We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Portland Downtown

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (171)
Room & Suite (78)
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount Offer
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#48 of 153 hotels in Portland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
The Hilton Portland Downtown is conveniently situated in the heart of downtown, within two blocks of live theaters and outdoor markets, and a short walk from the city's best stores, restaurants, and entertainment options. Nearby attractions include the Portland Art Museum, Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall, and upscale shopping at the three-story Pioneer Place Mall, all within a three-minute walk. The Portland Saturday Market and Tom McCall Waterfront Park are less than a mile away. The hotel's proximity to nearby public transportation allows for easy exploration of the city. Just one block away, the Portland's MAX Light Rail system provides easy access to the Moda Center, Oregon Convention Center, OMSI, the Oregon Zoo, and Portland International Airport. The Hilton Portland Downtown accommodations offer 455 guestrooms which includes plush-top mattresses, cozy down comforters, 250-thread count triple sheeting, and allergen-free feather and down pillows.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Paid private parking nearby
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount Offer
956Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 529
  • 230
  • 106
  • 48
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
emily m wrote a review 3 Feb
auburn, wa4 contributions
Great location. Lots to do in walking distance with dining options and shopping. Nice spacious gym. Clean hotel. Rooms are spacious and lots of space. Only downside is counter space and storage in bathroom is too small for more than 1 person. Awesome market, bar, and restaurant options. Friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Valet parking 55$ a night
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Portland Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Emily, Thanks so much for this lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay, including our excellent location, amenities, standards of cleanliness, service, and accommodations. We also appreciate your feedback about bathroom storage space and will let our team know. It was a pleasure to host you. We look forward to your return! Sincerely, Dwight Tabales, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
1972daniele wrote a review Jun 2023
Miami, Florida9 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I spent a couple of days for a Business event, well positioned, modern and clean. The service really kind, only negative note, the Hotel Bar close pretty early. The breakfast and the meeting area are good, well positioned in dwontown
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Portland Downtown
Responded 28 Jun 2023
Dear Daniele, Thank you for allowing Hilton Portland Downtown to host your recent stay. We're delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience and that you appreciated our clean and modern accommodations and convenient location as well as the attentive service our team provided. Your feedback regarding the closing time of the hotel bar is gratefully received and allows us to continually review guest satisfaction. We're grateful for your comments, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Dwight Tabales, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yue Liu wrote a review Jan 2024
Gaithersburg, Maryland1 contribution
Hotel room was broken into at mid-night, by hotel security and staff, for occupancy check?!!. Terrible experience and will never visit again. I was shocked and called front desk 10 minutes later because hotel security checked my driver license and said he will be back in 10 minutes but never returned. I asked for a formal explanation but never received it. Worst hotel experience and can't understand why hotel need to physically break into guest hotel room. There should at least videos (elevator/corridor) to see if room is checked in.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be aware of your hotel room being broken into by hotel staff at mid-night.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Portland Downtown
Responded 14 Jan 2024
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Please know that the safety of our guests is our top priority, and our team follows strict protocol when it comes to entering guests' accommodations. We encourage you to reach out to us offline if you wish to discuss your concerns further, and we wish you happy travels ahead. Sincerely, Dwight Tabales, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sherri V wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
The downtown Portland Hilton served our needs beautifully! Comfortable room, delicious breakfast buffet (the fresh melon and berries were a nice surprise!) and the valet parking made coming & going easy and safe! We’ll definitely stay here again on future trips to the area!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Portland Downtown
Responded 28 Dec 2023
Dear Sherri, We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Portland Downtown! It's great to know that our comfortable rooms, tasty breakfast, and convenient valet parking helped make your visit memorable. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Dwight Tabales, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Charles B wrote a review Dec 2023
Alexandria, Virginia4 contributions3 helpful votes
I recently stayed at this hotel and overall, I had a positive experience. The service was excellent, with attentive and friendly staff always ready to assist. The rooms were impressively clean, and the restaurant offered delicious food that exceeded my expectations. However, the only downside was that the rooms turned out to be smaller than I had anticipated. Despite this, I still enjoyed my stay and would consider returning.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Portland Downtown
Responded 15 Dec 2023
Dear Charles, From our friendly service to our clean accommodations, we're thrilled to know that you enjoyed nearly everything about your visit. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review, and we hope you'll join us again soon. Sincerely, Dwight Tabales, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jade C wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
This hotel was great. Centrally located down town near south pioneer square where you visit food trucks and/or shop. Upon entering the hotel it is aesthetically pleasing. There is also a restaurant located within the hotel, and I must admit the pizza was amazing. The rooms are clean updated with amazing views of the city. Highly recommend for my solo travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Portland Downtown
Responded 14 Dec 2023
Dear Jade, We’re delighted to hear about your recent experience with us, and we’re so pleased that you recommend us to your fellow travelers! It’s great to know that our fantastic location, impeccable accommodations, and tasty pizza helped make your trip a memorable one. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Dwight Tabales, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
azroyalsfan wrote a review Dec 2023
Phoenix, Arizona329 contributions248 helpful votes
Great Central Location in Downtown Portland! Hotel was modern and clean. Most attractions are easily walkable from here and the Airport is a $2.50 light rail ride away! I would definitely stay here again in Portland. Buses are also plentiful and easy to catch in this area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Forget an Airport Taxi or UBer. The metro rail is $2.50 and takes about 40 minutes. Stop is right...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Portland Downtown
Responded 8 Dec 2023
We were delighted to welcome you to Hilton Portland Downtown during your recent visit. It's wonderful to hear you had a positive experience and that you appreciated our ideal central location close to transportation, as well as our clean and updated accommodations. Thank you for sharing your kind comments, and we hope to have the opportunity to host your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Dwight Tabales, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Connector45311325858 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Very nice people at the front desk, valet are friendly and quickly brought the car around so I could get my son to his medical procedure at 5 am..the rooms are very clean and the view of the city from our room was great. Really liked that its only 8 minutes to hospital.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: They have a great restaurant and a lounge.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Portland Downtown
Responded 11 Nov 2023
Thank you for allowing Hilton Portland Downtown to host your family's recent stay. We're happy to hear you appreciated our clean accommodations and views and convenient location close to the hospital, as well as the friendly and attentive service our team provided, especially in ensuring your car was ready for your son's appointment; we do hope that his procedure went smoothly. We're grateful for your positive rating and, should you be in the area again, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Dwight Tabales, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
roswitha593 wrote a review Oct 2023
Claremont, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked a room on July 26, 2023 for 3 nights (October 5-8, 2023. I called a few days before I traveled and again on the day before I traveled, confirmed the reservation and on both days asked them to note my late arrival. I teach all day Thursday and had to travel from Boston, MA to Portland OR that night. WQhen ia arrived, the room had been assigned to someone else. I was sent on foot to another hotel after 1 a.m. where I could stay for one night and then assigned to a third hotel where I could stay for 2 nights. This was absolutely unprofessional, rude, and absolutely nervewrecking since I was attending a conference and had to deliver a paper on Friady. DO NOT BOOK THIS AAWFUL PLACE _ EVER!!! It's not worth your money
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Portland Downtown
Responded 31 Oct 2023
We're distressed to hear about your experience. Please accept our apologies for any issues with your reservation as well as for any disappointment with how it was handled. This is not a typical situation, and we'll look into your comments further. Should you be in the area again, please come back to see us. Sincerely, Dwight Tabales, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kili_Aztec wrote a review Oct 2023
Bethesda, Maryland139 contributions61 helpful votes
I stayed here three nights for a conference. Pluses - comfortable bed - great gym - convenient location in downtown Portland - bar food and meeting food good Easy checkin and checkout Cons - rooms rather small. I had a room with two double beds and there wasn’t much space with those two beds in there. Fine since it was just me but if you more than 2 a bit cozy. - bathroom quite small and tiny counters. Not good for laying out toiletries. - no cleaning service unless requested and only then just get new towels and trash dumped. - Ballroom meeting space has terrible audio, many of us had trouble hearing speakers. Note: no clocks in room!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Portland Downtown
Responded 27 Oct 2023
Dear Kili, We enjoyed hosting you at Hilton Portland Downtown during your conference. While you were pleased with our comfortable bed, pleasant amenities, and prime downtown location, it's unfortunate to learn about the aspects that weren't your preference. We offer different room types, so please reach out to our front desk team next time so we can check the availability of larger rooms. We're sorry to hear about the audio equipment and will have our team check for improvements. Thank you for the valuable feedback so we know how to improve your next stay. Sincerely, Dwight Tabales, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Portland area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 642 - RM 829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton portland & executive tower hotel portland, hilton portland and executive tower, hilton portland executive hotel, portland hilton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hilton Portland & Executive Tower
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPortlandDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
455
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON PORTLAND DOWNTOWN: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 233 Photos (OR) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Portland Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Portland Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall (0.1 km), Oregon Historical Society (0.3 km), and Portland Art Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Portland Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Portland Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Portland Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Portland Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Portland Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Q Restaurant & Bar, Mucca Osteria, and Southpark Seafood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Portland Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hilton Portland Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Portland.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Portland Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Portland Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Portland Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.