We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

Expedia.comUS$73*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Seaside Oregon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at this exact motel a few times and never had any problems. The last time I stayed which was a few months ago, the front desk clerk was very rude and we were put in a room that had a leaking toilet, the ac didn't work and it was one of their dirtiest rooms I've ever seen. Once...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Britney T
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we are deeply saddened to hear that you are seeking out other hotels due to the lapses in service you experienced during your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address...

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I guess you get what you pay for at a any place. I wasn't happy with the motel service, I had to go ask that they change the bedding in our room after the 3rd night there. The bed was so uncomfortable and the sound of dogs barking late into the night was so uncalled for and management didn't do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Imelda G
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping and wifi issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these concerns and improve upon the guest experience. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and...

Mukilteo, Washington
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We normally avoid the motel 6 type places due to their lack of cleanliness and poor customer service etc... Now please understand this is Motel 6. No extras. No extra amenities. But.. For $100 we got a large room with King Bed (pretty comfortable), AC, Jacuzzi tub and separate bathroom/shower, Microwave/Mini frig. Very good deal in the crazy priced Seaside/Astoria...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HoagiesCorner
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality, amenities, and accommodations so highly! Your positive review truly means a lot to us. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We hope to impress...

Sidney, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Stayed here over night, traveling with our 2 kids. Asked for a crib or a pack n play for baby and they said they do not have either of these items. I think that is standard for a motel to have cribs. No breakfast. Room was clean and looked like newly updated as far as bedding and flooring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess W
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Dear Jess, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage...

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We just wanted an overnight on the way from Seattle before hitting the Oregon Coast. Delighted to find modern, quiet, comfortable accommodation. King bed and excellent in room 2 person jetted tub. Don't hesitate!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank huntersailor
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

My brother and I have been going to this exact motel for at least 6 years now. Our family used to have a cabin down in Manzanita, but we can't afford that kind of vacation these days. But the Motel 6 is perfect! It's a place to drop off the gear, crash at night, and the dogs are allowed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine A
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our pet-friendly atmosphere and hospitality. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have...

Richardson
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Not a fancy place, but comfortable, clean and quiet. Did not have a continental breakfast, but I didn't miss it-as they are generally poor. But they did have good fresh coffee. Not Starbucks, but better than most motel coffee. Not close to downtown Seaside, but it is very close to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. We hope that everything turned out alright and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Vancouver, BC, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2015

This hotel is a total dump. It would be quieter to sleep in a war zone under artillery fire and cleaner to sleep in a ditch in an Indian slum. We checked into the last room and found that the toilet had an interesting smear on it (you can only guess...). Room and hallways stank. Lots of sketchy people around....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russianfront
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort you describe. We sincerely apologize for...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 18 March 2015

If you are looking for A CLEAN, room at a VALUE PRICE, this fits the bill! Staff were very nice, Rooms aren't anything to write home about, and the pet rooms are laminate if that is an issue for you or your pet. NO thrills, (NO, NOT EVEN a coffee pot, hair dryer, or shampoo, let alone a continental breakfast.......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue H
GMMotel6Seaside, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your rating of our hotel. It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2014

First time staying in a motel 6 and overall the experience was good. The room was clean, very basic. The staff at the front desk were welcoming and helpful. Only a few minutes from the beach, in a relatively quiet area. Close to all amenities. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sohnias
GMMotel6Seaside, Manager at Motel 6 Seaside Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, and welcoming as possible. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.1 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Seaside East
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 27 in Seaside
338 reviews
1.3 km away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#7 of 27 in Seaside
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#22 of 27 in Seaside
79 reviews
1.9 km away
City Center Motel
City Center Motel
#18 of 27 in Seaside
344 reviews
0.5 km away
Sandy Cove Inn
Sandy Cove Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon is located off Hwy 101, north of US 26 and Hwy 101 junctions. Seaside Public Beach is only 1 mile away. Seaside Golf Course is within walking distance and Seaside Aquarium is 1 mile. Enjoy our modern guestrooms and free Wi-Fi! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Seaside Oregon

Address: 2369 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6550
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: RM325 - RM565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Seaside Oregon 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Motel-6, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Seaside Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Seaside Oregon Hotel Seaside
Motel Six Seaside
Seaside Motel 6
Seaside Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Seaside Oregon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Seaside Oregon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in any room. Go elsewhere.”
GreenwaterJan, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor may be better but no guarantees”
SallieBC, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Keep driving and find something better”
MAXINEK870, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Toward the back away from the highway, first floor (no elevator).”
5Arcata, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had room 111 which was fine and quiet.”
Avery-Little, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$73* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$81
Orbitz.comUS$73
Hotwire.comUS$73
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates