We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cameo Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cameo Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cameo Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The good: Clean; even the parts that don't show were dust- and cobweb-free. Comfy bed (queen). Walking distance (two blocks) to a GREAT Indian buffet and a quirky but very good cafe, which is literally across a small side street. You can see my reviews of those, too! The average: very basic, with a tiny microwave sharing a big armoire...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wolfwoman1st
cameogm, Manager at Cameo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property, We appreciate your opinions and thank you for letting us know ways we can improve guests stay. We appologize for the maintenance issues and for bringing them to our attention. We want your stay to be one that you truely enjoy. Again thank you for your review...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I was really pleased with the remodel, and the staff is great!!! The rooms have been revived. This place went from being semi dumpy, to being a nice, comfortable, and still an affordable place to stay. Our stay here was really pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAL24
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Not a pleasant experience. I made a blind purchase trusting that 2 star would mean 2 star. This hotel, while trying to improve, is still NOT 2 star. I wouldn't even rate it...yet. They are remodeling it appears. However, my curtain did not even cover my window entirely. The bathroom floor is like bamboo matting. I first noticed that there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ToeKnee_TM
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Not much to look at from the outside and you have to pass through a slightly sketchy neighborhood to get there, but...for about $60 per night I got a clean, basic room with a king size bed (they upgraded me for free!) and a bus stop a 1/2 block away by which I could hop just 1 bus to go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lifeizabanquet
cameogm, Manager at Cameo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here. We are happy that you enjoyed our motel and that we will see you again when you are in Portland area. Warmest wishes, The Cameo Staff

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I came here because a local told me it was a good place for the right price. The woman at the front desk was extremely helpful. She answered all my questions, and even went the extra mile to help find me a charger for my ipod. Not only is the price right, this motel offers a fast wifi connection and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kid1111
cameogm, General Manager at Cameo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here. We try to be helpful in any way we can to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. We hope the next time you are here in the Portland area that you will choose the Cameo Motel. Warmest Wishes...

portalnd
Reviewed 28 June 2011

My wife was complaining all the way to the motel about choosing the most inexpensive motel listed. She shut up as soon as we walked in to the freshly "restored" room. The down town was 10” away and easy access to and from. The management was very helpful and friendly. The unit had Wi-Fi with good signal. The motel is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bird5713
cameogm, General Manager at Cameo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our property, We are constantly striving to make our guests feel comfortable and to make our rooms ones that you will want to return to. If there are any sugestions on how to make your time here at the Cameo better we would love to here your opinions. We are blessed with...

Reviewed 28 June 2011

We are new to town and couldn't have asked for a better situation until we are able to get something a little more permanent. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big we even have a view of Mt St Helens on clear days. The free wifi is fast and reliable. The parking lot is well lit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vi7a
cameogm, General Manager at Cameo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our property. We are always happy to hear that you are enjoying the ammenities that we offer and that the location is helpful also. We would love to hear if there are any ideas you have about our property;as we are wanting to make this place the best place you have stayed....

Reviewed 20 June 2011

I travel quite a lot for work and i've stayed in many hotels across the country, and I must say the the 4 days the I stayed here were great, the manager and his staff take great pride in their hotel, the rooms are newly remodeled, and clean its close to the airport definately recommend if your looking for 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bwg1
Reviewed 2 June 2011

My daughter and I had to move from our place that we lived at for just about two years and with my low income from my unemployment and mis-understanding, we ended up here at the cameo. Now at first I was wanting the week I paid for to hurry up and come so I could find something better however, after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whitecoffey79
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Every thing from the carpet to the newly painted walls and ceilings screams new. We did allot of shopping around and the new cameo had such an impressive rate hands down it caught our attention. We were also impressed with the wifi other places we have stayed did not have a very strong signal the signal here is fast and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessemacinnes

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
1.3 km away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
2.1 km away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#94 of 138 in Portland
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#86 of 138 in Portland
293 reviews
3.9 km away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#62 of 138 in Portland
774 reviews
8.1 km away
Monticello Motel
Monticello Motel
#83 of 138 in Portland
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CAMEO MOTEL IS A FAMILY OWNED MOTEL LOCATED ABOUT 6 MINS FROM THE PORTLAND AIRPORT, CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN PORTLAND, GROTTO AND MANY RESTAURANTS. WE HAVE SINGLE ROOMS WITH KING SIZE BEDS AND WE ALSO HAVE 2 BEDS WITH BOTH QUEEN OR KINS SIZE BEDS AVAILABLE. ALL ROOMS HAVE A MINI FRIG AND MICROWAVE. COMCAST CABLE AND FREE LONG DISTANCE. WE OFFER WEEKLY RATES WHEN AVAILABLE. RATES RUN $64 TO $88(rates may very)NOT INCLUDING A 12.5%TAX. OUR PROPERTY IS ALWAYS IMPROVING.WE WANT THIS MOTEL TO BE THE MOTEL YOU COME BACK TOO. WE LOOK FORWARD TO HAVING YOU COME VISIT. MANAGERS, JENNIFER AND TONY ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cameo Motel

Address: 4111 NE 82nd Ave, NE Sandy Blvd., Portland, OR 97220-4912
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: RM308 - RM402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cameo Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cameo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cameo Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Oregon

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cameo Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper units would be best”
 of 5 bubbles warrenw403, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Visiten el Cameo Cafe por la mañana y pidan Eggs Benedict.”
 of 5 bubbles D9645TVdanielr, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stop by the diner across the street for pancakes in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardP474, 24 Jul 2012 | Read review
“We were in the "annex", across the street from the main motel. I'd opt for the main part if possible, due to drug-selling activities two doors down from us!”
  • Small vanity with a new faucet
 of 5 bubbles wolfwoman1st, 17 Sep 2011 | Read review
“The best rooms are in the east annex.”
 of 5 bubbles jessemacinnes, 25 May 2011 | Read review
5 of 5