We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Canby, Oregon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved it. The room was nice, people great, and the pool was super warm... perfect for a young family. It was easy to get to right off of the freeway and they also gave us a discount at Applebee's, which shared a parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long drive we just happened to stop here and boy, was I grateful. Friendly service. Smart pricing. Delightfully beautiful room, great bed, fantastic shower and bathroom, plus we had breakfast included. There is nothing I can say except that I will consider Sleep Inn as a worthy chain of hotels to consider along my travel paths. If they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0shanna
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

And that is a good and bad thing. #1 perhaps as a method to soundproof the room a 2nd window was added, which does lower the noise, but full window replacements with newer double pane windows would have been more effective. #2 Other telltale signs are the plumbing and bathroom setup, not terrible but aged for sure. Elevator in odd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJ9000
Rene B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback! We are so glad that you noticed our extensive remodel! It is really important to us to make sure that the rooms are as sound proof as possible. We are getting a lot of compliments on how little to NO sound is coming from the interstate. We appreciate the feed back on the...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always a great stay, easy to find ,nice pool and hot tub, next to Apple bees. We have been staying at Sleep-Inn for the last three years. Staff are always great and helpful to us from check in to, breakfast to, check-out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z249XLjerryc
Rene B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for making us your Home Away From Home! We are glad to see you any time! Guests do Love our Heated Indoor Pool & Hot Tub so they can swim year round! And being right next to Applebees, is so convenient! Dinner is right next door! I will make sure the entire staff hears your compliments...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Exceeded our expectations with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff along with the cleanliness of the facilities. The breakfast was the best we've found, fully stocked and steaming hot right up to closing time, which was great for us sleepy heads.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Rene B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that we have exceeded your expectations! This is what we strive for every day. Our breakfast staff will be thrilled to know that you found them so helpful and generous! They work hard to keep the breakfast fully stocked with Fresh Food! Sleeping in and leaving with a full belly are just some of...

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

I'd like to take this time to give Max and extra extra good rating because she was the greatest risk of a person at the reception desk and she moved me into a different room just to accommodate my needs I couldn't ask for a more nice and awesome employee Thanks Max for all that you do to make everyone's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherry m
Rene B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments on our employee Max! She is an amazingly kind person who always wants to help. We love her here! We are so glad she took the extra steps to make sure you were comfortable in your room. Please do not ever hesitate to contact us if there is anything you ever need...

California
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This hotel follows a philosophy of CHEAP. Wall and trim colors are various shades of drab brown, the carpet in the rooms is cheap industrial grade, bath towels are small and thin, and the furniture is tacky. Paint is peeling off of door frames here and there (brown paint of course). Pictures on the walls are awful. If the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boogie384
Chantele B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We always need to hear feedback from the guest’s perspective. Your comments on our performance were much appreciated and shall be passed on to the staff members. We sincerely apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We did undergo an EXTENSIVE remodel a year ago; following the exact guidelines provided to us by Choice...

Virginia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This hotel is pretty much what one would expect from a Sleep Inn. The room was adequate, and clean. The breakfast was okay. The location was convenient. We certainly wouldn't drive all the way to Roseburg simply to stay at this hotel -- but we wouldn't mind staying there again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Virginians
Rene B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback. We apologize if we did not meet your standards in any way. Please let us know if you ever have an issue during your stay. We are more than happy to do everything we can to fix it. We love to hear any and all feedback so that we can change and grow...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 26 September 2016

A very nice stay at a hotel where they really care about the traveler's comfort, the facility was well kept and the people friendly. The room was a nice size, nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Overall the best stay I had on the trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 97George
Rene B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are so ecstatic to have been your #1 Hotel on this past trip! Thank you for noticing all the amenities we offer our guests. We try to anticipate every need of our guests from our newly remodeled Rooms to our Indoor Pool & Hot Tub to our extensive Hot Breakfast! We...

Reviewed 21 September 2016

We arrived about 7pm and it was a bit dark and we were tired after a fun day with driving of about 10 hours. We wanted a clean, quiet, A/C room with a comfortable bed with more than one pillow per person. We were greeted by a smiling person who was concluding the reception of another person. The young lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
Rene B, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review! You had quite a drive to reach us! 10 hours is something! Thank you for choosing us from all the competition. We are delighted to hear that the Front Desk Agent found you a perfect room! Pillows are so important to a great night's sleep! We have firm and soft on the beds...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseburg
1.7 km away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
1.8 km away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 15 in Roseburg
80 reviews
16.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hartford Lodge -  Sutherlin / Roseburg
2.0 km away
Quality Inn Central
Quality Inn Central
#11 of 15 in Roseburg
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best VALUE in the Roseburg Area! CLEANEST Rooms. Heated INDOOR Pool & Hot Tub. Included for each guest at the Sleep Inn & Suites is a Deluxe Hot Breakfast. We offer FRESH Eggs, Hot Sausage, Warm Biscuits & Gravy, Belgium Waffles, Country Potatoes, and other Breakfast Essentials. We are located just off of I-5 at exit 127. Less than 10 Miles from Wildlife Sarafi, an award winning, globally known wildlife park nestled right here in southern Oregon (Winston, OR). Also, stop by Crater Lake National Park, home of the deepest lake in the country. The beautiful Umpqua River, which runs only through Douglas County, is just minutes away. Whether you are looking for an adventurous white water rafting exertion, a serene waterfall hike, a fruitful fishing trip, or a peaceful picnic, the Umpqua River is something you shouldn't miss! We are just minutes away from countless local Southern Oregon vineyards and wineries, including, but not limited to: Reustle Prayer Rock, Henry Estate, and Melrose Vineyards. We pride ourselves in our guests complete satisfaction, every day. Each guest room offers a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, flat screen television, DirecTv(R), and HBO(R). We also have other amenities such as Fitness Center, Business Center, and Guest Laundry. We are a pet friendly hotel with dedicated pet rooms. affordable luxury and the cleanest hotel rooms you've ever stayed in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 2855 N.W. Edenbower Boulevard, Roseburg, OR 97471 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Oregon > Roseburg
Price Range: RM465 - RM629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Roseburg
Roseburg Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very nice and accommodating. The pool was super warm, perfect for kids. The breakfast was very good and the people were very nice. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper, ask to sleep on the non-road side as this facility abuts the I-5.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryD678, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Boogie384, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Worth the stay. Rooms are quiet, well appointed, with clean comfortable beds.”
 of 5 bubbles N3323JMtoml, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the interstate if possible”
 of 5 bubbles BeckyW148, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5