We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Surfside Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seaside
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Surfside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Port Moody
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Just spent a week here. Older motel but updated and best of all, the room was very clean. Had everything I needed....fridge , micro, table and chair, overhead fan ( so nice and quiet compared to many noisy AC's in hotels), wood floors instead of grungy carpeting. All this only one block from the convention center, and about two blocks... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We went for Labor Day weekend with our dog and got a great deal the room isn't the biggest but we were really only there to shower and sleep and the big factor that they allow dogs is awesome!!! I got to bring my pitbull which of course nothing happened. It was close to the beach and everything else. For... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lalayeso2301
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family was on a road trip and stayed here for the night. We had our little one (2 months old) with us and right when we got into the room, I was not happy with the quality, but stayed anyway for convenience and price. Before going to bed, saw a bug, tried to kill it and it jumped!!! Thought... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank JamieJeongahLee
Angie G, Owner at Surfside Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry about your bad experience. The room you have stayed in is a pet friendly room. The folks that stayed before you did have a dog and unfortunately it infested the room. We do bomb our pet friendly as well as our unpet friendly rooms once per month for fleas. It is unfortunate that one persons pet... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The motel is older but has recently been updated there's big screen tv's small refrigerators, microwaves and Wi-Fi in the rooms. The parking is excellent we didn't need to use the car everything's within walking distance, whatever others complained about was made up with the location which is amazing, close to anything you would want to do, the beach is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darcy B
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband, dog, and I booked a room at Surfside because it was the only place with availability three weeks before the 4th of July holiday weekend. We feel we lucked out (despite the inflated holiday rate - can't blame 'em) because Seaside's 4th of July fireworks are billed as the biggest on the OR coast, and the cars still... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martrese
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This motel was booked online & oh boy what a mistake! Seaside itself has seen better days as have many one time popular resorts, but this place was unappealing from the moment we arrived. Sadly its in quite a run down area and the motel itself has tiny rooms on the ground floor (some with no curtains) & dubious locals.... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank paulineandbob
Bothell, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We just returned from a stay at this motel. I knew right when I went to check in it was a mistake. The office was a complete disaster. The lady running the place kept apologizing and seemed very frazzled. Could not find our room key and had to give us the office key until she could find it. We get... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Mia7711
Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
187 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The best thing I can offer about this motel is that the flat screen TV is new and the available channels is reasonable, although their subscription does not include HBO. Next best is they have hot water. Finally, and the main reason we booked a room was that they accept dogs, although with a cleaning fee. The bed was OK... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank fftravelers
Yakima, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We made reservations ahead of time and when we arrived our room was not ready. We did not have towels until the next morning. We stayed for 3 nights and our room never got cleaned. After 2 nights I had to ask for clean sheets and the manager was very unhappy about it. Everyday I had to ask for clean... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Robyn M
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was an excellent little hotel! The staff was very friendly. The room was all remodeled with all wood floors, beautiful, very clean and comfortable. The greatest thing is we were able to bring our dogs and It was an excellent price. You couldn't hear TV and such from other rooms. We were also a block away from the beach... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Alehen

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#8 of 26 in Seaside
1,266 reviews
0.8 km away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#10 of 26 in Seaside
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
1.7 km away
Sandy Cove Inn
Sandy Cove Inn
#6 of 26 in Seaside
530 reviews
0.2 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Surfside Inn

Address: 210 N Downing St, Seaside, OR 97138-5936
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Surfside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just tell the manager what you are looking for.”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretG188, 28 Sep 2014 | Read review
“The rooms on the back are quieter!!”
 of 5 bubbles 634darcyb, 11 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Don't go there!”
 of 5 bubbles paulineandbob, 7 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask if room ever had smokers in it.”
 of 5 bubbles fftravelers, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles robynm630, 8 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5