We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Washington state -USA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2015

no frills just the basics but that's fine when you are at the beach and really just need a place to bed down. Surprisingly quite too. Very nice staff. Coffee in the am and evenings. Restaurant next door if you just want to stay in...

Helpful?
1 Thank SuznBren
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It means so much to us to hear your positive comments regarding our staff hospitality. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit! More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Older hotel, had a great jetted tub, right on the Columbia River, staff was friendly and helpful, bed comfy. Close to road but not too noisy. The Pig and Pancake nearby had great breakfast. For a small town there are a great many restaurants.

Helpful?
2 Thank dnotodiaz
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful as possible. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed with 2 friends in a double queen for 2 nights. ( August 4th and 5th) Booked two months in adavance and paid the bill in full at check-in for the amount of $215.80. We stayed in room 212 which overlooked the restaurant next door. Few things about the room: The beds were not comfortable. In... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah H
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

It is good to hear that you found some of your experience to be satisfactory, because of our very nice water pressure, as well as coffee pot and nice sized refrigerator. However, it's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. I regret to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Although this stay was not cheap, it was the cheapest I could find online at such a short notice. "Cheap" usually conjures up thoughts of sleeping with one eye open for roaches... not at this hotel. I have not always been a fan of Motel 6, mostly because their sheets and blankets have a dwindling thread-count. By the time I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cina_Brian_Mia
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I want to assure you that your comments are being taken seriously, passed onto our staff and addressed through continuous improvements to our accommodations and policies. We are working to take care of all of the issues and concerns... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
337 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The hotel is right on Highway 101, making it very easy to find. I wouldn't say the rooms were in expensive however they do seem to be moderate in relation to other establishments in the area. Amy checked in and she is a huge asset to the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and she was warm, friendly and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin K
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff, Amy, was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of our staff to treat you like... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Spartan accommodations, but clean,and reasonably priced. Very friendly and helpful staff, good restaurant across the parking lot. Parking is very tight close to the motel, and you might have to park 100 feet or more away from the building. Some rooms have recently been converted from smoking to non-smoking and it is now a non-smoking facility.

Helpful?
Thank John M
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again. More 

Corning, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2015

After being on the road for a couple days Amy at the front desk was amazing! Great customer service. We stayed a couple days after July 4th. Room was very basic but clean. They are a pet friendly motel, we did hear a dog bark once or twice but wasn't anything to complain about. Coffee was offered in the front... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber E
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff, Amy, to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is also a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at this exact motel a few times and never had any problems. The last time I stayed which was a few months ago, the front desk clerk was very rude and we were put in a room that had a leaking toilet, the ac didn't work and it was one of their dirtiest rooms I've ever seen. Once... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Britney T
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we are deeply saddened to hear that you are seeking out other hotels due to the lapses in service you experienced during your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address... More 

Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I guess you get what you pay for at a any place. I wasn't happy with the motel service, I had to go ask that they change the bedding in our room after the 3rd night there. The bed was so uncomfortable and the sound of dogs barking late into the night was so uncalled for and management didn't do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Imelda G
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping and wifi issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these concerns and improve upon the guest experience. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and... More 

Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We normally avoid the motel 6 type places due to their lack of cleanliness and poor customer service etc... Now please understand this is Motel 6. No extras. No extra amenities. But.. For $100 we got a large room with King Bed (pretty comfortable), AC, Jacuzzi tub and separate bathroom/shower, Microwave/Mini frig. Very good deal in the crazy priced Seaside/Astoria... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HoagiesCorner
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality, amenities, and accommodations so highly! Your positive review truly means a lot to us. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We hope to impress... More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.1 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 26 in Seaside
284 reviews
1.2 km away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#10 of 26 in Seaside
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
City Center Motel
City Center Motel
#18 of 26 in Seaside
280 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandy Cove Inn
Sandy Cove Inn
#6 of 26 in Seaside
530 reviews
1.8 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Seaside Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon is located off Hwy 101, north of US 26 and Hwy 101 junctions. Seaside Public Beach is only 1 mile away. Seaside Golf Course is within walking distance and Seaside Aquarium is 1 mile. Enjoy our modern guestrooms and free Wi-Fi! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

Address: 2369 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6550
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: RM273 - RM362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Seaside Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Seaside Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon Hotel Seaside
Motel Six Seaside
Seaside Motel 6
Seaside Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Seaside Oregon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Seaside Oregon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the second floor may be better but no guarantees”
 of 5 bubbles SallieBC, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Keep driving and find something better”
 of 5 bubbles MAXINEK870, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Toward the back away from the highway, first floor (no elevator).”
 of 5 bubbles 5Arcata, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had room 111 which was fine and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Avery-Little, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper,but not that noisy. Nice views of river.”
 of 5 bubbles dnotodiaz, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay