We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Haven Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Haven Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Haven Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Saint Helens, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We came out there so I could have a break from everything and decompress, due to a very stressful job. The room was perfect for me, husband and our two dogs. It had everything we could possibly need and was very cozy. We will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen A
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Sea Haven is great for someone looking to avoid the crowds. It is tucked away, and if you couldn't hear the 101 traffic I may never have left. The owner is awesome and helpful. A short walk and you're on the beach. Short drives and you are at Lincoln City or Canyon Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gillygirl2
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Whenever I stay over on the North Coast I stay at the Sea Haven,.. Maureen and her family have always ensured that I have a pleasant stay,.. Goodness Gracious, why would I pay for an expensive motel or hotel room when I can have my cozy little cottage.. Some visits I have been more out and about then in,. and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beskeland
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Loved that my room offered the full furnished kitchen and a washer and dryer. Add in the WiFi and Netflix and you have a great little family friendly hotel. Small rooms but effectively utilized space. Will definently stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrutter12
Maureen T, Owner at Sea Haven Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let others know that you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 7 January 2015

My family and I have been going to Sea Haven Motel for several years now there's always a warm welcoming feeling. Maureen(sp?) is awesome! She does whatever she can to make sure that your stay is the best! This year we stayed over the Christmas holiday. Everything was absolutely perfect with the help of Sea Haven's staff. I am very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonyangabe
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Stayed here with family for a short little two day family get together. They were very helpful and accomodating! The rooms were very neat with a lot of extra ammenities. I would come here and stay again in a heartbeat!! P. Gipson

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
Maureen T, Manager at Sea Haven Motel, responded to this review

Phil, thank you for your kind words. Family is so important! We are glad you had a chance to get away together, and appreciate that you picked Sea Haven to meet up at!

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Pet friendly, the owners think of everything from extra towels to dishes for your pet. Quaint, small rooms offer comfort, and a place to read all week, or walk to a nearby restaurant. Rockaway is one of those towns you miss if you blink while driving through, but worth the stop!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0xanne52
Maureen T, Owner at Sea Haven Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us at Sea Haven. I appreciate that you noticed the small touches,like the dog dishes. Our aim is to make this your home away from home! Thanks for choosing us, and hope to see you again! -Maureen

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We purchased a two day stay through Living Social after looking at the photos and reading the reviews. We were excited by the fact that they accepted pets and charged a one time fee for the whole stay--really reasonable! Maureen could not have been more courteous and helpful. She actually called me the day we were to check in to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
Maureen T, Owner at Sea Haven Motel, responded to this review

Karen, thank you so much for your kind words in your TripAdvisor review. I am glad that you noticed how clean we keep our units, especially since we are pet friendly! As you noticed, the rooms are cozy, and we try to keep things on hand that people might need. Due to space not every item available is always in...

Reviewed 17 October 2014

We purchased a deal for the Seahaven on LivingSocial. They had 4 pictures previewing the place. 2 of these 4 pictures were of the ocean. We were really disappointed when we arrived, the place was not oceanfront. When we got to the room #5 (which was advertised to sleep 4) we saw how SMALL the rooms were. The main bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kyleah D
SeaHavenMotel, Manager at Sea Haven Motel, responded to this review

Hello Traveler- Let me start by saying I apologize for any mis-communication with our Living Social coupon. With our coupon ad we have no control over what pictures the use to promote or how must of the ad is worded. We did try to put in as many times that we were close to the beach or a quick walk...

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2014

It was a girls week-end so there was 6 of us sharing a room! Everyone had a place to sleep, bunk beds, queen bed and a futon it was awesome! Fully equipped kitchen , a huge fridge full size stove etc.... It had everything you need and more. There was this beautiful stray cat that I became attached to ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melinmexico83
Maureen T, Owner at Sea Haven Motel, responded to this review

I love girl week-ends myself, nothing better, so I am glad you and your friends were able to get away and enjoy the Rockaway Beach area! Thank you for choosing Sea Haven for your adventure, and for taking the time to write such a nice review for us! Hope to see you on your return! -Maureen

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockaway Beach
6.9 km away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
11.3 km away
Coast Cabins
Coast Cabins
#2 of 4 in Manzanita
244 reviews
28.8 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 km away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,718 reviews
1.0 km away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
736 reviews
0.8 km away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to come enjoy our clean, non-smoking, pet friendly units. Each has a full kitchen, flooring that is easy care (ceramic tile and laminate style) updated decor, flat screen TVs and newer appliances. We are located one short block from beach access, at the north end of Rockaway Beach. Outside, there are gas BBQs and a crab cooker available to help you enjoy the bounty from the sea. This area offers seven miles of sandy beach, stretching between Nehalem Bay and Tillamook Bay and Sea Haven is right in the middle - halfway between both bays. There is so much to enjoy - beach combing, hiking, crabbing, clamming, fishing, shopping, and of course, eating! Next door to our motel we have "Sea Haven's Guest House", a six bedroom home that can be reserved by small groups for reunions, sport or cycling groups, business retreats, etc. Whole house rental (for the main floor with five bedrooms) starts at $125 (mid week, winter), with a varying price structure for length of stay, season changes and adding the sixth bedroom. Rates and availability are listed on our web site. Each bedroom has it's own TV with DVD player. The majority of bedrooms also have a queen bed, small desk and closet (one bedroom has a full bed) and the upstairs bedroom is great for a small group - with two sets of twin bunk beds and a queen size bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Haven Motel

Address: 520 Highway 101 N, PO Box 896, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136-9668
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Rockaway Beach
Price Range: RM383 - RM766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Haven Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Haven Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Haven Hotel Rockaway Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Haven Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Portland, Oregon
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Haven Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room number six an very loving and fully equipped”
894philipj, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask about the bedroom.”
2bits2go, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Reserve in advance, as all rooms are different, and meet different needs; one has a bunk bed, while another has a washer and dryer.”
cliffg113, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They are all good but if you have a large family like mine then room 4 was the ticket.”
671nathanr, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have washer/dryer, bunk beds.call and let them know your needs so they can match you with the appropriate room.”
LA0616, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5