We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

City Center Motel

Show Prices
#18 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
City Center Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for City Center Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 285: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Friendly check-in with welcome sweets and tea/coffee options. Rooms are small but clean in a vintage property! It was really close to wonderful beach and good shopping options. Also near little town centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serioussusan
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to respond to such AMAZING reviews! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to you next visit.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The City Center Motel in Seaside is convenient to the beach. It is a block from the beach. Lacey was very nice when I checked in. The room was simple but contained a comfortable bed, clean bathroom, microwave, fridge and television. My visit coincided with one of the first serious fall storms. I was able to stay warm and safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April W
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. I want to take the time to personally say "Thank you for the comment" I strive to make sure my guest have the best stay when they stay with us here. ! Its true what our quote says "Arrive as strangers, leave as friends" We look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We had a nice stay! The room was clean and all the appliances worked. They have an indoor pool and provide extra towels. Staff is nice and overall had a great stay! Love Seaside and would definitely stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a FANTASTIC review! I am very happy to hear that this is your second time staying here with us, Its true what our quote says "Arrive as strangers, leave as friends" We look forward to seeing you!

Seaside, Oregon
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Nothing special. Good for the price, clean but tiny rooms and a tad bit outdated. Its location is convenient and surprisingly it was quite for being so close to Broadway and the convention center. No views and close quarters room wise but overall its a nice place. I check-ed in late and the GSR seemed to have a lot going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily O
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor. Sometimes it can get crazy around here, we try our best to give you the best guest service we can! We hope you enjoyed your stay and will come stay with again. Thank you again.

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Booked a room for three with kitchenette. Got a 2 bedroom room with full kitchen and a jacuzzi tub :D much to my surprise it was way nicer then the pictures online. Very pleased husband said this is our new spot to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sondra B
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a FANTASTIC review! I am very happy to hear that this is your second time staying here with us, and that you will be back many times! Its true what our quote says "Arrive as strangers, leave as friends" We look forward to seeing you!

Reviewed 11 October 2016

Great location, horrible for sleeping. Clanking and banging kept us awake most of the night. Combination of the laundry and two kids doing gymnastics all night, kept us from sleeping long. We left for home about 3:30, couldn't take it any more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri M
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! I am sorry to hear that you had issues with noise, next time please let our staff know and we will be happy to assist you with this. We have 24 hour staff onsite, Thank you and again my sincere apologies, we hope you will give us another...

Portland, OR
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night but I would have loved to extended. Very cool old school motel character, but with awesome updated rooms. Bed was extremely comfy. And only a five minute walk to downtown attractions. Staff was super nice. We stayed in October, so typical tourism was not in full swing. I'd imagine that reservations would be important during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chevgrl2183
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to respond to such AMAZING reviews! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to you next visit.

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

The room was small and cold. There was a dead spider in the bed. The room smelled of mildew. But it was cheap. I went to check out and the lady accused me of keeping a second key. She was incredibly rude. It wasn't Lacie, Lacie was courteous. But the lady on shift at 10:30 am was incredibly rude. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomika I
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am sorry we fell short on your stay, It is our policy to make sure that our keys get returned to us, so with that being said, it is my desk agents responsibility to look over the signed registration cards and make sure when checking out our...

Reviewed 29 September 2016

the service was really great the rooms were nice and clean the bed was really comfortable was with in walking distance to the turn around which has great food and really nice shops and the beach is 1 block away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to respond to such AMAZING reviews! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to you next visit.

Poulsbo, Washington
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We found this motel to be clean and have a super nice staff. He was very happy to find a room so our motorcycle could be close by. He gave us great places to eat and shop. We had so much fun ended up staying an extra day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to respond to such AMAZING reviews! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to you next visit.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.7 km away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
160 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 26 in Seaside
1,287 reviews
0.3 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#4 of 26 in Seaside
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.1 km away
Ashore Hotel
Ashore Hotel
#2 of 26 in Seaside
255 reviews
0.5 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 26 in Seaside
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally Located, Historic Motel Offers Clean, Cozy Rooms For Basic Lodging Needs. At the City Center Motel in Seaside, Oregon you'll find clean, comfortable, and conveniently located rooms. The City Center Motel's economy sized hotel rooms provide budget-conscious rates so you can relax and be comfortable during your stay. Our hotel rooms offer excellent value and many amenities including free high speed wireless internet, non- smoking rooms, pet friendly rooms, and access to our indoor heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Center Motel

Address: 250 1st Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5906
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: RM214 - RM673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — City Center Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Groupon and Travelocity so you can book your City Center Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Center Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from City Center Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean rooms and salt water taffy treats too”
 of 5 bubbles lauriem806, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you go in the winter bring warm sleeping clothing.”
 of 5 bubbles BettyB915, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very close to the beach!!”
 of 5 bubbles 514terryj, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms are small”
 of 5 bubbles cocogirl12, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Location is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles 2diannav, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5