We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 300: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
 Click to rate
Winnemucca, Nevada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean and orderly. Used the pool with our 2 year old grandson. Check in and checking out was made easy and pleasant. The breakfast was really good. Had a big selection of different items, but also healthy items.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi B
Ephrata, Washington, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This is my first visit to Prineville and it will not be my last! I was welcomed by Tina at the front desk. She made us feel totally welcome. I love being a diamond Best Western Rewards member for all of the perks I get including room upgrades and gift bags when I arrive.our room was super clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChinaGal_57
About Hotel's Favourite Review
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your loyalty to Best Western. Also, thank you for your nice comments. Tina is a great employee and is always very friendly. We do have a nice location. Our owner has a great way of decorating our hotel. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast perfect. refrig, and lamp and shower head needs attention. We did report the things that needed attention. The key from outside entry did not work well. We use Best Western and feel safe staying there and this is the first time we have enountered any problems.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 185lorenab
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize that your stay with us was not what you are used to with Best Western. I did have my maintenance man look into the problems that you had. Thank you for bringing those to my attention.The lamp is controlled by the switch by the hotel room door, the Shower head has been taken care of, and some...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place was very nice.The people were very helpful and pleasant. Great Decor! clean rooms! One of the best Hotel breakfasts I have had. The swimming pool and hot tub were clean and well kept. Also they are open 24 hrs. They are away from the rooms enough so they don't disturb others too. This is now my 3rd time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jo v
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

My condolences to your family. Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you have kept coming back. The breakfast we have here is quite nice. The pool and hot tub are great to have. Please come back and visit us again.

Cleveland, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The time period selected is incorrect I went in December 2015. While visiting for a week over the Christmas holidays made this hotel a sanctuary! The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. Trust me after a full day of "Nana can we?" this hotel was a real treat to see. The pool is great and the grandkids had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caringlady
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. Unfortunately we do not allow pets anymore. I am glad that you had a nice visit and were able to relax. It is nice to have the grand kids come and swim. I do hope that you can come back and visit again

Bullhead City, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good stay here except when they say no smoking, weed doesn't count. Room and amenities all good. Good location to town, stores , and restaurants. Good breakfast and hotel laundry. Pool and spa are inside and maintained well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 665nicholasv
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

Yes, weed does count, when we say no smoking. We do have some people who disregard the policies and we have to charge them. I do thank you for your nice comments about the hotel itself. I do hope you come back and stay with us again.

Portland, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was wonderful very clean, breakfast was great. I wished it would have been served till 10:00 am instead of 9:00 am that would have been nice. The 24-7 pool and hot tub came in very handy and was a comfort I can't thank them enough

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louiserO1622ZJ
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

My condolences to you and your family. It is very hard to set a breakfast time in which everybody is happy. I do thank you for your suggestion. The pool and hot tub are a great feature we have, it is also nice to have them open 24 hrs for adults.

Beaverton, United States
Reviewed 3 February 2017

the motel was very clean and the room was very clean. Was a good place and location for us to stay. there was stores right next to us. When we came in the heat was on in the entry way which was very nice since it was cold out side. the breakfast was fresh and well kept and the person...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorac169
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a great location, we are right next to a mini mall, a restaurant and a Starbucks. We are within walking distance of a great steak house. Our housekeepers do a fantastic job cleaning the hotel and rooms, I could ot ask for a better crew.

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The staff was great very friendly. Had some great conversations with them. They gave me info on my way back driving home since roads were not that great. They accommodated me last minute also for I needed to stay another 2 days. Loved the breakfast better than the usual continental breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isaac N
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you made it home. The weather this year has been a little unpredictable. I am glad that we could accommodate you. Our breakfast does offer a great variety.

Reviewed 26 January 2017

Worst Best Western I have ever stayed at. Beds were horrible, ice came off the roof and damaged company car. Hazards were not addressed.... dangerous. Will not stay again and will most likely not stay at Best Western Hotels as often.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank orecowboy22
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. It was unfortunate that your car was damaged during the severe winter storm that we experienced. We had taken several precautions to keep the pathways cleared and safe for our guests. There was no way to know that the roof would shift the way it did during the ice and rain...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prineville
28.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
0.4 km away
Stafford Inn
Stafford Inn
#3 of 6 in Prineville
72 reviews
24.4 km away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
29.6 km away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Prineville
Econo Lodge Prineville
#5 of 6 in Prineville
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. The BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd St, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Price Range: RM394 - RM740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always like upstairs for quiet but the place has always been good!”
 of 5 bubbles 836jov, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms farther from the office and pool are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles caringlady, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room #216 was nice (2 beds) with nobody above you, but no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles orduck01, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My old standby , don't get a ground floor if you don't like noisy upstairs neighbors”
 of 5 bubbles Rust-E-Junque, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bjoernski, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5