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Larry S wrote a tip Apr 2021
Kennewick, Washington3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for quieter room away from 82nd St."
Read full review
Spats-Fanny wrote a tip Sept 2018
San Miguel de Salinas, Spain241 contributions19 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Think it's best to find another hotel, can not recommend a nice room here... Sorry."
Read full review
Joyce D wrote a tip Jul 2015
Olympia, Washington36 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is an elevator so 2nd floor not a problem, get in the rear of the hotel away from street noise."
Read full review
Kellie H wrote a tip Oct 2012
Waldport, Oregon, United States1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not bother!"
Read full review
Jim T wrote a tip Jan 2012
Kingman, Arizona683 contributions221 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find another location, but if you stay here...get in on the ground floor."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Portland area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 380 - RM 446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
portland econo lodge, econo lodge portland
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPortland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MOTEL 6 PORTLAND, OR – SOUTHEAST: See 34 Reviews, Price Comparison and 28 Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Portland, Or – Southeast
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Portland, Or – Southeast?
Nearby attractions include KingPins Portland (1.1 km), Mt Scott Community Center & Indoor Pool (1.2 km), and Mt. Scott Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Portland, Or – Southeast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a concierge.
Which room amenities are available at Motel 6 Portland, Or – Southeast?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Portland, Or – Southeast?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Portland, Or – Southeast?
Conveniently located restaurants include HK Cafe, Doe Donuts, and Portland Mercado.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Portland, Or – Southeast?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Portland, Or – Southeast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Albertina Kerr Center (6.4 km) and Wilhelm's Portland Memorial (6.0 km).
Is Motel 6 Portland, Or – Southeast accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Portland HotelsPortland Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PortlandHotels near Motel 6 Portland, Or – Southeast
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire