We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 319: English reviews
Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall the lodge is amazing. The staff is great. I seriously had NO complaints until I went to the spa. And honestly, don't let one bad spa review turn you off to the place, but if you need a massage, DO NOT let Kim do it. She's horrible. I have no problem with large people, but if you are SO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff P
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

We were glad to learn that you enjoyed the Lodge at Eagle Crest and found our staff to be great. We will be sure to pass along your favorable comments to our Team. We do however apologize that your Spa experience did not meet your or our expectations. We appreciate the candid feedback and will take the necessary action to...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was here for 3 nights for a conference. The lodge is large and the rooms are also large with balconies or a patio. My room was at one end of the lodge, but they had an elevator and handicapped parking by the door at the end. The rooms are rather bare, but the beds are very comfortable, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn D
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting Eagle Crest Resort and for providing feedback on your experience. We appreciate the positive comments on the guestroom accommodations, specifically your observations on the comfort of the beds and the size of the King Suite. Also, thanks for the compliments on the food and service you encountered while attending a conference at the Resort. We are glad...

The Dalles, Oregon
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My Mother and I stayed here for a women's retreat this last weekend. We had a very nice room with close parking and very nice helpful service. We ask for a microwave and had one by night fall. The room had a bath tub/shower so both of us could enjoy it. We were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlcomput
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay at Eagle Crest Resort. Glad to learn that you enjoyed the accommodations and that our staff was both friendly and responsive to your requests. We hope to see you back for future visits. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Great facility, updated furnishings, comfortable. Coffee bar in lobby very busy with a conference, could use another employee to move things along. Blow dryer missing from my room (didn't notice until 6 am!...YIKES!) But otherwise, happy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marinamama211
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review and for attending a conference at Eagle Crest Resort. We were glad to learn that you had a comfortable experience and that the facilities and accommodations worked out well for you. Thanks for the feedback on areas where we can improve; we will look to address the items you brought to our attention. Hope...

West Stayton, Oregon
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are bare with minimal decor or warmth in the room. The king room I stayed in had 1 chair and 1 very uncomfortable sofa in the living room. Very outdated. Not worth the extra price for the upgrade.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 146natalien
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. While we were pleased to learn that you found our staff to be friendly we were concerned that the king suite guestroom did not meet your expectations. As Eagle Crest Resort has numerous lodging options we are confident that we could assist you in the future in locating accommodations that would better suit your needs. We...

Albany, Oregon
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Friendly staff and decent room. Was arriving a bit early for a nearby event, called the front desk staff and was graciously allowed to check in early. Rooms were clean and decent for length of stay, cafe in lobby offered limited menu and times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank osunikon
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback on the friendliness of our staff. We were glad to learn that we were able to assist you with an early check-in and that you found the Resort to be quiet. Also, good to know that the accommodations were clean and that they met your expectations. We hope to see you back at Eagle Crest...

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Could have used better direction when coming from the north. Otherwise the setting on a golf course and features a few different pool options. We were on our way to CA and only spent a night at the hotel which is part of the Holiday Inn chain. We arrived late in the evening and due to the remoteness decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K O
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review. We were pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable visit at Eagle Crest as you passed through Central Oregon. We appreciate the positive comments on the service and accommodations. We hope you will return in the future for a longer stay and take advantage of the many activities and features of the Resort....

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed again after a three year absence. King suite roomy and nice to have bedroom separate from living room and kitchen. Cozy with fireplace and roomy deck overlooking the golf course if you pay extra. Sofa is very hard probably because it's a sofa bed. Rooms looks a little tired, could use refreshing. Elevators are worn and look shabby. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deleen W
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review. We were glad to welcome you back for a return visit. We appreciate the positive comments on the guestroom accommodations and your suggestions for improvements. We will be sure to consider your recommendations for future upgrades. Thanks for the feedback, hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager

Saint Helens, Oregon
Reviewed 4 October 2016

visited end of September, the restaurant in the building had ran out of food, had no vegan options, not ordering more as it is the end of the season, did not seem to even care, just told me how far to drive to get food, lots of other activities there I learned from website not staff. kids under 12 eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginblossom69
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review and the feedback on your experience at Eagle Crest Resort. We regret that you encountered some service deficiencies at the Lodge restaurant and with a member of our Front Desk Team. I can assure you that this is out of the ordinary and not typical of the high level of service we regularly provide....

Reviewed 30 September 2016

During our tour of the Oregon Wine Country we stayed at Eagle Crest. This resort is first class. Started each morning with a hike along the Deschutes River and then embarked on our day trips to various local destinations. Finished each day enjoying a glass of wine on the deck of our unit. The resort amenities were perfect. Already planning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
22.4 km away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
510 reviews
7.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
24.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge
28.1 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eagle Crest is a full-service destination resort located just outside Redmond on 1,700 acres in the high desert of Central Oregon. Nestled against the majestic Cascade Mountains near Bend, Oregon, Eagle Crest boasts over 300 days of sunshine each year, three golf courses, multiple activity and athletic centers, on-property restaurants and bars, and more. Our accommodations include studios and suites, as well as vacation rental properties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Address: 1522 Cline Falls Road, Redmond, OR 97756 (Formerly Eagle Crest Resort)
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Price Range: RM574 - RM1,486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Eagle Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your The Lodge at Eagle Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Crest Hotel Redmond
Eagle Crest Redmond
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Family Hotel in Redmond
#4 Business Hotel in Redmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Eagle Crest staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Eagle Crest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bath mat in the tub would be nice extra for future renters.”
 of 5 bubbles tlcomput, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have a view of the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles Klo448, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“watch for parking lot views and too close to the kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles ginblossom69, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one as far away from the hotel lobby as possible”
 of 5 bubbles DoctorQ9, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms at front haven't a great view but are very conveniently situated for access to Lodge's facilities”
 of 5 bubbles 541heleneg, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay