We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Surfside Inn

    210 N Downing St, Seaside, OR 97138-5936
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/201706/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SeasideSee available hotels in Seaside
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good12%
    • Average6%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible6%
    28 Sep 2014
    “Excellent!”
    1 Sep 2014
    “Little area but just perfect”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Seaside hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (32)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 32 reviews

    Reviewed 28 September 2014

    Just spent a week here. Older motel but updated and best of all, the room was very clean. Had everything I needed....fridge , micro, table and chair, overhead fan ( so nice and quiet compared to many noisy AC's in hotels), wood floors instead of...More

    1  Thank Margaret G
    Reviewed 2 September 2014

    We went for Labor Day weekend with our dog and got a great deal the room isn't the biggest but we were really only there to shower and sleep and the big factor that they allow dogs is awesome!!! I got to bring my pitbull...More

    1  Thank Lalayeso2301
    Reviewed 13 July 2014

    My family was on a road trip and stayed here for the night. We had our little one (2 months old) with us and right when we got into the room, I was not happy with the quality, but stayed anyway for convenience and price....More

    7  Thank JamieJeongahLee
    Response from Angie G, Owner at Surfside InnResponded 22 August 2014

    We are so sorry about your bad experience. The room you have stayed in is a pet friendly room. The folks that stayed before you did have a dog and unfortunately it infested the room. We do bomb our pet friendly as well as our...More

    Reviewed 12 July 2014

    The motel is older but has recently been updated there's big screen tv's small refrigerators, microwaves and Wi-Fi in the rooms. The parking is excellent we didn't need to use the car everything's within walking distance, whatever others complained about was made up with the...More

    1  Thank Darcy B
    Reviewed 9 July 2014

    My husband, dog, and I booked a room at Surfside because it was the only place with availability three weeks before the 4th of July holiday weekend. We feel we lucked out (despite the inflated holiday rate - can't blame 'em) because Seaside's 4th of...More

    1  Thank Martrese
    Cannery Pier Hotel
    1,241 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in Astoria
     
    Stephanie Inn
    1,897 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Cannon Beach
     
    Lanai at the Cove
    975 reviews
    #1 of 27 hotels in Seaside
     
    Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton
    175 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Warrenton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Oregon >
    • Oregon Coast >
    • Seaside
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Stephanie Inn
    1,897 reviews
    13.47 km away
     
    Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton
    175 reviews
    18.82 km away
     
    Cannery Pier Hotel
    1,241 reviews
    22.47 km away
     
    Lanai at the Cove
    975 reviews
    2.58 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sea Star Gelato
    331 reviews
    .26 km away
    Norma's Seafood & Steak
    1,336 reviews
    .24 km away
    The Crabby Oyster
    428 reviews
    .27 km away
    Pig 'N Pancake
    1,291 reviews
    .29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Turnaround at Seaside
    620 reviews
    .38 km away
    Seaside Aquarium
    1,002 reviews
    .19 km away
    Seaside Civic & Convention Center
    83 reviews
    .17 km away
    Seaside Carousel Mall
    50 reviews
    .25 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Surfside Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Just tell the manager what you are looking for."
    Read review
    "The rooms on the back are quieter!!"
    Read review
    "Don't go there!"
    Read review
    "Ask if room ever had smokers in it."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing