We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Inn At The Meadows

CancelonUS$132*
View Deal
#34 of 140 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$196*
US$132*
Great Deal
US$159*
US$159*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,874 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn At The Meadows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,837: English reviews
Seattle
Reviewed 21 February 2016

This BW is undergoing some renovations. The hot tub has not been usable for many months, apparently. They are an eco-friendly hotel, which is great but the lighting left something to be desired. The bathroom had a back-lit mirror which looks cool, but not great for applying makeup. You need to use the heat lamp and get in the right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PickyInSeattle
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review

Hello PickyInSeattle, We have been making many renovations and are happy to see that you enjoyed most of them :) The hut tub has been functioning, we are sorry to see that you were not able to enjoy it. We do try to keep it covered to keep the leaves out, however we can have it open in a few...

Reviewed 20 February 2016

I stayed here due to it being so close to everything for work, and I just absolutely pleased with Cindy at the front desk. she is energetic and friendly and truly understands customer service. she made the stay so worth while.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasenia G
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review

Hello Jasenia G, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We are very lucky to have such a great front desk team to help you with anything during your stay and we hope to see you again during your next visit to Portland! ~BW Portland Guest Services

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This was our second or third stay at this property, but we have not been in 5 years. Wow, nice renos!!! The lobby, breakfast room and rooms look great. Our room had a comfortable king size bed, in room safe, microwave, mini fridge and kitchen area. Spacious. Lovely new bathroom, with stylish fixtures. Breakfast is a hot buffet style with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justabitfarther
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review

Hello Justabitfarther, It is great to hear that you like the renovations that we have been making to our rooms! We have been working hard to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible! We hope to see you during your next visit to Portland! ~BW Portland Guest Services

Langley BC, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Good experience , courteous and helpful staff. Three floor hotel with elevator and easy stair way access. Comfortable bed, small fridge and in room safe. Excellent hotel shuttle service to the Expo Center for the event I was attending. Amenities near by included a Lowes, Walmart Super Center, and a decent full service restaurant next door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dar F
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review

Hello Dar F, We are so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and were able to take advantage of our great location! We hope to see you during your next visit to Portland! Best wishes, ~ BW Portland Guest Services

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 15 February 2016

The area around the Best Western is not the most scenic, but it was close to our destination and close to the freeway. The hotel is clean and the rooms updated. We had a first floor room facing the parking lot and there was some noise from the freeway and parking lot. The breakfast included eggs, sausage, potatoes, pancakes and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonKfromsac
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review

Hello SharonKfromsac, We are glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel! We have been busy making many renovations so we are truly happy when our guest like them. Hope to see you next time you visit Portland :) ~ BW Portland Guest Services

Westlake Village, California
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

I travel extensively for business and as a Gold Crown Member with Best Western....forgive me... But I expected better. Leaving for Boise from Portland early and picked this hotel because they had airport shuttle service. Was rudely told and without remorse "that the shuttle will not be available". How does that happen? Really poor management and not excited about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Hawkeye2
BWPortland, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review

Hello 1Hawkeye2, Your membership with Best Western Rewards at the Gold level is important to us. The experience you had with Shuttle availability is unfortunate. However, the complimentary shuttle is scheduled tightly and therefore Airport transportation must be arranged twenty-four hours in advance. We try to accommodate Shuttle requests when possible. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you...

Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We kept saying that! The lobby is totally modern, the bathroom has the coolest sink, mirror & faucet. Love the tall toilet, too! The beds are so comfy, the paint colors on the wall totally work with the new look. Great desk & chair and speedy internet. They were still finishing up some of the cabinet work but we got...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review

Hello Sue H, We have been renovating our rooms and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of the updates in the room! We hope to see you during your next visit to Portland! ~ BW Portland Guest Services

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We stayed at the Best Western during the local dog show in Portland last month. We had a great room, it was clean, and the breakfast was well done. Thanks especially to Lizzie at the front desk who helped me to navigate to various events and who cheerfully answered every question.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneHall483
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review

Hello AnneHall483, We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience during your recent stay! We hope to see you during your next visit to Portland! ~BW Portland Guest Services

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Cindy was great. She took time to help me find out if there was any egg in the bread there. My son is deathly allergic to it and it really helped alleviate my worry. Thanks Cindy! There was a big snow storm which doesn't happen often in Portland and the guys were out there with ice melt to help decrease...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rasonda C
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review

Hello Rasonda C, We are so glad that you have a peaceful stay with us and could help you during your stay! We are very lucky to have such a great front desk team to help with all of our guests' needs. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Portland area! ~BW Portland Guest Services

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2016

As a woman travelling alone I did not feel safe in this hotel. The side door was propped open with rocks for smokers to go in and out and the desk staff seemed unconcerned when I pointed this out to them. I was walking my dog in the designated dog walk area in the rear and a homeless man on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DONNA D
BWPortland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn At The Meadows, responded to this review

Hello DONNA D, We are really sad to see that your stay wasn't as great as we would have hoped for. We can assure you that our staff is vigilant and checks the inside and outside of the hotel throughout the day. There is a security company that drives around the parking lots for added security. We are also placing...

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Accessible Double Queen Room (29)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Executive King Room (25)
Viewed
Hospitality Room (34)
Viewed
Hot Tub (6)
Viewed
Standard King Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
10.1 km away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
1.9 km away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
8.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Park Lane Suites & Inn
Park Lane Suites & Inn
#48 of 140 in Portland
699 reviews
12.4 km away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#65 of 140 in Portland
825 reviews
7.0 km away
Inn at Northrup Station
Inn at Northrup Station
#6 of 140 in Portland
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Inn at The Meadows is just a 10-15-minute drive from downtown Portland, and parking is free at the Hotel. It's also three blocks from a MAX Yellow Line light-rail - Delta Park stop, 8 miles from Portland International Airport, and steps from the Portland Expo Center and Portland International Raceway. A Hot Breakfast and Wifi are included with the rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At The Meadows

Address: 1215 N Hayden Meadows Dr, Portland, OR 97217-7559
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: RM502 - RM1,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At The Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Inn At The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At The Meadows Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#13 Green Hotel in Portland
#30 Business Hotel in Portland
#33 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#34 Family Hotel in Portland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Inn At The Meadows staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
1 month ago
8 months ago
La Verne, California
8 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Inn At The Meadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors not facing the Inns own parking lot.”
993BillM993, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are generally quiet, Hotel off the main road.”
stepahaniec, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not room 217”
Renee002, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Grass for walking dogs”
t0psham, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Although near I-5, it is very quiet in the ground floor rooms.”
mattd323, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$132* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$159
PricelineUS$159
HotelQuicklyUS$196
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates