We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr, Portland, OR 97217-7559
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
BestWestern.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (220)
Room & Suite (239)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 24/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 24/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#57 of 159 hotels in Portland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Located in Portland,OR, the Best Western Inn At The Meadows is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Game room
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2377Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 924
  • 890
  • 354
  • 112
  • 97
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Janis E wrote a review 1 Jul
Ingleton, United Kingdom35 contributions5 helpful votes
We expected a much better standard than we recieved, bearing in mind Best Western reputation . After checking in we were told house keeping was done every 5 days resulting in no bed linen change, no clean towels no trash removal we had to request replacement towels on three seperate occasions and were told to leave trash outside the room. We think because of our comments to reception the last night of our four night stay there was a full housekeeping service to our room . Additionally, we booked on the basis of an included hot buffet breakfast which turned out to be pre orepared eggs and 3 small sausage or biscuits and gravy. We put up with this for two days and chose to eat out the last two as the quality was substandard. Staff shortages we understand were probably the cause of most of the problems given the opportunity we would NOT do a repeat visit even though reception staff were friendly and tried to be as helpful as they could given difficult circumstances
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Not the nicest area many homeless camping in the area
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jami Seale, General Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Responded yesterday
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Jami Seale General Manager Best Western Inn at the Meadows
Read more
eatintheclaw wrote a review May 2021
Enumclaw, Washington313 contributions99 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Checked into the Meadows for a business trip. Dorothy D at the front desk was super quick on check in and helpful on restaurants close by. The hotel was clean and no riff raff in the paring lot. With Covid protocols the place had added sanitizer and took the extra precautions.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Robin Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Responded 8 May 2021
Thank you so much for your feedback. I will let Dorothy know you were pleased with her. We like to make sure all our guests feel welcomed and cared for. We hope to see you in the near future. have a great day.
Read more
Chatterbox355 wrote a review Jun 2022
Seattle5 contributions
Best Western is usually a reliable choice, and its PLUS locations are even better. Not so this time. The internet and cable TV were down all afternoon and evening. The shower valve was either of such poor quality or poorly installed that we didn't shower. Finally, breakfast was a partially-cracked open door with a service person handing out small bowls of pre-made greasy food by request. One bowl per per person. Nothing else.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jami Seale, General Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We are not a PLUS hotel. The comcast internet, cable pole was knocked down and we had someone out to fix it at 11:30pm. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Jami Seale General Manager Best Western Inn at the Meadows
Read more
IP_Travelers wrote a review Jun 2022
Camano Island, Washington93 contributions122 helpful votes
The room was a good size and reasonably clean. It appeared to have been 95% remodeled not too long ago. The beds were hard as a rock, and we generally prefer firm. The breakfast lacked choices but was included in the room rate. The staff was friendly and helpful. The biggest issue was the location. There are hundreds of homeless people camped just off the hotel property in every direction. Several came through the property looking for cigarette butts and recycleable items.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jami Seale, General Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Jami Seale General Manager Best Western Inn at the Meadows
Read more
brokenone1962 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The facility was nice people were friendly the room was clean showers were nice I’m a female truck driver I stay there tonight’s first night was with my points because I’m a platinum member a best Western second night wasn’t expecting to pay almost $200 for a room as a platinum member so I was kind of dissatisfied and that I don’t have that kind of money I work hard for my money other than that the food was great in the morning I miss the waffles I didn’t have waffles there and I love your waffles
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jami Seale, General Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Jami Seale General Manager Best Western Inn at the Meadows
Read more
torresd2013 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
bad experience one of the workers had a very bad attitude and threw breakfast at us and my children wanted to use the pool and they had it closed . the showers a small and the water pressure was very low
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jami Seale, General Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Responded 27 May 2022
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Jami Seale General Manager Best Western Inn at the Meadows
Read more
treecurrie wrote a review May 2022
Langley, Canada1 contribution
Front desk staff nice, breakfast server not very friendly and tossed our food at us across the counter. Food was not very good and we opted to eat breakfast elsewhere the second morning. No pool (even though website shows pictures and says there is one). Jacuzzi not working on our trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jami Seale, General Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Responded 27 May 2022
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Jami Seale General Manager Best Western Inn at the Meadows
Read more
tawnyajohn wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Loved the fact that room 220 doesn't have anyone below it. It made me less self conscious about our 3 year old running and jumping and being completely bat poop crazy. Robin at the front desk is exceptional, she really made the stay feel less like staying in a hotel and more like coming home after a long day of exploring.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jami Seale, General Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Responded 12 May 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review!!
Read more
rogelioyvanessa wrote a review Apr 2022
Omak, Washington1 contribution
Traveling for high school basketball and wanted something close to the highway for to and from gyms and its a good location but the area is filled with filth and many homeless individuals standing on almost every corner. Thankfully no one bothered us but it made us not want to stop anywhere near the hotel and drive to the closet town. Some individuals had propped door in back of hotel to try and get in. That made us nervous. The hotel is very nice and clean but could use some updated beds. Very firm.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jami Seale, General Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Responded 12 May 2022
Thank you for taking your time to submit a review!!
Read more
MSM19 wrote a review Apr 2022
Frankenmuth, Michigan138 contributions46 helpful votes
My room was great. Bed was clean and comfortable. Bathroom clean and fully functional. Entire staff was nice and helpful. I would stay here again. food and businesses close by as is the highway. There are a couple restaurants as well as shopping near by also
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jami Seale, General Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Thank you for the wonderful review!!!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$137 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western inn at the meadows hotel portland, best western portland, portland best western
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPortland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Inn At The Meadows?
Nearby attractions include The Place To Shoot (0.5 km), Portland International Raceway (0.7 km), and Delta Sports Complex (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Inn At The Meadows?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Inn At The Meadows?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Inn At The Meadows?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Inn At The Meadows?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Inn At The Meadows?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shari's, Cascade Grill, and Pizza Mia.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Inn At The Meadows?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Inn At The Meadows?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Inn At The Meadows offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Inn At The Meadows?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Inn At The Meadows?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Portland Center Stage at The Armory (7.8 km), Fort Vancouver National Historic Site (3.7 km), and Officers' Row (3.9 km).