We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Center Motel

423 reviews
Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (34)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good30%
  • Average19%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(26 reviews)
“great price”(14 reviews)
“indoor pool”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from City Center Motel
Offers & Announcements: Click for best rates!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (423)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for City Center Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
153
128
77
22
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
153
128
77
22
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleangreat priceindoor poolstay there againtwo blocksenjoyed my stayfull kitchenking bedwalking distance to everythingcoffee makerlocation was perfectsalt water taffyshort walk to the beacha great place to stayspring breakget awaygreat room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The staff were rude, whenever we asked for help they made us feel like a inconvinence. We had staff stand outside our door at 6am smoking cigarettes, and blaring music. They kept trying to re charge me for the room AFTER I had paid. We...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank theresa956
Response from _GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center MotelResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We are really sorry to hear that we felt short to satisfy the room you booked. We have investigated your concerns and have taken corrective measures to ensure the quality of the stay. We strive to...More

Reviewed 5 January 2018

It was a real nice stay, close to everything in walking distance real nice staff, real nice swimming pool and was allowed to bring our dog, we will definitely stay there again and the price was good I give it a thumbs upMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bmilner22
Response from _GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center MotelResponded 7 January 2018

Thank for this amazing review. Everyone loves our pool, thank you for mentioning that. Our location is also perfect. Right in the center of all, this makes it very convenient to our guest. Walking distance to everywhere needed. Pets are always welcome, we love all...More

Reviewed 5 January 2018

We went for our anniversary, just for one night, the room had wind and rain coming in from the door, the appliances did not work, the only good thing I have to say about this room was the bed was comfy, we checked out after...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clehman5967
Response from _GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center MotelResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to exceed our guests expectations. It is disappointing to learn that we have failed. I do appreciate your feedback as it allows us the opportunity to correct facility and service issues that we may...More

Reviewed 5 January 2018

One of the best rooms we have stayed in. Have already recommend to friends. I would love to stay here again. Central to everything and the staff was nice. I love that I can bring my pets without issue!!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asumendi77
Response from _GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center MotelResponded 7 January 2018

Pets are always welcome. We absolutely love them all. You've absolutely made my day now - referring to your friends and family, that is just amazing. And thank you so much for that. We are in the center of all which makes makes it very...More

Reviewed 5 January 2018

On our way down the coast, we wanted to stay near the beach. The City Center Hotel was a great find. Is just off the Main Street , east walk to shops, beach, and aquarium. Room was nice size and nicely furnished. Towels were good....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarciaC310
Response from _GeneralManager503_, Manager at City Center MotelResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you! for this amazing review. Thank you for mentioning our location, our location is fantastic and very convenient for everyone who stays with us at City Center. You guys will always be welcome no matter what time of the year. But next time book...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456784
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Green Hotel in Seaside
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Green Hotel in Seaside
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mayra V
15 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from OlyCat | Reviewed this property |
I did not rent a multi-bedroom unit - ours was one bedroom with a kitchenette and bathroom. Sorry, but I did not see any other rooms at all.
0
Votes
EllenOutWest
18 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Susan W | Reviewed this property |
No hot tub
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Be sure to check availability.."
Read review
"Outside corner unit was quiet, even though it faced a fairly busy street"
Read review
"We stayed on the upper deck and could see more plus much quieter."
Read review
"Rooms with kitchenette needs to be better equipped."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing