We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn at the Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn at the Convention Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn at the Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2015

I had family here for Rose Festival. I booked 2 rooms on-line. I chose The Inn because it had easy access to the Max line and also close to the Moda Center. We were there for the Rose Parade. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were ok, the beds were comfortable and overall we were not disappointed...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2Thank lavonnedg
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Iavonnedg, thank you very much for sharing your comments with our TripAdvisor audience. Glad to hear you and your family enjoyed the Rose Parade. The parade goes right by the hotel and many guests stay with us for our location and service. We hope to see you again next year or sooner if your travel plans bring you back to...

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here twice. It's a decent basic hotel for those of you that plan on seeing Portland, not staying in your room. It has comfy beds, decent wifi and the MAX is half a block away. Both times I've stayed in a city view room so I didn't hear the train going by but then again noise doesn't bother...

3Thank Monica W
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Monica W, thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the great city views from your room, our comfy beds, WIFI, and our location near the MAX. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you back soon.

Boulder, CO
Reviewed 3 June 2015

The good: the location is nearly centrally located (just across the river) and it's right by the tri-met station to either downtown or the airport. The water pressure in the shower was excellent. Parking and Internet are free. The staff was cheerful and helpful. For the location the price was good. We paid less for six nights than friends paid...

4Thank BlueSky32022
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Blue Sky, we appreciate you taking time to provide us feedback regarding your stay. I am glad to see you enjoyed our location, parking, good Internet reception, good price, and our cheerful and helpful staff. However, I am sorry that your room had several issues. We are working on improving all the rooms in the hotel and do apologize that...

Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed 31 May 2015

I would like to comment Kayla for her wonderful help in accommodating my trip changes. Due to flight schedules I thought I would arrive a day earlier than originally planned but then flight cancellation required me to return to the original arrival time. She was extremely gracious in making the change. All the staff were extremely helpful upon check-in and...

1Thank Peggy B
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Peggy B, Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your stay. I appreciate you mentioning the wonderful service you received from Kayla. She does a great job assisting guests. We hope to see you back again soon.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The best thing about this hotel is the location if you have a function at the convention center, just right across the street. The Max rail stop and the streetcar are just next to hotel. We only found one restaurant within walking distance and it was a bar, and a subway, so limited places to eat! Pretty basic hotel, coffee...

2Thank dpnsue
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Dpnsue, thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our location across from the Oregon Convention Center and the convenience to the Eastside street car and MAX. We are expecting a few new restaurants to open up soon in the area. Our front desk staff would be glad to review those with...

Sunnyside, Washington
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I am giving this place 3 stars, because the pricing was affordable, parking was free, internet access was free, it is close by the Lloyd Center and Convention Center, and you can drive to Portland’s downtown within minutes. This place does not get 5 stars because of the smelly room, and noisy background noise. Here are my details. I came...

1Thank Junior_Estrada
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Junior_Estrada, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our location, free parking, WIFI, and pricing. I am sorry your room did not meet your expectations or ours. We will identify the odor you mentioned and correct it. We like to recommend our city view rooms for light sleepers. Those rooms have a great...

Corvallis, OR
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

So I had booked this hotel previously. While it was older and in need of maintenance, the room was clean and nice looking. When we stayed previously it was a King Sized room facing the city view. We paid around $79. The second time we stay led was absolutely attocious!! Not only did we pay more for this double queen...

1Thank CoastieGirl2009
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

CoastieGirl2009, please accept my sincere apologies for the concerns and issues you had during your last visit. We have addressed the concerns with the room, unfortunately that room was not ready when you were last here. Please give me a call directly at the hotel to discuss further. We know we can provide a much better experience.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 23 May 2015

I stayed here for a 4-day conference and loved the 1-block walk across a park to the convention center entrance. It's on every MAX line in Portland, making it super convenient to get to from anywhere in the city. Slightly outdated but very clean. Desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. It's a little noisy right now with construction on...

1Thank Sue A
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Sue, thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with our TripAdvisor audience. I am glad our location was convenient for you and I appreciate your positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and our friendly and helpful staff. Most of the construction around the hotel has now been completed. We look forward to having you stay...

Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

From the first moment we approached the hotel, I was disappointed as it Was old and run down. Where were the renovations? Passed a dented wall air conditioner as we entered the lobby. Not a good sign. ...and this is what was recommended by the convention committee? Had they even been there? Our room had double beds, one obviously older...

Thank MommiKake
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Joneszy63, thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the concerns and issues you mentioned regarding your stay. Our building is older but our rooms are clean, we offer great service, a great location, and the best pricing in town. We have renovated many of our rooms and have new city view king rooms that are great. If you...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This is an old property. But, I hardly used my car while there. Both trolley and streetcar stopped right out front of the hotel. The room was large by most modern day hotel room standards. Amenities were fine. For those looking for little street noise, book the 'city-view' rooms. Price-point was there. I would go back.

1Thank Warren W
Mark B, General Manager at Inn at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Warren, thanks for staying with us and for your feedback regarding you visit. The property is older but we have been making many nice improvements to the hotel over the last few months. We do not charge our overnight guests for parking and that coupled with our close proximity to the "MAX" lightrail and Eastside streetcar make it a great...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (69)
Room/Suite (19)
View from Room (6)
Bathroom (3)
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
View from Room (2)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Downtown Convention Center
0.3 km away
Courtyard Portland Downtown/Convention Center
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Eastlund
Hotel Eastlund
#8 of 137 in Portland
314 reviews
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland
0.9 km away
Jupiter Hotel
Jupiter Hotel
#65 of 137 in Portland
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great location, moderately price, free WIFI, free on-site parking, limited service, interior corridors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at the Convention Center

Address: 420 NE Holladay St, Portland, OR 97232-2009
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: RM397 - RM643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at the Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Inn at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Hotel Portland
Inn Convention Center Portland
Hotel At
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at the Convention Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at the Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room not on the same side as the train. That was a bit too loud for me.”
 of 5 bubbles melissak111, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 504 is the best in the place.”
  • View from room 504
 of 5 bubbles 910aris, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the side away from the noise!”
 of 5 bubbles sburant2014, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“None of my group had any complaints about their room.”
 of 5 bubbles martha1850, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The street side rooms are, obviously, noisier than the parking lot side.”
 of 5 bubbles keitha718, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay