We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Portland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Portland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Portland
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wow, well after reading some of these reviews, I feel like I got off pretty easy. I booked this through booking.com (or booking dot YEAHHHHHH if you prefer), and usually when I book through this website, when I check into the hotel, they ask if I want it put on the card on file. This time, my mom was with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SC101112
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Horrible place to stay! We haul RV's for a living and we stay in a lot of hotels (Red Roof Inn preferably) so we ALWAYS call ahead 2 to 3 times to verify that a place has truck parking. This place was no different. We called they said that they did indeed have truck parking. So we made our reservation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was the worst I have ever stayed at. It was absolutely disgusting, the mattresses sunk in and to top of it all, I was given the key to someone else's room and walking in on them while they were sleeping. The staff did not even apologize for this happening. I had to leave after only staying one night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMilo600
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and clearly let you down in this case. I hope you will forgive these lapses and try us again in the future to see how we normally do business. We very much value your business and apologize to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is just awful. There's was a bunch of shady people standing around in the parking lot making it look incredibly unsafe. The night staff was incredibly rude. He checked us into a room and when we opened the door there was already a couple sleeping in the room. I don't need to stress how much of a security...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylas900
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Made a reservation for a night to the main res. Line. I arrived after dark, greeted after getting key by 3 smoke smelly guys at the back door, freindly ,but something was up here.after checking into my room, the light over the sink didn't work, no coffee maker, no free water bottle at check in, and suspicious looking welfare drug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F P
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

Issaquah
Reviewed 6 September 2016

After looking at the Studio 6 and Howard Johnson nearby this was much better. Nice little pool to cool off after a very long day of driving. Good recommendation for a restaurant nearby from the clerk and a different check in clerk was very friendly. Not much of a breakfast but at least a fresh orange, apple and a cup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scatter2162
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Front Guest Staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the area. With the hot weather the swimming pool is a great way to cool off. Everything is new and updated, free wifi, coffee. Close to Grotto and airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Cute and clean place, great room rates, wifi was really good. Bit of a sketchy neighbourhood. Also, note that the "free breakfast " is quite literally:apples, oranges, and packaged pastries only. The front desk staff were very friendly and polite, and I would recommend a stay here if you're on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cori84
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you didn't like our neighborhood or our free continental breakfast. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best...

Vader, Washington
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Based on the cost and nearby options, my stay here was just fine. Room was clean. Bed was clean with fresh linens, Lots of pillows. No problem with noise at night as long as the fan was on, without that it might have been a bit noisy. Water pressure was fine and bathroom amenities were clean and stocked. If you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CNS_35
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Don't stay at Hotel at 82nd Ave, Portland, Or. They charged us $50 for towels which they said we took from room. Very rude when we questioned charge. It's a scam! Also charged us twice for room. Said they did not show second charge Sonia we have to dispute charges through our bank.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim S
RedRoofInnPortland, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Portland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and that there was a billing concern, which has now been resolved. If any outstanding issues remain, please contact us directly for quick resolution. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
0.2 km away
Cameo Motel
Cameo Motel
#89 of 138 in Portland
38 reviews
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
3.7 km away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#65 of 138 in Portland
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Portland is conveniently located off I-205 near Columbia River Gorge, Woodburn Premium Outlets and only an hour from Mt. Hood. Our hotel offers outdoor pool, conference room and fitness center. Guest rooms include flat-screen TV, and free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Portland

Address: 3828 NE 82nd Ave, I-205, Columbia Blvd/Sandy Blvd, exit 23, Portland, OR 97220-5038 (Formerly Travelodge Portland Airport)
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: RM270 - RM496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Roof Inn Portland 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Portland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a slightly better hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Onefranktraveler, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Do not go here unless you want to be stolen from and laughed at while they take your money.”
 of 5 bubbles haileejean0223, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No hair dryer or coffee maker in room. Adjust accordingly.”
 of 5 bubbles warrenw403, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for what you want”
 of 5 bubbles josephbarbknecht, 27 Sep 2014 | Read review
“ask for a room near the closest exit in case of fire”
 of 5 bubbles 46lilyt, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5