We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Seaside

Surfside Inn

32 reviews
Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good12%
  • Average6%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible6%
28 Sep 2014
“Excellent!”
1 Sep 2014
“Little area but just perfect”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (32)Write a Review
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
20
4
2
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
4
2
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Just spent a week here. Older motel but updated and best of all, the room was very clean. Had everything I needed....fridge , micro, table and chair, overhead fan ( so nice and quiet compared to many noisy AC's in hotels), wood floors instead of...More

1  Thank Margaret G
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We went for Labor Day weekend with our dog and got a great deal the room isn't the biggest but we were really only there to shower and sleep and the big factor that they allow dogs is awesome!!! I got to bring my pitbull...More

1  Thank Lalayeso2301
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family was on a road trip and stayed here for the night. We had our little one (2 months old) with us and right when we got into the room, I was not happy with the quality, but stayed anyway for convenience and price....More

7  Thank JamieJeongahLee
Response from Angie G, Owner at Surfside InnResponded 22 August 2014

We are so sorry about your bad experience. The room you have stayed in is a pet friendly room. The folks that stayed before you did have a dog and unfortunately it infested the room. We do bomb our pet friendly as well as our...More

Reviewed 12 July 2014

The motel is older but has recently been updated there's big screen tv's small refrigerators, microwaves and Wi-Fi in the rooms. The parking is excellent we didn't need to use the car everything's within walking distance, whatever others complained about was made up with the...More

1  Thank Darcy B
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband, dog, and I booked a room at Surfside because it was the only place with availability three weeks before the 4th of July holiday weekend. We feel we lucked out (despite the inflated holiday rate - can't blame 'em) because Seaside's 4th of...More

1  Thank Martrese
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234567
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Surfside Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Just tell the manager what you are looking for."
Read review
"The rooms on the back are quieter!!"
Read review
"Don't go there!"
Read review
"Ask if room ever had smokers in it."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite