We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Portland North Harbour

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Portland North Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 169: English reviews
Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is nice and is a typical Courtyard. I believe most of their remodeling is done. Parking is underneath the hotel so you don't have to scrape windows or get wet going between car and hotel. Breakfast is not included (Courtyard model) and is expensive for what you get. There are no major restaurants within walking distance (pizza only),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerick5700
Tony S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give a very detailed review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to see that you found our location right off the I-5 convenient for you. We hope to see you again if you are back in Portland

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My low rating is not so much for the hotel, which was quite adequate, but the abysmal service at their in-house restaurant. These guys are completely inept. We ate both dinner and breakfast there. The dinner took a solid hour to get served. They couldn't decide who our waiter was and seemed very confused. There was one other group of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Tony S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have reviewed this survey with all associate involved and use this as a training tool for them to learn and grow at our Marriott Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and we hope you give us a try again. We will not let you down again.

Reviewed 15 December 2016

My one year old son and I utilized the shuttle from PDX to the hotel. Dylan was our driver and was amazing. Easy to chat with and was more than happy to help with suggestions for dinner that evening. When I confessed that I had failed to bring cash for a tip, he said "Oh, that is kind of you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurel K
Tony S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving such a great survey on your recent stay with us. We are so glad to got to enjoy Portland and were able to watch the Christmas Ship along the Columbia River. Dylan is a fantastic Shuttle Driver and we will let him know about the great survey he received. We look forward to seeing...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights on the 4th floor, in a room facing the river. We were given complimentary continental breakfast because restaurant was closed, that was nice. Our room was almost completely renovated except for the bathroom. Microwave and fridge are nicely tucked in the new cupboards, we had a sofa that was really cute, outlets everywhere and room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skeletoncrew
Tony S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Dear skeletoncrew, Thank you so much for giving such a detailed survey on your recent stay with us. We are so glad to got to enjoy the river view room. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Brytnie Hoxworth Front Desk Supervisor

Howell, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here four nights on vacation. The people were extremely friendly and it is only 20 minutes to downtown. The major drawback is the awful parking garage. If your car has any size at all, good luck getting in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uccman39
Tony S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Uccman39, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your wonderful comments on our staff. We are glad you were able to enjoy Downtown Portland, Oregon. Please visit us soon the next time you are in the Portland area.

Temecula, California
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Location is nice and has a typical "Courtyard Feel" to it. The place is a mess right now due to construcion so I won't comment on the lobby or the restaurant, as I am sure it will look great once it is done. Just know that until they have completed, it will be chaotic. I had to park my full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Tony S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Chris B, Thank you for your feedback. Our Bistro is almost complete with a new fresh menu to be opened breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Please visit us on your next trip and we can put you in a top floor room. Our garage parking is open to all guest with overflow parking across the street.

Reviewed 15 October 2016

This Courtyard is in the process of being renovated. Despite some construction woes, the location on the Columbia is great and scenic. The staff is extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous. The reason for four rather than five stars is the cleaning staff that was not always as good and friendly as they could be---items that should have been left were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Tony S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear about the helpful, friendly, and courteous staff. We are almost completed with the Bistro. Please visit us again on your next trip in to Portland, Oregon.

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Good hotel, currently in process of construction so a little noisy. Im sure it'll be nice when completely finished. Only complaint really was they have cards in the room for their "Bistro To Go" (room service) yet when you call the front desk they say they don't have that yet?? Only bugged us since their wasn't much food close by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cpt24996
Tony S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Dear cpt24996, Thank you for your feedback regarding the Bistro to go and room service. We are almost to the finish like with the completed Bistro. Once the Bistro is open we will be open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We look forward to seeing again back in Portland.

frederick, maryland
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Renovations were underway that were not advertised when I made my reservation. I had a very nice corner room, recently renovated except for the dismal bathroom area which is apparently next on the list for updating. The food and coffee services were part of the major remodeling effort and confined to a temporary room with uncertain availability; there was never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fred200099
Tony S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Dear fred200099, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your corner view room and the restaurants and shops located just across the river. As you noted our guest rooms have been recently renovated and we eagerly awaiting the updates to our bathrooms and bistro as well. We hope you...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I chose a Courtyard Marriott because it took the least amount of points. It was promoted as being close to the airport but it is not the closest Courtyard Marriott. The one on Airport Way is closer; this location is 15-20mins. by cab from airport and shares a shuttle so could take longer. The shuttle is not available until 7am,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AimesF513
Tony S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Portland North Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to do a review on your recent stay with us. As you mentioned in your very detailed review (which is greatly appreciated) that our shuttle service only runs from 7a-11pm. I am sorry to see that you had an early flight and we were unable to assist with giving you that...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Portland North Harbour
0.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
Red Lion Hotel on the River
#56 of 137 in Portland
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#84 of 137 in Portland
36 reviews
0.7 km away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard by Marriott Portland North Harbour has an ambiance of casual elegance and sophistication both inside and out with beautifully appointed rooms and meeting space. Our innovative cuisine selections will tempt you along with an array of personal and attentive services. Our 7,500 sq. foot seasonally landscaped patio overlooking the Columbia River channel has magnificent views of Mount St. Helens, Mount Adams, and Mount Hood. Complete with gazebo, fountain, and peaceful scenic views, the Riverside Verandah is an ideal venue for summer & fall wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, cocktail parties, and celebrations! We provide you with the highest level of comfort and service you expect from the Marriott name. Rely on us to provide an elegant haven for both relaxation and productivity, with stylish decor and spacious elegance. Standard in-room amenities include: COMPLIMENTARY High-speed Internet access, large working desk, two line phone, voicemail, in-room coffee, 32" flat screen TV's with premium cable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland North Harbour

Address: 1231 N Anchor Way, Portland, OR 97217-7579
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: RM513 - RM986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland North Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Portland North Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Portland North Harbour Hotel Portland
Portland Courtyard
Portland Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Portland North Harbour staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Portland North Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North side corner has good views.”
 of 5 bubbles kerick5700, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You cannot go wrong with river view.”
 of 5 bubbles 373laurelk, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Look for rooms with a river view and covered patio (if you like to sit outside during the occasional rain shower).”
 of 5 bubbles richardhJ3275FF, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river view room, it is beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles AimesF513, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I stayed right next to the fitness center and across from the pool. It was surprisingly quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Whiteflash7, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay