We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seashore Inn on the Beach

TravelocityUS$129*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$129*
US$129*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Seashore Inn on the Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seashore Inn on the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 October 2016

That says it all - right on The Prom. Our second visit to this property. Not the Ritz, but a good decent place for a great rate. Our room was on the 1st floor, which unfortunately does not include either a patio or balcony. Go for an upper floor to be able to sit outside and enjoy the view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K S
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed our wonderful location and ocean views. Some of our first floor rooms do have patios. These can be booked online or you can always call the hotel to make a reservation and request a patio or balcony; they would be happy to assist you! Looking forward to welcoming you back...

Woodland, Washington
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I gave it a 3 because it needs some cleaning. Staff:5 stars, Pool:3 stars [hot tub broken], Location:5 stars, Room: 1 star. Visited with my super senior mom so the location and the ramp to the prom was perfect for her walker. The room needs some cleaning. I included a picture of the dirty register. I do love the no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WoodlandWidow
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear WoodlandWidow, We're happy to hear that you will be returning to us. We are currently in the middle of deep cleaning our entire hotel and will be done by January. I hope that you can visit us again after that time and enjoy our newly refreshed rooms. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you, Seashore Inn

KansasTravelgrl
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I searched, and searched for a good deal in Seaside. It just wasn't going to happen. My friend and I decided to splurge one night and get an oceanfront room. This is what we found for around $150.00 a night. The room was older feeling. But clean. We had a third floor room. We had a big window with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KansasTravelgrl
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear KansasTravelgrl, Thank you for your review and for staying with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Seaside. Please consider us on your next visit! Thank you, Seashore Inn

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

First time I have been back in a few years. Oh my, what changes occured. Different faces, not the smiles i had expected greated me. I have come to this motel for over 20 years. It wasn't until the morning of the second day and the there she was! Jill! The friendly staff I have come to rely on. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Hi Judith! I am so happy to hear that you found Jill! She's an excellent asset to us and I'm happy you think so too. We hope that you will continue to visit us for years to come. Can't wait to welcome you back. Thank you, Seashore Inn

Steilacoom, Washington
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Unfortunately, we only had one night to stay in this comfortable room with a fantastic ocean view. This is not a new motel but don't let that deter you. Very clean with the most outstanding personnel, always available and polite, trying to enhance our stay even more. We must compliment Jill at the front desk for her wonderful and warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna4nature
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Hello donna4nature, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Seashore. I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful time. We are looking into your suggestion for more outlets and hope to have a solution in place soon. Jill is a wonderful asset to our hotel and I'm glad that you agree. Please come visit us again. Thank...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Check-in was swift and early. The room was awesome, yes it was a little dusty only on a DVD player that is probably never used. They gave us an upgrade to an ocean-view for free. The have a free breakfast but we didn't use it. The pool, hot-tub and sauna were all very awesome. Right off the strip/boardwalk. They gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dave, Thanks for your great feedback! We're glad that you enjoyed the ocean-front room and late check-out. We are excited to welcome you back very soon. Thank you, Seashore Inn

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Wonderful! Weather cooperated. Had an amazing 2 1/2 hour rainbow over the ocean 😮 We had gotten an ocean view room. Terrific!! Older hotel. Well kept. Comfortable beds. Great shower. Staff was super. Love to come back again 😎

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! I'm happy to hear you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Seashore Inn

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I came to this hotel on a Thursday checking out Friday trip as a group meet up for my client ( i am a direct support professional for the state; basically a care giver). We were a little annoyed because we were told checkin was at 3, not 4, but that could have been poor communication with in the group....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari D
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kari D, I am sorry to hear of your experience with cleanliness in our hotel. We have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping team and are working hard to find out what happened and how we can prevent it from happening again. If you have not had a moment to share your experience with Lacey L. our General Manager...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Was hoping for a little nicer place after seeing the photos on the website. However, when we arrived and entered our double queen size room, we were quite taken back by how dirty the carpet looked and the black spots on the ceiling. This hotel needs some major updating. We were able to get moved to another room that had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty F
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Patty F, Thank you for your honest feedback, this information is how we improve and I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations with the first room. I do encourage you to please consider visiting us again. We are in the midst of deep cleans on all rooms and are considering replacing the flooring in our...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The room is clean with a wonderful view of the ocean can hear the waves breaking the bed mattress is very comfortable to sleep in. After a day at the beach ( by just walk out the door) the TV Chanel selection is good also there is a DVD player. There is an elevator to your floor no need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginia a
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Hello virginia a, Happy to hear that you and your husband had such a lovely time. Make sure to visit our complimentary DVD library when you turn in on your next stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you, Seashore Inn

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.4 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,349 reviews
1.6 km away
Tides By The Sea
Tides By The Sea
#22 of 27 in Seaside
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
905 reviews
0.2 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 27 in Seaside
841 reviews
0.4 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Seashore Inn on the Beach

Address: 60 N Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: RM402 - RM1,322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seashore Inn on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Seashore Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Inn On The Beach Hotel Seaside
Seashore Hotel Seaside
Seashore Motel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashore Inn on the Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
10 months ago
over a year ago
Grapevine, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seashore Inn on the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on second floor have a great ocean view, but third floor rooms have a balcony.”
IdahoSue, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“lower floor”
unhappy2011, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe on 2nd or 3rd floor, 1st oceanfront is pretty sad place”
MelToGo, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“spring for the beach view”
michaelgC8151MZ, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have any special needs they do all they can to make your stay comfortable”
charlesl447, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$129* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$129
Booking.comUS$129
TripAdvisorUS$129
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates