We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland \/ Gresham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel was ok for the $54 I paid on hotels.com but it was clearly old and in need of some serious updating and repairs. The latch lock was broken on both of our rooms. The door still locked but it looked as though they were pried off from the outside like someone was trying to bust into the room.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rlbmd
Devon K, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us a review. First of all we would like to apologize you did not have a better stay. We are happy to hear the charge was resolved immediately. We have some major renovations happening for our property in the near future which will improve all of the rooms. As for our front desk staff we are... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2015

The absolute worst hotel I've ever stay in, and I travel a lot and use guest house inn often. Never again! The room was infested with small ants, there was dirty linens, the hot tub was in severe need of cleaning, the rooms ac didn't work, and the staff was not knowledgeable about their own rates and very unfriendly. My... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rvgood89
Devon K, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham, responded to this review

rvgood89, I would like to apologize for your recent stay that you had with us. I can assure you that our rooms have never had ants or bugs at our property. As we work to instill a service culture at our property, I will train the staff on our rates and courtesy. I apologize that you did not like the... More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Fiesta room we were put in had a n air conditioner in the middle of the floor. So We were put in another room this room was nothing special the toilets are tiny mattresses are old shower knob said shilo inn on it water temps were reversed. Hallway smelt like someone dumped an entire bottle of cologne on the carpet... More 

Helpful?
Thank sockcmonkey
Devon K, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham, responded to this review

sockcmonkey, I would like to thank you for a taking your time to give us your feedback. I apologize that you had to be moved rooms and didn't like our toilets or bed mattresses. I can tell you that our rooms are the most spacious in the area, especially for the value paid. Did you report the ice machine being... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

We arrived on Feb 8th after an 10 hour drive at midnight and found that our room had no bed spread and room bins full of rubbish. No problem, we got checked into another room which was fine. Another issue was two days without WiFi since it did not seem to work due to a storm they said. Front desk... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Alan G
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2014

This hotel is not located in the best neighborhood and it doesn't have easy access to the freeway. Check In was easy, the room was very large and the beds were comfy, but it was really outdated and it smelled musty. Wake up was at 7.30 when the gardener was outside my window blowing leaves, he stayed outside my window... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dylan M
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2014

We booked a prepaid room on priceline at this Portland Guesthouse Inn and Suites and then got hit by very dangerous weather about an hour away from hotel. I called at 9 pm to explain the situation and asked if we could come in and sleep for a few hours in the morning when the road opened. First the women,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank ginger c
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Stopped to get a room----after an emergency trip to Oregon. The Lady associate tells me they have only one left for $150.00. At this point I agree as she begins filling out the paper work a co-associate sitting at other end of counter says NO it's $250.00 She looks shocked holds up a chart trying to say no it says----he... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank De G
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

RUN ... don't walk ... AWAY from this fleabag hotel!! I can honestly say this is the worst hotel I have been in in my entire life. When my husband and I checked in, we were handed bedding for a roll-away bed (huh?) that we hadn't even ordered or needed. When I told the desk clerk, Doris, she said she... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank TrisisMama
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have stayed in hundreds of lodgings over my lifetime and worked as an assistant manager of coastal condos for a few years. I only post to Trip Advisor for really great stays. This is my first negative review. This Guesthouse Inn is actually in Gresham Oregon. Run for your life before booking here. I was completely bullied and threatened... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank SLKnowles
MT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel was disgusting. Our room smelled of urine of some sort (I think cat) and there was duct tape and packaging tape holding down the wallpaper in the bathroom above the shower (room #104). We were looking forward to a dip in the pool after 10 hours of driving, but one look at the pool and hot tub there... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank andersondg

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
0.5 km away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
0.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Portland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR
5.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
16.6 km away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#81 of 137 in Portland
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The GuestHouse Hotel and Suites features a variety of accommodations that will satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler. Our friendly and professional staff will be happy to welcome you as a guest to the hotel in Portland. In addition we have specialty Suites that feature in room Jacuzzi for those romantic occasions as well as Family and Kid Friendly Suites that will allow everyone to have plenty of space while enjoying the Portland area activities. Take advantage of the on site amenities including, large indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, exercise room and business center. And to help you get your day started we provide a Free Enhanced Continental Breakfast served daily. Located just 10 minuets from Portland International Airport (PDX) you will be close to all area attractions, business, dining, and entertainment districts. You are just a short drive away from Boeing, ON Semiconductor, or Microchip Technologies. Our central location will allow you time to visit close by area attractions such as Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area, Multnomah Falls or the Oregon Zoo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham

Address: 1477 NE 183rd St., Portland, OR 97230 (Formerly Portland Suites)
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: RM331 - RM500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Portland / Gresham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms here”
 of 5 bubbles peskykitty, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT stay at this hotel !!! Not worth a penny!”
 of 5 bubbles andoy0210, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles jessicadA5088SD, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 337pranabp, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not a good place at all”
 of 5 bubbles monicarY589OM, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay