We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 97: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I pre-booked using a booking website so I have a printed copy of my reservation. I was given a room at the second floor which was fine except that it lacks the microwave and fridge listed in my reservation. So I phoned the front desk. She transferred us in a 2-bed room which was so smelly and dirty. My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallieBC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Sallie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to be a pet-friendly hotel, but apologize if/when their presence presents an inconvenience to other guests. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide the highest...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

I never expect much from Motel6/8s. In the past few years, I've tended to avoid them as the rooms are fine but the prices tend to be high for what you get. If you have the time and the enrgy, there is usually a Mom 'n Pop motel close that is a better deal and has more character. But if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

COQUITLAM
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The room stunk of cigarrete smoke Bed was horrible very noisy no little bottles of shampoo condition or hand lotion like to travel light so I don't take that stuff no microwave or fridge apparently some do some don't the only good thing was the bar I the parking lot

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAXINE K
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve...

Zillah
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Broken air conditioner . The BED SHEETS HAD A LARGE PEE STAIN. This meant they had not been changed. They had flees that bit all of us and the bed felt like it was just a box spring. The worst stay I have ever had and WILL NEVER stay at a nother MOTEL 6. When I went down at 2:45...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmab_us
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you again for taking the time to share this experience. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Room was ample and had microwave, fridge, functional air conditioning AND windows that opened. The innkeeper, Ruth, was a complete joy. The location was ideal for getting quickly to the beach, the aquarium, downtown seaside, and even the outlets (we walked to each). Very laid back feel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcsween
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts...

Vancouver
Reviewed 31 July 2016

My recent stay at the Motel 6 was my first experience with the chain - and, most likely, my last. The first indication that this was not the usual motel was that the walls, painted a sickly blue, had no decoration, no picture, no photo. It may not seem like a big thing but it is definitely eerie when there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davemacuser
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you....

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Our room had one queen that squeaked when you crawled into bed. The room was furnished with blonde wood furnishing with blue accents giving it a nice sea setting feel. The flooring was laminate. The sink and counter have been replaced and are modern. The room had a microwave and mini fridge. Be aware that the room does NOT come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy P
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and beds comfortable. Excellent for such a low price. Although internet connection was super slow and there was no shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom. Quiet location not too far from the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chelsea P
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are...

Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The motel was quite a relaxing place for us to stay after our 7-day journey through all three national parks. The room was nice, beds were comfy, bathroom was clean and the location was great. We were right in the middle of lots of restaurants so that was quite pleasant. The wifi also treated our family well but when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ichawks1
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the...

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I will start by saying I agree with everyone saying this is equivalent to a Motel 6. The room was alright, it was fairly clean HOWEVER, after a very, very long night my kiddos folded the bed down, we discovered that the bed was dirty and obviously hadn't been changed. We called the front desk and they came to change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAMorris81212
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our housekeeping standard . We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract too much from your overall experience with...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.1 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 26 in Seaside
285 reviews
1.2 km away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#10 of 26 in Seaside
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#21 of 26 in Seaside
70 reviews
1.9 km away
City Center Motel
City Center Motel
#18 of 26 in Seaside
281 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandy Cove Inn
Sandy Cove Inn
#7 of 26 in Seaside
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon is located off Hwy 101, north of US 26 and Hwy 101 junctions. Seaside Public Beach is only 1 mile away. Seaside Golf Course is within walking distance and Seaside Aquarium is 1 mile. Enjoy our modern guestrooms and free Wi-Fi! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

Address: 2369 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6550
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: RM266 - RM368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Seaside Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Seaside Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon Hotel Seaside
Motel Six Seaside
Seaside Motel 6
Seaside Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Seaside Oregon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Seaside Oregon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the second floor may be better but no guarantees”
 of 5 bubbles SallieBC, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Keep driving and find something better”
 of 5 bubbles MAXINEK870, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Toward the back away from the highway, first floor (no elevator).”
 of 5 bubbles 5Arcata, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had room 111 which was fine and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Avery-Little, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper,but not that noisy. Nice views of river.”
 of 5 bubbles dnotodiaz, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay